HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Okupe Hostel - Jardins Sao Paulo Hostel

Avenida Rebouas, 990, So Paulo - SP, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Towel for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bar although closes way to early

Disliked: Check in process, toilets

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: It just how you see it on the pictures. Nice place to stay!

Disliked: The showers are very weak. You wont get a poper hot shower

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I was staying there for the World Cup. The staff were polite & helpful, there is a bar / social area, the wifi had a strong signal & the cleaners made sure the place / kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my stay there

Disliked: As I said I was there for the world cup so unfortunately it seems depending on when you booked your stay depended on how much you paid for your bed. Otherwise I had no problems with this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms and beds great and the breakfast fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was great & plentiful, the bread is very fresh. The bar is good and they have computers for the guests to use. Good maps and advice. Excellent location near shopping area, the park and the metro. Has a well kitted out kitchen for those on a budget. Kept very clean all the time.

Disliked: The beds were very creaky. The others guests didn't seem to have any hostel etiquette, some rules might be helpful here. When we had to change rooms, the staff wouldn't let us put our bags in the room until check in time, even though it had free beds and we were technically already checked in, hence were not able to leave the hostel til after midday.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really good location and also very good structure! very worthwhile, they just should care a little more about the service

Disliked: the staff allows people to smoke on non-smoking areas all the time; the bathrooms could be better, it was a little difficult to bathe in such a small space and a bit complicated changing clothes, since the floor was always wet; we ran out of toilet paper and no one of the staff noticed it (I would have warn them but there was no one at the front desk for hours)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: common area

Disliked: cleaning of rooms

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the great plus of the hostel is its very central location near some really nice neighborhoods. the hostel offers some nice extras, overall it is - as always - a question of taste (what kind of hostel do you like?); but in any case it is alright to stay there for some nights!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bunk beds were high so I was able to sit on my lower bunk. The lockers under the bed were big so I could fit my big backpack there very easily. They have a free breakfast and a nice common room with computers, tv and a pool table. They have two cute cats too. It's quite well located, only two bus stops from Avenida Paulista and with Bilhete Unico bus&metro travelling is easy. And the bus stop is right in front of the hostel! There's a new metro station(Line 4, yellow) under construction and it'll also be almost in front of the hostel. The hostel provides you sheets and also a towel, which was very nice thing. The breakfast room/common room is also a bar at night, so you can get beer and caipirinha there!

Disliked: It was noisy, my room was in the second floor and I heard discussions from downstairs and the corridor and the neighbouring room too well. Also the neighbouring room had a door(locked) to our room and some noisy inhabitants there made noise in the middle of the night. It made sleeping quite hard. Our room had a private bathroom, but there was no lock and the shower was ice cold. Luckily there were the common bathrooms down the aisle with warm showers. I had booked a 10 ppl room on Hostelbookers, but in their system I was put in a 8 ppl dorm and they tried to charge me R$ 150 for it when my hostelbookers balance was R$115. I mentioned about it and got my 10 ppl dorm with the original price, but it still left a bit bad feeling.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability