HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Hostel | Rua Eça de Queiroz, 560, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04011-032

81.0% Overall Rating

136 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2013)

"It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil."

Read all Sao Paulo Global Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Aquarela SP Hostel
16.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
13.40 USD

Hostel 78.1% 41 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
20.10 USD

Hotel 97.5% 8 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
23.61 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
16.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Olah Hostel
15.64 USD

Hostel 89.0% 83 reviews
Hostel da Vila
17.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Escambo Hostel
22.34 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

136 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sao Paulo Global Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and friendly, its like a house. The 6 bed dorms are really nice. Cool decor and incredibly helpful staff, plus its very close to transport links, restaurants etc.

Disliked: It could be noisy at times, and there was only one bathroom between 12 people. It could have been a little cleaner too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

paul housden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 March 2011 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in a nice neighbourhood. Friendly staff - had a drinks night and they didn't charge the guests for drinks

Disliked: No breakfast - first hostel I have been to in S. America that doesn't!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds and friendly staff.

Disliked: No breakfast included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the place!! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Everybody is so friendly, and every night there's something going on, prepared by the awesome staff. Very clean kitchen, nice hot showers, big safe lockers and confortable beds!!!

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find but a bit of a walk from the Metro. There were stores neaby and the staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a good experience

Disliked: There were not many places to eat nearby but I found some nearer the Metro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Honeybone

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The host was really nice and spoke good English. She also knew about good nightspots. The other travellers were great to get on with and I now have some new friends.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Simpson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Great communal area by the reception and kitchen which facilitates conversation. Very comfortable bed. The manager, Rafael, is extremely warm and friendly and will make you feel right at home just like the other staff. Excellent value for money and a place that seems to attract good people Definitely a memorable stay and I would return in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Randell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, good mix of travellers.

Disliked: Only issue is the lack of ventilation in the rooms, 10 people in a room and only a small floor standing fan between us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Ellem

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place with hot showers, was good to get a proper night sleep.

Disliked: Would be great to had breakfast included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt leblon

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 matt would recommend this property

Liked: They have big confortable rooms, with a huge locker. There are nice commom areas to hang out and location is great, near the metro and the central park! Free Caipirinho on arrival! One of the best hostels i've stayed!

Disliked: nothing really bothered me there...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theres Johansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2011 Theres would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED this place, people there are extremely friendly! Rafael is the best! ;) Met alot of fun people, that i could travel with :)

Disliked: 0

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Bastiaan Maas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2011

Liked: The staff was super friendly and there English was perfect! They were able to give good advice on what to see in the city. The location is good near the big park and at less than 15 minutes walking from Paraiso metro where two lines stop. Good, big lockers

Disliked: It was incredibly hot in the rooms and there`s no airconditioning, just these portable fans: one of those in a 6-person room doesn`t help much. Besides that the rooms were pretty small and upstairs there was only one bathroom for about 12 guests which at times lead to long waiting times Had to pay 5 reales for towel rental I thought this hostel was too expensive for what it offered but I guess that Sao Paulo is very expensive in general

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bunk beds were comfortable and roomy. The staff were nice. Big social areas. We only stayed here for two days for a quick stop over in SP so we didnt really get to experience the hostel properly.

Disliked: The bathroom is really small and is more of a wet room with a really awkward door to close. But its not a huge issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antony brown

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 antony would recommend this property

Liked: Anwsome Hostel! Very fun place, great staff! Very very confortable! Will stay again.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Pepin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2011 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Hostel, very helpful staff, knows everything about the city of São Paulo and gave me very good tips of what to do, they also give u free maps and small books about São Paulo. The rooms are very comfortable with fans and big lockers, they also give you the key for it, Wi-Fi is free and works everywhere and is super fast! Great atmosphere to meet people! No breakfast but there is a bakery 1 minute away. Metro is about 7 minutes walking and from there you can go everywhere. I would definitely stay again!

Disliked: nothing really..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Global hostel is one of the best hostels i've stayed in south america, it's very organized and clean! To meet people is the best place, great atmosphere, we had a party tonight and the staff made us lots of caipirinhas for free. Location seems very good, we could walk to ibirapuera central park and to paulista avenue, and it's so close to the subway! Well, i recommend to any traveller!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xochitl merlos rueda

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 xochitl would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at Global hostel, the staff is very nice and helpful! The hostel is so cute with all the paintings and the cozy living room! Its a great place to meet new people. There is a maid that cleans the hostel everyday so everything is very clean, the kitchen and the bathrooms are spotless! I would really recommend this hostel to anyone!

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I really enjoyed was the friendly and laid back atmosphere. Sure this is not a Party-Hostel but it is a good place to relax and calm down. The staff is really helpfull when it comes to booking tickets, especially Rafal takes pride in finding the best deals for you.

Disliked: The kitchen could be a bit bigger, but thats about it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Edmung Barrett-Lennard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2011 Edmung would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent, super helpful with everything from ordering pizza to booking bus tickets to taking us to night clubs

Disliked: bit of a walk to get anywhere. needs another fridge. shower temp inconsistent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aline dantas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011 aline would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed at the 6 bed dorm room and iis really good value, very spacius and comfortable, also very cute because all the paintings, clean restrooms and nice areas to chill! Internet is super fast and free! They also give u free water and cofffee! I have no complains about this hostel, one of the best i've stayed in South America, they rent bikes for u to go ride in the central park which is 5 minutes away, that was a plus!

Disliked: no air conditioners, just fans.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

renan horcaio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2011 renan would recommend this property

Liked: Most Amazing New years Ever! Staff is so great, make you really fell like home, the hostel itself has a great atmosphere, everything is beautiful and clean! Love it Global Hostel!!!!

Disliked: NOTHING AT ALL

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sebastian Weiss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Global Hostel is my favorite Hostel in São Paulo (i've stayed in 4-5 so far), its always clean, the rooms are very confortable, they have nice big areas to chill out so its very easy to meet other people and staff is always helpfull and friendyl! Beautiful Hostel! I highly recommend it!

Disliked: No Complains.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paulo rojas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 December 2010 paulo would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was so amazingly friendly and helpfull! we had so much fun and such a wonderful time in this hostel! best hostel I've ever been to!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice mellow atmosphere. very friendly welcoming staff. little courtyard area to eat and sit in the sun.

Disliked: not much I can say I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Sbarra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Literally this is the greatest hostel i've ever been to. I'm not sure where to start but the staff was just absolutely AMAZING, you come in and from the first second you feel like your friends with the guys, they take you out, show you the town, and are beyond helpful in any kind of situation. the hostel itself is spottless, and it feels more of a home than it does a hostel. you feel like everyone here is family.

Disliked: Nothing