We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hey Hostel

Hostel | Rua Bartolomeu Zunega 43, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05426-020

94.5% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

thomas kilroy thinks…

"Brilliant staff...really cool guys - I loved this hostel - comfortable, very clean, good area from which to launch into Sao Paolo"

Read all Hey Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Garoa Hostel
14.28 USD

Hostel 94.7% 26 reviews
Ô de Casa Hostel
23.80 USD

Hostel 96.8% 9 reviews
Sampa Hostel
22.51 USD

Hostel 90.6% 42 reviews
Vila Madalena Hostel
15.15 USD

Hostel 92.3% 56 reviews
Santa Maloca Hostel
19.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Café Hostel
15.15 USD

Hostel 81.9% 3 reviews
Hostel Alice
21.64 USD

Hostel 95.0% 43 reviews
Pousada West
38.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hey Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas kilroy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff...really cool guys - I loved this hostel - comfortable, very clean, good area from which to launch into Sao Paolo

Disliked: emmm....not much - they should open the curtains and windows in the dorm each day perhaps:

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Jose Ordoñez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Very good.

Disliked: Internet is not very good in second floor, but works.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality is so good! The staffs were always kind and cared about me. I stayed at the dormitory room, each bed had a small light and electric socket, even in the safety rocker!

Disliked: I have no complain. But if I dare to say, the eating space is little bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mona mitterauer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 mona would recommend this property

Liked: Very well organized and so friendly staff. Just felt comfortable there!

Disliked: Nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, a simple but sufficient breakfast, excellent location and friendly and helpfull staff! I would definately stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the breakfast is very simple for brasil (no ham and cheese, only toast, banana, doce de leite, butter, coffee, juice). when the Hostel is fully booked, 4 bathrooms will not be enough

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Parth Shukla

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Parth would recommend this property

Liked: Power outlet inside lockers - great for security. Some staff were very helpful, while others not so much. Decent Internet.

Disliked: Parth left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tenny Grigorian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Tenny would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic and very helpful (and cute too); yet kept their professionalism and didn't try to flirt or hit-on me like other male staff members of hostels in Brazil. This made for a very comfortable stay :) Also, the entire staff spoke English well. The mixed dorms have private lockers for storing important stuff, nice big fans and the most secure, high-tech door lock that i've ever seen.

Disliked: The breakfast was the weakest I've seen in Brazil. It was more like the breakfasts you get in Ecuador...toast and a banana.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Curle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazingly helpful. Always willing to go the extra mile to assist. The location is great only a 3 minute walk from the metro station. Hostel is very clean and has a nice outdoor area to eat your food. Its near toa supsupermarket too.

Disliked: Although there is a sitting area by reception where there is a large screen, it's not quite the same as having somewhere to go to relax and watch tv.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dirk Koebler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere,very helpfull stuff,easy to meet other traveller

Disliked: to many beds in the dorm, not enough space for the luggage, noisy road.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana rita ferreira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 ana rita would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the organization, decoration, safety and cleaning, nice staff

Disliked: the breakfast is poor, could be better with fruits, cheese, home made cake, like other hostels!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcela Almeida

Alone

Events / festivals

02 April 2013 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great! Right next to a metro station and many busses available nearby. Staff is amazing, bunch of fun and very helpful people. I booked early so got a great price and amazing value for money. Bed is very comfortable. Overall I loved my stay, would definitely recommend it and will most likely be returning in the future! =)

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great spot right near Vila madelina which has great character and atmosphere. Secure rooms and lockers with power for charging valubles. Fun times had with people from all over the world.

Disliked: Nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralph Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere with superb, exceedingly helpful staff. Our private room was clean and quiet, a good escape from the bustle of Sao Paulo. Great selection of films to watch in the common area, great free wifi and computers, well equipped and clean kitchen.

Disliked: Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Chua

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place. The best place we've stayed in Brazil.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the double room, which was very nicely decorated. Very secure. Immensely helpful and knowledgable staff.

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit basic. Had to queue for the bathrooms a couple of times (the hostel was only half full).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. The decor was fun and the place had a great vibe. Would definitely recommend it if you are staying in Sao Paulo.

Disliked: Air con would have been nice but not too much of an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayhan Bayram

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Ayhan would recommend this property

Liked: Really new hostel in a safe neigbourhood. Nice and helpfull stuff. Perfect place to discover Sao Paulo.

Disliked: Ayhan left no negative feedback.