HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

The Connection Hostel

Hostel
Rua Benvinda Aparecidade, Abreu Leme 105, Santana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 02038010

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Connection Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ekaterina Dracheva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 14 March 2014

I spent one week with Connection and very enjoyed peaceful atmosphere and friendly people. It's not far from metro Santana and area is ok, a bit far from center though. Big rooms, with good and HIGH beds, that I'm very appreciate (in many hostels beds are very low and it's not possible to sit). I like female shower & toilet, after few months of sharing mixed dorms it's nice. Connection hostel is like small island of peace in huge and busy San Paolo. So if you looking a place to relax - it's definitely here.

cristy rondon
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
cristy would recommend this property 26 December 2013

The staff was AMAZING, cofortable beds, nice breakfast, fun playing pin pon and the people who stayed there was very friendly. It is very close to the subway station and to the Tietê terminal and they help you with whatever you need, 100% recommended

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

WE Hostel Design

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus 567, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04015-051

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WE Hostel Design

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The hostel was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious; the staff was very helpful as well, and the property was well located; the closest metro station was about 15 minutes away (walking distance).

Vinicius Almeida
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Vinicius would recommend this property 18 May 2014

Very clean, nice breakfast, big lockers, cool neighborhood. Fast wifi connexion, free towels and padlocks, and computer for guests are a great plus.

97.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Uvaia Hostel

Hotel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04015050

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Uvaia Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Julio Cesar Jesus
Alone
Events / festivals, Family Holiday
97.1%
Julio Cesar would recommend this property 01 April 2014

It was my third stay there. I love this hostel. People are friendiness, the staff are very kindness. The common área is perfect to read or Interact with other travellers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2013

Great staff, friendly environment, a really nice hostel. Highly recommend this hostel.

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Ô de Casa Hostel

Hostel
Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385 - Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05432-011

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ô de Casa Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Jeffrey Brewer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 30 October 2013

Great location, right in the heart of Vila Madalena. Cool bar with fair prices. Nice maps and recommendations from hostel staff. Multiple showers with good water pressure. Free breakfast.

ian venables
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ian would recommend this property 10 June 2013

This place was an oasis!!! Such friendly people :) close to bars and restaurants... Even learnt some Portuguese and a new card game

95.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Alice

Hostel
Rua Harmonia, 1275, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05435-001

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Alice

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
David Cahill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
David would recommend this property 16 July 2014

I only stayed 1 night as I had travelled up from Rio that day & was flying out to Bogota from Sao Paulo the next. The lady on duty (Karen) was really friendly. She also helped me when I tied to check on to my flight, there was a problem as the airline had changed the times without notifying me & would not let me check in without me contacting them. She phoned the airline for me & fixed the problem. The beds were comfy & the facilities were great. I would stay there again.

Patricia Honda Gerage
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Patricia would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and they serve a good breakfast.

94.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Garoa Hostel

Hostel
Rua Guaiçui, 72, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05427-030

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garoa Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Joel Emanuel Fast
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joel Emanuel would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Stayed for a week during pre-carneval, had an amazing experience. friendly multilingual (portugese, spanish, english and russian) staff who knew a lot about the city, very willing to help and socialize. Very nice garden with a friendly atmosphere, day and night, where the varied breakfast was also served during the mornings. Good location, just a few minutes from the metro. Really a hostel to recommend!

Deylon Barbosa
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Deylon would recommend this property 09 April 2014

the location is easy to access, very helpful staff, the place is super comfortable, nice insurance.

94.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
7

Hey Hostel

Hostel
Rua Bartolomeu Zunega 43, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05426-020

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hey Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
thomas kilroy
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
thomas would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Brilliant staff...really cool guys - I loved this hostel - comfortable, very clean, good area from which to launch into Sao Paolo

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Hospitality is so good! The staffs were always kind and cared about me. I stayed at the dormitory room, each bed had a small light and electric socket, even in the safety rocker!

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

CityLights Hostel

Hostel
Rua Padre Garcia Velho, 44, Sao Paulo, Brazil 12328-070

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CityLights Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Danilo Resende
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Danilo would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Amazing place with a perfect positive vibration ! The staff is great , very polite and helpful. Realy close to Vila madalena (five minutes walking) where you have bars and night life ! Great showers and bed ! I met realy nice people here ! I will definitely come back again ! You have a bar inside and you will always find someone to share a beer and talk!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Really nice and cozy ambient. The guys at the front desk are allways willing to help and make you stay confortable. I will reccomand it.

94.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

Telstar Hostels

Hostel
Rua Capitão Cavalcanti, 177, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04017000

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Telstar Hostels

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

I came to Sao Paulo after traveling to Rio de Janeiro and Porto Alegre. I actually didn't know what to expect about SP. But coming here after Rio, I was so pleasantly surprised by how clean and well-maintained the city was. That includes its hostels. I've stayed at 3-5 different hostels in Rio and I was so disappointed by their quality and cleanliness. At Telstar, I was very pleased with how courteous people are and clean and well-maintained the facility is. It's a hostel so you can't expect a hotel treatment. But like I said, compared to Rio, Telstar's bed was a hundred times more comfortable and cleaner, as well. And it's pretty affordable! I'd strongly recommend this place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
05 March 2013

If your jut looking for a safe clean place to stay this hostel checks the boxes as the dorm is clean and beds comfy

93.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Mama Brasil Hostel

Hostel
Rua Itapeva 88, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01332-000

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Brasil Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Chris Fraraccio
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This place is really nice, people are friendly. It's not a big hostel so you get to know everyone quickly. I have been travelling through Brazil for the last month and this place is the best hostel so far and best breakfast as well. The beds are very good and clean, I especially like the beds because I could fit in these ones, as I am 6 foot 4. Staff will help you for anything.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Quality hostel - friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast (with papaya!), fine facilities overall, clean. Worth to pay a little bit more to stay here. The best hostel I came across during 15 days in Argentina and Brazil.

Sao Paulo

51 Hostels from 8.97 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sao Paulo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sao Paulo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.