HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel Sao Paulo

Hostel

Rua Ea de Queiroz 560 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.37USD

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 41-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Great vibe. Nice kitchen. It's in a good location, walking distance to the metro and the very nice and large park. The staff was lovely.

Disliked: No air con, but otherwise great.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: de mensen hier hebben ons goed geholpen, heel vriendelijk.

Disliked: geen ontbijt ... en de mensen die hier verblijven zijn niet enkel backpackers maar ook werkende mensen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, good atmosphere, clean - staff is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The 10 bed dorm is a bit small compared to the no of beds - but I guess thats sometimes how it is in dormrooms :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free internet and wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff and guests. Very good atmosphere. Nice large (and locked) luggage storage space. Plenty of showers and toilets.

Disliked: An uphill ten minute walk to the main road. Hostel is about 15-20 minutes away from the metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Best hostel I´ve stayed in. For starters the rooms are great. I stayed in the 10 beds room, It was cheap, big room, great bed and a very big and comfortable locker for each bed.The place has excellent atmosphere for every type of person. If you come there just to relax or sleep you will find your quiet and peace and have a clean comfortable bed, If you come to party you will find a lot of people and the best thing is that the hostel owner and his friends (a few brazillians about 25) are always there, showing you and telling you about the best places to go and some of the times even go out with you !The location is great, it is very close to the metro, and a short distance from a lot of good places to go out to, so if you want to take a cab it will only cost you about 30 real to vila madalena area or other good places.I was about to leave sau paulo but had such a great time that I decided to stay for a few more days, would definetely go back there again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free Wi-fi, confortable living area and rooms and clean bathrooms! Just beside the central Park!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel with good atmosphere, great place to hang out.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great, walking distance from the park and the metro! I think what i like the most is the fact that you can relax or have fun because of the different common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is awesome, I had fun staying there! Out of all the hostels I've been to it's my favourite! It's really styley with the artwork on the walls. I always found it was nice and clean. The 6 bedroom room I was in had lots of space. There was everything I needed and it was cool having free internet. I liked the staff a lot, they're really really friendly and would always help me out! I want to go back there and you should totally go too =)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice showers and restrooms. Cool common areas!

Disliked: Nothing in specific...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability