HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Hostel | Rua Eça de Queiroz, 560, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04011-032

81.0% Overall Rating

136 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2013)

"It's a great hostel! Camila who works there is amazing and she helped me so I could go out travelling in Brazil."

Read all Sao Paulo Global Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you after you made the booking to request more payment details

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Aquarela SP Hostel
19.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
15.38 USD

Hostel 78.9% 45 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
19.77 USD

Hotel 97.1% 10 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
25.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
25.04 USD

Hostel 98.9% 5 reviews
Olah Hostel
17.13 USD

Hostel 88.7% 92 reviews
Hostel da Vila
17.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Escambo Hostel
17.57 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

136 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sao Paulo Global Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bruna marcoli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012 bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very cool hostel with different areas you can hang out with other travellers! Staff is very very helpfulll and the location is pretty good! Free wifi!

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jonathan Grabowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Its ok but nothing special!

Disliked: No Maps!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lachlan Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro station, good directions and easy to find. Secure hostel.

Disliked: No breakfast, many other places at the same price include this. Not a place to meet travellers, most seemed to be longer term stayers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

alex mcinnes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012

Liked: not a lot, safe place to store your stuff and nice communal areas.

Disliked: not exactly tidy, staff were reluctant to help, location was not the best, as per description and there is more atmosphere at my grandma's house.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarod Burns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Jarod would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with excellent free and fast wifi and massive lockers that you can fit your entire backpack in.

Disliked: If you're tall (over 2m) the closed ends of the bunks I was in could be an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joaquina silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 joaquina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact there are a few common areas to hang out or relax!

Disliked: joaquina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fully equipped kitchen with plenty of space to cook, cable tv with lots of channels, very fast wifi, and clean and confortable rooms>!

Disliked: nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jemma Dicks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Jemma would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled out. Staff were great. Great hostel to just hang out

Disliked: A little bit hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria catarina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: They sell drinks, staff is ver friendly and speak portuguese, spanish and english very well, nice atmosphere !

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Vibe and nice atmosphere! Staff is very helpfull!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose victo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 jose would recommend this property

Liked: Cool Hostel! Many common areas that you can either relax, watch tv or chill out with other travellers! Nice rooms and clean restrooms!

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

01 March 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe. Nice kitchen. It's in a good location, walking distance to the metro and the very nice and large park. The staff was lovely.

Disliked: No air con, but otherwise great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

henry tames

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 henry would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wi-fi, confortable living area and rooms and clean bathrooms! Just beside the central Park!

Disliked: henry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

logan daniels

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 logan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with good atmosphere, great place to hang out.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoxiao Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Xiaoxiao would recommend this property

Liked: The property was truely a treat for my friend and I. The pool was nice to chill. The kitchen and toilets were clean. Dorms were in great condition. Everything clean. staff really friendly. They have a chief so the food is great! on our first night we got free drinks and just had a great night taking it easy. would def recommend this to everyone. oh and its really really close to the metro

Disliked: nothing!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

melanie winters

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere. Good location. Friendly staff,

Disliked: no free breakfast. . The ten bed dorm a little cramped.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were friendly and seemed to want to hang out together in common areas. The hostel did not charge me for a second person accidentally put on my booking since I was traveling alone.

Disliked: The space was kind of small for the number of people that stay at the hostel, and there wasn´t a lot of room to hang out (especially since it was raining while I was there). The beds were kind of flimsy wooden bunks and the fan in the room was just a floor fan that didn´t really do much for the size of the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Soares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff and guests. Very good atmosphere. Nice large (and locked) luggage storage space. Plenty of showers and toilets.

Disliked: An uphill ten minute walk to the main road. Hostel is about 15-20 minutes away from the metro station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, comfortable beds, clean, TV room, fan in the rooms, a lot of sitting space

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alex tarin

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 alex would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, walking distance from the park and the metro! I think what i like the most is the fact that you can relax or have fun because of the different common areas.

Disliked: alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isobel Gledhill

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awesome, I had fun staying there! Out of all the hostels I've been to it's my favourite! It's really styley with the artwork on the walls. I always found it was nice and clean. The 6 bedroom room I was in had lots of space. There was everything I needed and it was cool having free internet. I liked the staff a lot, they're really really friendly and would always help me out! I want to go back there and you should totally go too =)

Disliked: Isobel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: de mensen hier hebben ons goed geholpen, heel vriendelijk.

Disliked: geen ontbijt ... en de mensen die hier verblijven zijn niet enkel backpackers maar ook werkende mensen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael taylosr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice showers and restrooms. Cool common areas!

Disliked: Nothing in specific...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Buchholtz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, good atmosphere, clean - staff is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The 10 bed dorm is a bit small compared to the no of beds - but I guess thats sometimes how it is in dormrooms :)