We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Telstar Hostels

Hostel | Rua Capitão Cavalcanti, 177, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04017000

94.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2014)

"I came to Sao Paulo after traveling to Rio de Janeiro and Porto Alegre. I actually didn't know what to expect about SP. But coming here after Rio, I was so pleasantly surprised by how clean and well-maintained the city…"

Read all Telstar Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

TAH! Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sao Paulo Lodge
26.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
16.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Brazilodge All Suites Holstes
20.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
13.05 USD

Hostel 78.9% 45 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
18.35 USD

Hotel 97.1% 10 reviews
Hostel da Vila
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
16.31 USD

Hostel 97.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Telstar Hostels'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
92.5%
Value
96.3%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I came to Sao Paulo after traveling to Rio de Janeiro and Porto Alegre. I actually didn't know what to expect about SP. But coming here after Rio, I was so pleasantly surprised by how clean and well-maintained the city was. That includes its hostels. I've stayed at 3-5 different hostels in Rio and I was so disappointed by their quality and cleanliness. At Telstar, I was very pleased with how courteous people are and clean and well-maintained the facility is. It's a hostel so you can't expect a hotel treatment. But like I said, compared to Rio, Telstar's bed was a hundred times more comfortable and cleaner, as well. And it's pretty affordable! I'd strongly recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013

Liked: If your jut looking for a safe clean place to stay this hostel checks the boxes as the dorm is clean and beds comfy

Disliked: There is nothing going on here, staff are not very helpful and seem to get annoyed when you ask questions, not a good place to meet other travellers and for a place as lively as São Paulo there is nothing lively about this hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam teece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013

Liked: Great outside area with a pool. Next to subway station. Safe Neighbourhood, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Owner Fabio is friendly and very knowlegable of Sao Paulo, he even took us to a football match with his brother. Cool dude!!

Disliked: Guest kitchen is massively under equiped and small. Annoying as there is a big staff kitchen with everything you need in there, that guests are not allwed to use.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy, Lots of space, great internet connection, fantastic breakfast and Fabio (Owner) is very friendly and happy to have a good chat! Fantastic location, and close to the metro and shops, bars etc.

Disliked: This is not a party hostel by any means which worked out well for me as I needed a few days off after being in Rio. It lacks a bit of atmosphere. However the hostel is surrounded by bars and a party is never far away.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and communicated quickly with us after some issue in the reservation system caused an overbooking issue. They were able to solve it by offering another room. The location is very safe for a city like Sao Paulo, and within walking distance to the metro system. The place looks very fun and funky, and the breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Nothing at all, it's a great place managed by great people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Araujo da Silva Borges

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

29 July 2012 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything! The staff is very friendly and always helped me and my boyfriend going everywhere we wanted to. The location is really close to the metro station and safe since it's close a school of art. Speaking of art, there's an art gallery on the 1st floor, near to the pool! :) We stayed at the double bed suite and the room and bathroom were both very wide and clean.

Disliked: The only thing we didn't like was the matress, it was not very comfortable, and sometimes the room next to us was really noisy, but it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jéferson Campos Nobre

Alone

Business / conference

15 September 2011 Jéferson would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly and helpful staff plus a very convenient location makes this hostel a must see at São Paulo.

Disliked: .