We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ubatuba hostels

Reviews of Pousada Tribo - Ubatuba Hostel

Hostel | Amoreira Street, 71 - Lázaro beach, Ubatuba, Brazil Cep 11680-970

91.8% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2013)

Robin Lee thinks…

"The staff are extremely helpful and they even sorted out an issue we had with another traveler snoring. On our first day, the staff only spoke Portugese, but on the second and third days, there was…"

Read all Pousada Tribo - Ubatuba Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ubatuba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ubatuba

Aldeia Hostel
14.27 USD

Apartment 95.9% 9 reviews
Ecotrip Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tropical Dolphin
18.35 USD

Hostel 95.8% 55 reviews
Green Haven Hostel
10.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa de Colibri
12.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
GOL Backpackers Ubatuba
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Surf Garden Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 84.3% 8 reviews
TikamamaMINI
28.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pousada Tribo - Ubatuba Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
90.7%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.7%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gracielle king

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2014 gracielle would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach and close to supermarket and restaurants.

Disliked: Some of staff are not that helpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Robin Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2013 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and they even sorted out an issue we had with another traveler snoring. On our first day, the staff only spoke Portugese, but on the second and third days, there was someone who spoke English. Regardless, the staff used Google Translate so that we could communicate. The breakfast is amazing, way beyond anything we have had at other hostels. The hostel is a way out from Ubatuba, but it has beaches, restaurants, and super markets. We never felt the need to go into the city, we just relaxed. Wifi and movies are free to use. Pool and outside shower make it possible to cool off.

Disliked: The rooms are a bit hot, but that is to be expected. The kitchen is also a little small for the number of travelers staying at the place. Most of the people staying are Brazilian, probably because everyone goes to Paraty and then to Sao Paulo. For solo travelers interested in meeting other foreigners, perhaps not the best, but we loved our little escape from tourists and cities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to a nice beach that wasn't that busy even during the busy season. The staff were fun and friendly. Very good breakfast with fruit, fresh juice, coffee, ham and cheese, cake and toast etc. Well-equipped kitchen. Seemed secure. Nice dorm rooms. A swimming pool and things you can take to the beach (like a bat and ball).

Disliked: Rooms could be better ventilated - hot at night. There are some good facilities, but you have to pay to use the internet and to watch a DVD - things I think should always be free in a hostel..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Shaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff. good movies

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location and the friendly laidback atmosphere. I came to break the depression of the city and it sure did! Met great People and had an amazing time.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

August Kohler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 August would recommend this property

Liked: BBQ, near of the beach, friendly staff, swimmingpool, great hostel..

Disliked: August left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Aitken

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 August 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant staff, amazing location close to the beach, great facilities and a welcome of all you can eat/drink bbq and caipirinhas!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emilio santana

25 January 2010 emilio would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel,great staff.Reserved 2 days and stayed for 7..I loved it.

Disliked: emilio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, cool vibe,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Bramlett

09 March 2008 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, very welcoming. great atmosphere. lots of activities around ubatuba offered. highly recommended!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.


See all Ubatuba hostels