We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ubatuba hostels

Reviews of Surf Garden Hostel

Hostel | R Das Armendoeiras 160, Ubatuba, Brazil -

84.3% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/05/2014)

Sam Wong thinks…

"Very little but Aline (hostel manager) and her staff were friendly, everything else was terrible."

Read all Surf Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ubatuba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ubatuba

GOL Backpackers Ubatuba
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecotrip Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pousada Tribo - Ubatuba Hostel
10.20 USD

Hostel 91.8% 15 reviews
Tropical Dolphin
14.27 USD

Hostel 95.8% 55 reviews
Green Haven Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 94.3% 3 reviews
Casa de Colibri
12.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
TikamamaMINI
28.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Surf Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.5%
Location
72.5%
Facilities
85.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
85.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sam Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014

Liked: Very little but Aline (hostel manager) and her staff were friendly, everything else was terrible.

Disliked: This is the WORST hostel we have ever stayed in. when we arrived we were given damp bed sheets to put on dirty, old, bug filled mattresses. the room was very small (meat for 6 people - barely fit 3) with no fan or air conditioning and no space for bags or lockers. the entire place smelt of wet dog sausage and the owners let their pets in all parts of the house (including kitchen tops and food bags). the location is about 12km from town and if it is raining there is nothing to do. there was only 1 indoor toilet for use for everyone!!!! very poor. definitely avoid at ALL cost. I would not go back if they even paid me to do so.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

rory chivers

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 December 2013 rory would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location.Close to an amazing wave.People are very friendly.

Disliked: rory left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caolan fennessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 caolan would recommend this property

Liked: I spent four nights at surf garden hostel and it was absolutely amazing. The staff, facilities and surroundings where epic. The owners of the hostel have great knowledge of the area and it's hidden secrets.weather you surf or not the hostel is perfect for any traveller. But if you do surf your definatley going to score waves here. It's close to the town centre with buses coming every 15mins. Ubatuba town itself didn't have Alot to offer so it's nicer to spend your time just outside it on the beach

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tralee Reeves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Tralee would recommend this property

Liked: One of my favorite hostels. The owners are incredibly accomdating! They took us surfing to waterfalls, bars, bbqs and more! This dreamy little location had me extended my stay in ubatuba from 5 days to 2 weeks! A must stay!

Disliked: Tralee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are great, they will show you Ubatuba and try their best to make your stay as good as possible. English is spoken very well, and the hostel itself is a very cute, nice house, very clean. Higly reccomended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Ubatuba hostels