HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of GOL Backpackers

Hostel | Rua São Carlos do Pinhal, 461, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01333-001

84.0% Overall Rating

53 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2012)

liz crannes thinks…

"Very good location, the hostel promotes partyes and night exits it is cool. The hostel is clean and the staff is very helpful. Recomended"

Read all GOL Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Beats Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 77.4% 39 reviews
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mama Brasil Hostel
17.13 USD

Hostel 93.8% 12 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews
LimeTime Hostels
13.87 USD

Hostel 87.4% 160 reviews
Pauliceia Hostel
19.98 USD

Hostel 89.4% 14 reviews
Friendstel Hostel
73.41 USD

Hostel 82.4% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

53 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'GOL Backpackers'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 58 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun place, excellent location, very helpful staff. We got a free walking tour.

Disliked: Infrastructure needs some maintenance.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Glynn Dean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Glynn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, GREAT staff very knowledgeable but more than that VERY FREINDLY!!

Disliked: The Breakfast wasnt the greatest

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to from the airport. Nice staff.

Disliked: Bad bathrooms. Lots of longstayers.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff!

Disliked: There is no name on the outside so was a bit hard to identify

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable hostel. Staff were fun and wanted to show us a good time.

Disliked: We booked 2 beds in a mixed dorm but when we arrived we were put into separate dorms. But we were given a discount to make up for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff ! trying to help in any situation

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in Sao Paulo for a week and stayed at GOL, I was very well received, I enjoyed the organization of the whole team, cleaning, location and personalized service! is a friendly and quiet place and the staff of the hostel is always willing to help!

Disliked: -/-/-/-/-/-/-

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Weezer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, jut in front off the airport bus stop!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly staff, excellent location

Disliked: not too busy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jhoanne Pritz Pritz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2011 Jhoanne Pritz would recommend this property

Liked: The location in great and tha staff was helpfull! Thanks Gisele for help me with my flyght tickets!

Disliked: Everything was good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suzanne Coble

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2011 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were all extremely helpful and friendly. There was a problem with my booking and I arrived with no bed but they let me stay on the floor with blankets and pillows and everything for half price! In general the place is cozy and a good place to relax after a long night and/or day in busy São Paulo.

Disliked: The breakfast was not the best I have had during my travels in Brasil but the fabulous location and kitchen availability more than makes up for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Constable

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Completely LOVED this place!!! Highly Recommend it. The owner's were amazing, the rooms & facilities great, location spot on and we meet a load of cool people. Would most definately stay their again.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Tangah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.