HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Samblumba Hostel Trindade

Hostel | Rua das Flores S/N, Trindade, Paraty, Trindade, Brazil 2370-000

86.8% Overall Rating

20 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2013)

"Great relaxed place to stay. Really friendly host who had loads of advice! Private room was big and clean - one of my best sleeps in SA! Matias, the host, made popcorn for us when we watched movies. Good breakfast with…"

Read all Samblumba Hostel Trindade reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trindade?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.8%

Overall Rating

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Samblumba Hostel Trindade'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
78.2%
Staff
92.7%
Value
85.5%
Safety
88.2%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great relaxed place to stay. Really friendly host who had loads of advice! Private room was big and clean - one of my best sleeps in SA! Matias, the host, made popcorn for us when we watched movies. Good breakfast with home made juice. Would definitely recomend this place!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool place.

Disliked: Veeeeeery hot in the room!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rene bijvank

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2013 rene would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere, beach party' s, the Crew, Laid Back surrounding, good and late breakfast (9-11am). Its a short distance from Paraty (about 25km after a very exiting bustrip). Definitely worth to stay here for a couple of days. You can do hiking to other beautiful beaches , surfing, bbq. If you stay here, you can easily make a day trip to Paraty. Have fun when you go!

Disliked: We didn't like we had to leave :'( , actually there is not so much to complain about.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Pierce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere created by the staff, they were very open and they provided a very filling breakfast.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Casey Jamieson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: The relaxed environment feels like a home away from home.

Disliked: The dorm rooms were very hot and full of mozzies!!! But the owners are aware of this and are trying to resolve the problem. .

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts and very laid back, friendly atmosphere. Nice breakfast, ping pong table and hammock. And the resident kitten was an added bonus. Projector and bean bags also available for DVD nights which was fun.

Disliked: You could tell immediately it was run by blokes - it's a perfect crash pad if that's what you want, taking communal living to new heights as there is nowhere to put your bags so they are all left together in the sitting room. At night extra blow up beds and mattresses come out so any spare floor space in the living room is taken up by the workers. We were also unable to take a shower after the beach as the water pump wasn't working - but it was back on the next morning. Really fun and glad we went but was happy to move onto a private room after.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012

Liked: friendly

Disliked: bad smell in the room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff - tri-lingual. Good location near beach and shops. Kitchen to use. nice cinema and plenty of chilling areas (nice hammocks).

Disliked: There is no ´bar´, its a fridge that sometimes has beer in. no lockers in dorms or locks on the doors (including door to the hostel). 1 too many beds in the room (crowded).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really friendly and the hostel has a great relaxed vibe.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elan Shuker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 September 2011 Elan would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever? Amazingly hospitable, located minutes from lovely beaches, didn't break the bank. Table tennis, surfing, barbecues, homemade jam at breakfast. Winning

Disliked: literally nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, they really made a difference. The breakfast was really good, so was the time playing table tennis and chatting in a laid-back atmosfere. I also liked the room and bathroom cleanliness.

Disliked: Humidity, but I don't think it's their fault

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Forgive my spelling am writing on a faded out keyboard :-) This was the firendliest hostel I have been in the owners are great and very helpfull it is safe as anything and Trinidade is amazing , they are new at the hostel busines but they are doing well had an amazing time and would definatly go back next time I am in the area

Disliked: Clenliness is the only probelm , the guys are from Argentina and not used to the damp climete , they have bought great stuff but it has suffered from the damp , so at the time we were there some mattreses smelt , but we made them aware of teh problem and they semed to have every intention to fix that and get mattress and pillow covers in teh future since being a new hostel everything is new . all in all one of the best hostel experiances I have had