HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel 100%

1. O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr Franco da Rocha, 134

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 100%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

18 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Fizeram algumas mudanças desde minha última estada, sempre melhorando!

would recommend this property

Read all O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel reviews
WE Hostel Design 96%

2. WE Hostel Design

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WE Hostel Design

13 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious; the staff was very helpful as well, and the property was well located; the closest metro station was about 15 minutes away (walking distance).

would recommend this property

16 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Very clean, nice breakfast, big lockers, cool neighborhood. Fast wifi connexion, free towels and padlocks, and computer for guests are a great plus.

would recommend this property

Read all WE Hostel Design reviews
Hostel Jardim São Paulo 96%

3. Hostel Jardim São Paulo

Hostel
Rua Visconde de Itaborai, 245, Tatuape

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Jardim São Paulo

24 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice setting.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The guy at the front desk, Michel, was friendly and helpful. The location was good for my purposes (a one-night stop-off before flying the next day to Madrid), halfway between downtown and the airport, and pretty close to Tatuape station (with metro into town and cheap buses to the airport). It was good value for money since breakfast was included, and they give you lockers (you need a padlock), plus the design was cool.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Jardim São Paulo reviews
Cafe Hostel 96%

4. Cafe Hostel

Hostel
Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cafe Hostel

04 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour

Great friendly staff. Felt very safe. Nice chilled vibe.

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice staff. Very social atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Cafe Hostel reviews
Uvaia Hostel 96%

5. Uvaia Hostel

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Uvaia Hostel

22 Nov 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Na

would recommend this property

Read all Uvaia Hostel reviews
O de Casa Hostel Bar 95%

6. O de Casa Hostel Bar

Hostel
Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O de Casa Hostel Bar

29 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful design. located in a very nice neighborhood

03 Apr 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Love the atmosphere, the bars great - does a very decent acai:D Very clean and tidy. Staff really helpful. Close to necessary amenities -supermarket, pharmacies, restaurants etc.

would recommend this property

Read all O de Casa Hostel Bar reviews
Hey Hostel 95%

7. Hey Hostel

Hostel
Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hey Hostel

08 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Great location, cool casual environment, friendly staff.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

It is a really cool place, with great staff. It's easy to get to from the bus stations, and is near Vila Madelena for going out. The reception/television room, kitchen, computer/beanbag room and enclosed front yard mean that there are a lot of spaces for socializing/relaxing. Good wi-fi. There are sockets and lights with each bunk, and also sockets inside the lockers, which are a great innovation: you can charge your device while locking it away. There are only the twelve-bed dorm downstairs and then I think three smaller dorms/private rooms upstairs, so you feel like you get to know everyone in the whole place. The bathrooms are separate, rather than cubicles.

would recommend this property

Read all Hey Hostel reviews
Hostel Alice 94%

8. Hostel Alice

Hostel
Rua Harmonia, 1275

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Alice

14 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I only stayed 1 night as I had travelled up from Rio that day & was flying out to Bogota from Sao Paulo the next. The lady on duty (Karen) was really friendly. She also helped me when I tied to check on to my flight, there was a problem as the airline had changed the times without notifying me & would not let me check in without me contacting them. She phoned the airline for me & fixed the problem.The beds were comfy & the facilities were great. I would stay there again.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and they serve a good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Alice reviews
Garoa Hostel 94%

9. Garoa Hostel

Hostel
Rua Guaiçuí, 72

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garoa Hostel

11 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals

The structures and location

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Close to subway station. Helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Garoa Hostel reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel 93%

10. Mama Brasil Hostel

Hostel
Rua Itapeva, 88

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Brasil Hostel

09 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were super friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything was good. Owners are always around and try to make your stay comfortable. We highly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Brasil Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sao Paulo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sao Paulo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sao Paulo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sao Paulo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!