HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Alice Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Harmonia, 1275, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 27.77USD
  • Towel 0.93USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I only stayed 1 night as I had travelled up from Rio that day & was flying out to Bogota from Sao Paulo the next. The lady on duty (Karen) was really friendly. She also helped me when I tied to check on to my flight, there was a problem as the airline had changed the times without notifying me & would not let me check in without me contacting them. She phoned the airline for me & fixed the problem.The beds were comfy & the facilities were great. I would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and they serve a good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location with very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Some fruits for the breakfast would be nice, as well as a hint, that the eggs are unboiled. But all in all you get a good value for your money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: N 1 hostel in sao paulo, it was very good exprience , the pepole are great, the hostel is cozy and friendly good breakfest and very clean. the owner is amazing and give very good atantion to the gusts. very close to the metro ( walking distance) love it

Disliked: nothing at all every thing perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the only private ensuite room which was isolated from the rest so gave us some privacy. The hostel is also very clean and staff are helpful.

Disliked: The wi-fi could not entirely reach our private ensuite room as it was away from the rest of the house. Our shower did not have warm water on the first day, but the staff rectified the situation on the following day and refunded us the difference.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: GREAT Hostel, one of the best hostels (if not the best) I've ever stayed in! Great location, nearby the metro, tasty breakfast (with homemade bread and cake), a nice chill out area (inside and outside) and really clean bathrooms. The staff is helpful with all your questions and Vila Madalena is such a great neighbourhood!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just outside the city centre so the area is pretty calm and feels safe. Easy to travel in to the city centre. Really friendly staff. Good breakfast, beds, showers and clean. It`s a pretty calm hostel but people come together in the evening to watch tv and I`m sure that if there had been more people around during my stay then we`d have gone out and enjoyed the night life. Good stay and a good night sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Althought designed for backpacking, the experience ispleasant, clean environment, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast including daily fresh bread rolls and other home cooked treats, Denise and crew welcome you as 'friends' rather than 'clients' A really freat place to stay...Home from Home. Definitely a Hostel I would happily recommend and return to.

Disliked: Another Internet PC would be useful for busy times...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful, the beds were super comfy, and the hostel was just 5 mins away from the Villa Magdalena metro station. The owner also bakes a cake every day, and it's really clean (even the showers!)

Disliked: Nothing - it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff very helpful and attentive. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: The only thing I missed was the classic Brazilian "pão francês" for breakfast. The breakfast was very good and they offered home-made bread, which is also great, but I still think there should be "pão francês" as an option.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability