HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel 97%

1. O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr Franco da Rocha, 134

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel

18 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Fizeram algumas mudanças desde minha última estada, sempre melhorando!

would recommend this property

Read all O'Riley's Perdizes Hostel reviews
Hostel Jardim São Paulo 96%

2. Hostel Jardim São Paulo

Hostel
Rua Visconde de Itaborai, 245, Tatuape

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Jardim São Paulo

24 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice setting.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The guy at the front desk, Michel, was friendly and helpful. The location was good for my purposes (a one-night stop-off before flying the next day to Madrid), halfway between downtown and the airport, and pretty close to Tatuape station (with metro into town and cheap buses to the airport). It was good value for money since breakfast was included, and they give you lockers (you need a padlock), plus the design was cool.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Jardim São Paulo reviews
WE Hostel Design 96%

3. WE Hostel Design

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WE Hostel Design

10 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The Atmosphere and the community zones.

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious; the staff was very helpful as well, and the property was well located; the closest metro station was about 15 minutes away (walking distance).

would recommend this property

Read all WE Hostel Design reviews
O de Casa Hostel Bar 95%

4. O de Casa Hostel Bar

Hostel
Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O de Casa Hostel Bar

26 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

very nice, small hostel, perfectly located close to all the bars and nice areas in vila madalena. the metro-station is not too far as well. the staff was very friendly and sometimes even joining for a drink, they want you to enjoy your stay. i was staying there for almost two weeks a d would come back another time.

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful design. located in a very nice neighborhood

Read all O de Casa Hostel Bar reviews
Cafe Hostel 94%

5. Cafe Hostel

Hostel
Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cafe Hostel

28 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Really nice, friendly hostel with a great sitting area for meals or drinks. Close to Vila Madelena metro as well as bars and restaurants. Breakfast with fruit, bread, cheese toasties, cake and coffee was great too!

would recommend this property

06 Mar 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Nice area of Sao Paulo in Villa Magdalena and easy to reach city centre from there. Was simple to find, just 5 minutes from subway station. Helpful staff and good facilities. Plenty of restaurants and a supermarket close by.

would recommend this property

Read all Cafe Hostel reviews
Uvaia Hostel 95%

6. Uvaia Hostel

Hostel
Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Uvaia Hostel

22 Nov 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Na

would recommend this property

Read all Uvaia Hostel reviews
Hostel Alice 94%

7. Hostel Alice

Hostel
Rua Harmonia, 1275

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Alice

14 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I only stayed 1 night as I had travelled up from Rio that day & was flying out to Bogota from Sao Paulo the next. The lady on duty (Karen) was really friendly. She also helped me when I tied to check on to my flight, there was a problem as the airline had changed the times without notifying me & would not let me check in without me contacting them. She phoned the airline for me & fixed the problem.The beds were comfy & the facilities were great. I would stay there again.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and they serve a good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Alice reviews
Garoa Hostel 94%

8. Garoa Hostel

Hostel
Rua Guaiçuí, 72

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garoa Hostel

29 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

People, rooms, comom area

would recommend this property

11 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals

The structures and location

would recommend this property

Read all Garoa Hostel reviews
Hey Hostel 94%

9. Hey Hostel

Hostel
Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hey Hostel

19 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break
Age Range: 25-30

good located, facilities, bars near, onibus to every where, nice and attend staff

21 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hey Hostel reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel 93%

10. Mama Brasil Hostel

Hostel
Rua Itapeva, 88

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Brasil Hostel

09 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were super friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything was good. Owners are always around and try to make your stay comfortable. We highly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Brasil Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sao Paulo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sao Paulo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sao Paulo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sao Paulo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!