HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel Sao Paulo

Hostel

Rua Ea de Queiroz 560 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.34USD

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Little atmosphere

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil.

Disliked: Everything good :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: staff

Disliked: maybe need an other bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff (Camila)at the hostel made the place!! I had problems with my flight and Camila was so helpful and sweet with everything. She helped me contact the airline and the company to straighten things out, and when i wasn´t able to, she helped me get bus tickets for that night. Can´t say enough good things about her, she really takes care of the people staying at the hostel. Thanks again Camila!!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that there was filtered water available from the kitchen tap. Carmilla was also very good at speaking English and was friendly and booked us a taxi to the airport.

Disliked: The eight bed dorm room that we stayed in was not spacious. The "lockers" were large drawers under the bed which were difficult to access with only two people in the room. The bathrooms smelt fine when they were cleaned however smelt really bad when we first arrived (night time). Also, the mattress on my bunk bed was just foam which had a big dent in the middle which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The window to the door led to the smoking area which made our room smell like smoke.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Camilla on the desk was helpful and it's pretty close to the metro

Disliked: The owner Rafael is bone lazy to the point of making the place unhygienic. On the day it was his shift to cover the running of the place he lay on the couch rather than empty the overflowing bathroom bin (toilet paper ain't flushed in Brazil). I paid 20 reals to get a load of washing done - all he managed to do was press the start button on the machine after i loaded them in, when i got back to the hostel 8 hrs later he was on the couch and the washing still in the machine. Always uncovered food left sitting in the kitchen. The complimentary beer on arrival didn't happen because they had run out and he hadn't refilled it....for a week. Nothing is organised by the hostel to get some atmosphere in the place. Pretty poor.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff Isabella & Camilla were really friendly and told us where was good to eat, drink etc. Meet some really nice people there. Had big lockers underneath the bed which was handy.

Disliked: I was there during the week and it was bit quiet but it got busier over the weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi was fastFriendly staff

Disliked: No breakfast on offer.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: la gente es muy servivial; tiene esapacios colectivos muy buenos

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice hostel in a large house in a good part of town. We liked the Wednesday street market, which had a great vareity of amazing looking food on offer. Short walk to the metro station. We went to a Corinthians football game and the people at the hostel linked us up with another guest who was going which was really kind and extremely helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability