HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel Sao Paulo

Hostel

Rua Ea de Queiroz 560 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.38USD

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 11-2 of 2 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I love the atmosphere there and the helpfull staff that recomended me lots of great places to go in São Paulo. The 6 people room are best ones and with the best bathroom. The wi-fi is really fast and i Loved!

Disliked: They should have couple rooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Confortable hostel, Big lockers, great location (near the main park). The Staff was always there for me.

Disliked: I shared the room with many boys, so they should have a girls room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Top Hostel! Have been there 3 times during my South America trip and always ready to come again. Veeery friendly team, always ready to help you with everything. A lot of my friends who I traveled with I met for the first time in this hostel! I will miss this place...

Disliked: there was no breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The atmosphere on Global Hostel is great, music all the time, party, nice people around! I am coming back soon for sure!

Disliked: There was a guy snoring really loud in my room!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sao Paulo Global Hostel was great. While I was there i could meet lovely people and great cultural places. The Staff always make events to make us bound with them and the other costumers.

Disliked: There was a guy sleeping on the button of my bed and I could feel he moving. And he was moving a lot!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I had a great time at Global Hostel, the Staff gave me lots of tips about places to go in Sao Paulo. We went out, party and I still did cultural things. It was really fun. I'm looking foward to come back

Disliked: You Can Only pay with cash or credcard

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Being at the global hostel was an amazing experience. I'm not used to travel by myself, and this time I just did, and I was very welcome there, there was lots of people from all over the world and I met lots of people that made me fell like home! The hostel is in a great location, near to the subway and the main park where I went by foot!

Disliked: Back there was really hot, and there were not any air condicioner

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its well located close to one main metro station, thats important considering that sao paulo is a huge city. Staff is nice.

Disliked: They charge you for the towel, the hostel is not very clean.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Supermercado na Rua|! Cozinha boa para cozinhar, facil de ir ao parque e metro! internet muito rapida e free!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is a big house located in a safe area near the center. Its around 7 minutes walking from the metro, you also can walk to clubs and bars in the most famous street for that, but it takes a while, so either metro or taxi is better. the staff helped u buying bus tickets to other cities and guiding us around in the huge city of Sao Paulo. The facilities are very good, one of the best hostels ive stayed in south america if not the best.

Disliked: everything works out, nothing bothered me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability