We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Hostel | Rua Eça de Queiroz, 560, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04011-032

81.0% Overall Rating

136 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2013)

"It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil."

Read all Sao Paulo Global Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Aquarela SP Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
13.05 USD

Hostel 78.9% 45 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
18.35 USD

Hotel 97.1% 10 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
16.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
14.27 USD

Hostel 97.6% 6 reviews
Olah Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 89.0% 93 reviews
Hostel da Vila
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

136 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sao Paulo Global Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great for us, lots of places to eat nearby including one supermarket that works 24hs. It is also near the metro station that crosses 2 main metro lines of the city. The staff was very helpfull and the the hostel has a very pleasant athmosphere.

Disliked: On wednesdays there is a food street market in front of the hostel, so in the night before was very loud in the room i was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne godsay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 anne would recommend this property

Liked: I'm from London and i've been travelling for the past 9 months. I'll point the good things about this hostel: staff speaks fluently english and spanish and knows lots about Sao Paulo. The hostel is organized, with spacius facilities and always very clean since they have a daily maid. Big lockers under the bed and they give u the key. Hot showers, internet is the fastest i've seen, great cable tv. Location is 10 minutes from the metro, common areas are easy to meet other travellers!

Disliked: The book exchange is not organized, no air conditioner, only fans in the rooms, drinks are a bit expensive but u can bring from outside, the 8 bed dorm is a bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary claire

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 mary would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, like 7 minutes walking from the metro! The living room is very confortable, most of the people stay there talking and doing stuff, they have a big tv with lots of channels, we had caipirinha night for only 5 reais, i recommend it!

Disliked: I 'd rather stay in the 10 bed dorm than the 8 bed because is more spacius.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

markus meyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 markus would recommend this property

Liked: The restooms are clean, there are big lockers on the beds and the atmosphere is great. Had a pleasant stay.

Disliked: There are just a few books to exchange.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tim rover

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 tim would recommend this property

Liked: Favorite hostel so far! u can either party at the hostel or u can relax because there are 3 common areas, they have cable tv with all possible channels. Rooms are confortable and clean. The caipirinha night was very fun, we payed only 5 reais and u can drink as many as u want!

Disliked: Transfer to airport is expensive.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011

Liked: - met nice people - staff ok

Disliked: Based on the very high ratings and hostel information I stayed there from another hostel which was full. But apart from some nice people I met, it was quite a disappointment. Brand new rooms? I stayed in an old, very average room, with a small bed, thin matress and a very small toilet/shower in one. There are much nicer hostels in Vila Mariana closer to the metro and with much more comfortable rooms/beds like Telstar where I stayed before. Text like 'best hostel I ever stayed in' makes me wonder where the heck these people were before!! Nothing special, and very annoying that breakfast is not included, and check out is 10AM !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giuliana fornazieri

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 giuliana would recommend this property

Liked: We've been travelling for 6 months so far and this was the best hostel! We had so much fun with the friendly staff and the people from the hostel. There is a very cozy living room where u can meet everybody very easily. They give u keys for the locker that u can actually fit the whole backpack. We recommend to spend the day at the beautiful Ibirapuera Park, walking distance!

Disliked: Check out is early if u go clubbing the night before!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: the staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: location, in the middle of nowhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paula bakhov

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 paula would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, had a great fun with all the guests and the staff!!!! It's located in a safe area, near the metro which helps a lot.

Disliked: There was only one stove.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

javier toledo

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 javier would recommend this property

Liked: THe hostel is beautiful with its art draws everywhere! Fast internet and nice kitchen. Very good service for a hostel.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So far, the best hostel i've stay in sao paulo, very clean with a pleasant atmosphere and a helpfull staff.

Disliked: nothing important

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: There were some long stay local people and not many foreign backpackers.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ana Nunes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011

Liked: It was within walking distance to the metro

Disliked: The bathrooms were not well maintained and the overall cleanliness was average at best.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Rizzo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice hostel in Sao Paulo. I really enjoyed the street market on Wednesday outside of the hostel.

Disliked: It was a little loud at night when I was trying to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gilberto koshi

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, very clean restrooms with hot showers, cute rooms and cozy common areas! Very easy to meet other people specially because staff organized ''events'' every night! Good location also.

Disliked: transfer to the airport is expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle simones

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2011 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this hostel for any person travelling in Sao paulo, a huge and crazy city! Staff are so informative and can help u with anything, also the location is pretty good, just 5 minutes from the hostel and the central park where everybody should go! also its clean, has a nice kitchen, fast internet! Go for it!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole cruz

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Had a pleasant stay at global hostel, it was actually the best hostel of the trip, its fun with the "special nights", clean, confortable, and with a great staff! Thanks guys!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jebb Burditt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2011 Jebb would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and fun games, caiprinha night.

Disliked: No breakfast. I'm hungry and don't feel like fending for myself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. As soon as I asked a question they were finding out more information. Booked my bus tickets and taxi all of which went without a hitch. It was also really close to the subway, which made the city easily accessible. I really liked Sao Paulo, despite nay sayers

Disliked: It's all the luck of the draw who ends up there to socialize with.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good lockers and free internet.

Disliked: Shame there is no tv.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cosy place

Disliked: sometimes i got cold shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Meyere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel of the trip! Kitchen and restrooms were always very very clean. It has a great atmosphere, confy beds and fast internet!

Disliked: laundry could be a bit cheaper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul hester junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Generally a great hostel. Very good located, near the beautiful central park and the metro. Besides english staff speak fluently german and italy which is very nice. Caipirinha night was awsome!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura jey

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Most confortable hostel i've ever stay, very cozy. Staff can help u with anything and they organize events every night which makes easier to meet other travellers.

Disliked: they only recycle cans so far.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2011

Liked: Free fast computers, cool bedroom and kitchen has all the utnensils you could need too, location was decent but hard work going back up the hill, great directions finding the place though.

Disliked: Toilets were in awful condition and disliked the distance from the showers and lack to store clothes or towel whilst in there! also not many plugs in the room!

The property's response is...