We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pauliceia Hostel

Hostel | Rua Herculano de Freitas, 250, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01308 -020

89.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2014)

"Breakfast was nice! Quite a nice little common area with couches, very laid back atmosphere..."

Read all Pauliceia Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Friendstel Hostel
73.41 USD

Hostel 82.4% 19 reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 93.8% 12 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
15.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
GOL Backpackers
16.31 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews
Beats Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 77.4% 39 reviews
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
LimeTime Hostels
13.87 USD

Hostel 87.4% 160 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pauliceia Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.3%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
84.3%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
94.3%
Value
84.3%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2014

Liked: Friendly staff, secure compound.

Disliked: There is live music till 1am every night, then noise for another 2 hours so if you plan on sleeping before 3am, DO NOT stay at this hostel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014

Liked: Breakfast was nice! Quite a nice little common area with couches, very laid back atmosphere...

Disliked: Basically I left this hostel for another for a few reasons... The main one, no air conditioning and the rooms get unbearably hot at night. No one could sleep. Not even a fan in the room. There were Mosquitos so when you think it can't get any hotter, you need to cover yourself or you will get bitten! If you are traveling alone, São Paulo is not a safe city to walk around at night. While this hostel is located close to Paulista Avenue, it takes a few empty streets to get there and I can't really recommend it for solo travellers. The hostel had no adapters. Managed to get one eventually from a new guy working there who lent me his own, nice guy. While the people there are generally nice, compared with the next hostel I stayed at, they were not nearly as helpful. No English spoken by most staff. If you are able to sleep in really hot rooms, perhaps I would recommend it to you. :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica Berrisford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for one night but was very homely, clean and friendly. It was very quiet which suited me for that night. The staff and other guests were very nice.

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafael Farias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff in an extremely clean hostel. The place was very safe and in a nice area near lots of bars that get crowded each night. Nothing in Brasil is a good value for the money (more expensive than European hostels), but this one is decent considering it is really nice.

Disliked: Only complaint is they need more bathrooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit on the pricier side, but definitely worth it! Very friendly staff, nicely designed and taken care off!

Disliked: Please extend breakfast hours! People just don't get up that early :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping

22 January 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Equipe sempre pronta a atender e disponível para um bom papo. Lá você se sente entre amigos o tempo todo. Excelentes acomodações. Meu quarto tinha até jardim de inverno. Café da manhã com poucas variedades, mas cumpre com o objetivo. Banheiros excelentes (fora dos quartos). Em minha opinião, o do terceiro andar é o melhor banheiro de hostel que já conheci. Nenhuma decepção. Há um pequeno bar no interior do local onde é possível interagir com os demais hóspedes. Excelente opção.

Disliked: Apenas e unicamente a falta de um estacionamento. Os da frente não aceitavam motos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, central location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome and the staff is really helpfull. The hostel was clean and cute!

Disliked: It was extremely noisy. We stayed in a doubble room and it literally sounded like the people partying in the bar (until 5 am) had the party in our room. We would have liked better lockers in the doubble room, the ones in the room were spacious but probably really easy to break in to. And a shower curtain would have been great :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An old house completely renovatad with a modern and awesome decoration

Disliked: Nothing special