HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel 100%

O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr Franco da Rocha, 134
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
100%
Location
96%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

18 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Work / volunteering

Fizeram algumas mudanças desde minha última estada, sempre melhorando!

would recommend this property

Read all O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel reviews

WE Hostel Design 96%

WE Hostel Design

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
92%
Location
92%
Safety
100%
Staff
98%
Value
100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WE Hostel Design

13 Jul 2014 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious; the staff was very helpful as well, and the property was well located; the closest metro station was about 15 minutes away (walking distance).

would recommend this property

16 May 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Very clean, nice breakfast, big lockers, cool neighborhood. Fast wifi connexion, free towels and padlocks, and computer for guests are a great plus.

would recommend this property

Read all WE Hostel Design reviews

Hostel Jardim São Paulo 96%

Hostel Jardim São Paulo

Hostel
Rua Visconde de Itaborai, 245, Tatuape
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
96%
Location
96%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Jardim São Paulo

24 Aug 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Nice friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice setting.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The guy at the front desk, Michel, was friendly and helpful. The location was good for my purposes (a one-night stop-off before flying the next day to Madrid), halfway between downtown and the airport, and pretty close to Tatuape station (with metro into town and cheap buses to the airport). It was good value for money since breakfast was included, and they give you lockers (you need a padlock), plus the design was cool.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Jardim São Paulo reviews

Uvaia Hostel 96%

Uvaia Hostel

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
90%
Safety
97%
Staff
99%
Value
97%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Uvaia Hostel

22 Nov 2015 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 100%
Alone Work / volunteering

Na

would recommend this property

Read all Uvaia Hostel reviews

Mama Brasil Hostel 93%

Mama Brasil Hostel

Hostel
Rua Itapeva, 88
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
89%
Location
93%
Safety
91%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Brasil Hostel

09 Dec 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Staff were super friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Everything was good. Owners are always around and try to make your stay comfortable. We highly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Brasil Hostel reviews

Aki Hostel 93%

Aki Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Paraíso, 769
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
93%
Location
87%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aki Hostel

Sampa Hostel 90%

Sampa Hostel

Hostel
Rua Girassol, 519
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
84%
Location
96%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sampa Hostel

27 Sep 2012 100%
Alone Visiting friends or family

The location is perfect. Easy walk from metro in the heart of Vila Madalena. Breakfast is included and while it's nothing out of the ordinary, it's one of the better ones I've had in Brazil. It would be great if they offered scrambled or fried eggs. Than it would be awesome.

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2012 91%
Alone Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

Great location in Vila Madalena, very friendly and helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Sampa Hostel reviews

The Connection Hostel 90%

The Connection Hostel

Hostel
Rua Benvinda Aparecida de Abreu, 105
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
86%
Location
84%
Safety
90%
Staff
98%
Value
92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Connection Hostel

20 Sep 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Everything. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The staff were excellent and really made an effort with us even though we only speak English (note they do have staff which speak very good English also) and were more than happy to explain where to go to on the metro, how to use it and so forth. We arrived very early in the morning and even though we weren't due to check in yet they still invited us to breakfast with them. All in all, extremely satisfied and can highly recommend.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2014 29%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Nothing

Read all The Connection Hostel reviews

Cafe Hostel 96%

Cafe Hostel

Hostel
Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
91%
Location
97%
Safety
95%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cafe Hostel

04 Jan 2016 94%
With a large group / tour

Great friendly staff. Felt very safe. Nice chilled vibe.

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 80%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Nice staff. Very social atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Cafe Hostel reviews

Aquarela SP Hostel 87%

Aquarela SP Hostel

Hostel
Rua Jose Antonio Coelho, 504, Vila Mariana
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarela SP Hostel

11 Sep 2014 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great if you needed sleep

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarela SP Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sao Paulo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sao Paulo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sao Paulo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sao Paulo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!