HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Hostel | Rua Eça de Queiroz, 560, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04011-032

81.0% Overall Rating

136 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2013)

"It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil."

Read all Sao Paulo Global Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Aquarela SP Hostel
17.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
15.75 USD

Hostel 77.5% 44 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
20.25 USD

Hotel 97.8% 9 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
25.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
25.65 USD

Hostel 98.6% 4 reviews
Olah Hostel
17.55 USD

Hostel 90.3% 91 reviews
Hostel da Vila
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Escambo Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

136 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sao Paulo Global Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 147 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Little atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil.

Disliked: Everything good :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

damon sartori

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 February 2013 damon would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: maybe need an other bathroom

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Camila)at the hostel made the place!! I had problems with my flight and Camila was so helpful and sweet with everything. She helped me contact the airline and the company to straighten things out, and when i wasn´t able to, she helped me get bus tickets for that night. Can´t say enough good things about her, she really takes care of the people staying at the hostel. Thanks again Camila!!! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

liam mcgrory

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013

Liked: Camilla on the desk was helpful and it's pretty close to the metro

Disliked: The owner Rafael is bone lazy to the point of making the place unhygienic. On the day it was his shift to cover the running of the place he lay on the couch rather than empty the overflowing bathroom bin (toilet paper ain't flushed in Brazil). I paid 20 reals to get a load of washing done - all he managed to do was press the start button on the machine after i loaded them in, when i got back to the hostel 8 hrs later he was on the couch and the washing still in the machine. Always uncovered food left sitting in the kitchen. The complimentary beer on arrival didn't happen because they had run out and he hadn't refilled it....for a week. Nothing is organised by the hostel to get some atmosphere in the place. Pretty poor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sarah Rus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013

Liked: I liked that there was filtered water available from the kitchen tap. Carmilla was also very good at speaking English and was friendly and booked us a taxi to the airport.

Disliked: The eight bed dorm room that we stayed in was not spacious. The "lockers" were large drawers under the bed which were difficult to access with only two people in the room. The bathrooms smelt fine when they were cleaned however smelt really bad when we first arrived (night time). Also, the mattress on my bunk bed was just foam which had a big dent in the middle which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The window to the door led to the smoking area which made our room smell like smoke.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff Isabella & Camilla were really friendly and told us where was good to eat, drink etc. Meet some really nice people there. Had big lockers underneath the bed which was handy.

Disliked: I was there during the week and it was bit quiet but it got busier over the weekend.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi was fast Friendly staff

Disliked: No breakfast on offer.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

sergio caicedo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: la gente es muy servivial; tiene esapacios colectivos muy buenos

Disliked: sergio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pierre Kaswel

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 October 2012 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: I love the atmosphere there and the helpfull staff that recomended me lots of great places to go in São Paulo. The 6 people room are best ones and with the best bathroom. The wi-fi is really fast and i Loved!

Disliked: They should have couple rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Harry Donner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Confortable hostel, Big lockers, great location (near the main park). The Staff was always there for me.

Disliked: I shared the room with many boys, so they should have a girls room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Dell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in a large house in a good part of town. We liked the Wednesday street market, which had a great vareity of amazing looking food on offer. Short walk to the metro station. We went to a Corinthians football game and the people at the hostel linked us up with another guest who was going which was really kind and extremely helpful!

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amir Hassad

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Amir would recommend this property

Liked: Top Hostel! Have been there 3 times during my South America trip and always ready to come again. Veeery friendly team, always ready to help you with everything. A lot of my friends who I traveled with I met for the first time in this hostel! I will miss this place...

Disliked: there was no breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Blake Pucchini

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 September 2012 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere on Global Hostel is great, music all the time, party, nice people around! I am coming back soon for sure!

Disliked: There was a guy snoring really loud in my room!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Lery

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Sao Paulo Global Hostel was great. While I was there i could meet lovely people and great cultural places. The Staff always make events to make us bound with them and the other costumers.

Disliked: There was a guy sleeping on the button of my bed and I could feel he moving. And he was moving a lot!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haley Scott

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 September 2012 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at Global Hostel, the Staff gave me lots of tips about places to go in Sao Paulo. We went out, party and I still did cultural things. It was really fun. I'm looking foward to come back

Disliked: You Can Only pay with cash or credcard

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Borestain

Alone

Partying / nightlife

10 September 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Being at the global hostel was an amazing experience. I'm not used to travel by myself, and this time I just did, and I was very welcome there, there was lots of people from all over the world and I met lots of people that made me fell like home! The hostel is in a great location, near to the subway and the main park where I went by foot!

Disliked: Back there was really hot, and there were not any air condicioner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pedro mello

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Supermercado na Rua|! Cozinha boa para cozinhar, facil de ir ao parque e metro! internet muito rapida e free!

Disliked: pedro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a big house located in a safe area near the center. Its around 7 minutes walking from the metro, you also can walk to clubs and bars in the most famous street for that, but it takes a while, so either metro or taxi is better. the staff helped u buying bus tickets to other cities and guiding us around in the huge city of Sao Paulo. The facilities are very good, one of the best hostels ive stayed in south america if not the best.

Disliked: everything works out, nothing bothered me.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

maya lucca

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 maya would recommend this property

Liked: 6 bed dorm room are spacius and the toilets are just beside! wifi works in the rooms too!

Disliked: check out at 11

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

betina loccha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 betina would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere, met amazing people! had a amazing time at global hostel!

Disliked: nothing at all!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adrianne anger

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 adrianne would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull Staff and very good located hostel! There is a supermaket in the street! Confortable rooms and clean toilets!

Disliked: laundry price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin monstrine

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 martin would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities and services they provide, like free wifi, also computers with skype and earsphone, cable tv, maps, intruments that u can play, password to come in to the hostel, watchbands, passaport bag, coffe and tea all day long, all this for the regular price!

Disliked: nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

YASSER KHOUDER

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2012

Liked: Its well located close to one main metro station, thats important considering that sao paulo is a huge city. Staff is nice.

Disliked: They charge you for the towel, the hostel is not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marina raposa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012 marina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere there, there is a big tv room, and other 2 outside areas, they give u free maps and also a key for ur personal locker! The kitchen is equipped with everything, pretty good to cook there, plus the supermarket is in the same street.

Disliked: should have more music n less tv.