We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Okupe Hostel - Jardins

Hostel | Avenida Rebouças, 990, Jardins, Sao Paulo, Brazil 05402-000

81.9% Overall Rating

35 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

David Cahill thinks…

"I was staying there for the World Cup. The staff were polite & helpful, there is a bar / social area, the wifi had a strong signal & the cleaners made sure the place / kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my…"

Read all Okupe Hostel - Jardins reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking for: World Cup 2014 **Conditions: A minimum of 3 nights is required between 11th of June to 14th of July ** Payment policy: Full payment in advance is required. After your booking is confirmed by hostelbookers.com, You will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment method. Failure to complete the payment will result in cancellation of your booking. **Cancellation Policy: Non Refundable. Please contact the property directly if you want to cancel your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Pousada West
36.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vila Rock Hostel
15.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Vila Madalena Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 92.3% 56 reviews
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
Ô de Casa Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 96.8% 9 reviews
Pauliceia Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel 89.4% 14 reviews
Sampa Hostel
21.21 USD

Hostel 90.6% 42 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
15.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Okupe Hostel - Jardins'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 37 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Berkemeier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

03 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It just how you see it on the pictures. Nice place to stay!

Disliked: The showers are very weak. You wont get a poper hot shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Cahill

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying there for the World Cup. The staff were polite & helpful, there is a bar / social area, the wifi had a strong signal & the cleaners made sure the place / kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my stay there

Disliked: As I said I was there for the world cup so unfortunately it seems depending on when you booked your stay depended on how much you paid for your bed. Otherwise I had no problems with this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Lockwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms and beds great and the breakfast fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great & plentiful, the bread is very fresh. The bar is good and they have computers for the guests to use. Good maps and advice. Excellent location near shopping area, the park and the metro. Has a well kitted out kitchen for those on a budget. Kept very clean all the time.

Disliked: The beds were very creaky. The others guests didn't seem to have any hostel etiquette, some rules might be helpful here. When we had to change rooms, the staff wouldn't let us put our bags in the room until check in time, even though it had free beds and we were technically already checked in, hence were not able to leave the hostel til after midday.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location and also very good structure! very worthwhile, they just should care a little more about the service

Disliked: the staff allows people to smoke on non-smoking areas all the time; the bathrooms could be better, it was a little difficult to bathe in such a small space and a bit complicated changing clothes, since the floor was always wet; we ran out of toilet paper and no one of the staff noticed it (I would have warn them but there was no one at the front desk for hours)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common area

Disliked: cleaning of rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the great plus of the hostel is its very central location near some really nice neighborhoods. the hostel offers some nice extras, overall it is - as always - a question of taste (what kind of hostel do you like?); but in any case it is alright to stay there for some nights!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bunk beds were high so I was able to sit on my lower bunk. The lockers under the bed were big so I could fit my big backpack there very easily. They have a free breakfast and a nice common room with computers, tv and a pool table. They have two cute cats too. It's quite well located, only two bus stops from Avenida Paulista and with Bilhete Unico bus&metro travelling is easy. And the bus stop is right in front of the hostel! There's a new metro station(Line 4, yellow) under construction and it'll also be almost in front of the hostel. The hostel provides you sheets and also a towel, which was very nice thing. The breakfast room/common room is also a bar at night, so you can get beer and caipirinha there!

Disliked: It was noisy, my room was in the second floor and I heard discussions from downstairs and the corridor and the neighbouring room too well. Also the neighbouring room had a door(locked) to our room and some noisy inhabitants there made noise in the middle of the night. It made sleeping quite hard. Our room had a private bathroom, but there was no lock and the shower was ice cold. Luckily there were the common bathrooms down the aisle with warm showers. I had booked a 10 ppl room on Hostelbookers, but in their system I was put in a 8 ppl dorm and they tried to charge me R$ 150 for it when my hostelbookers balance was R$115. I mentioned about it and got my 10 ppl dorm with the original price, but it still left a bit bad feeling.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Diego vieira da silva

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. Common facilities are excellent! Location and staff were also great. They have a bar inside, just in case you want to have a beer or its late night and you forgot to buy a bottle water.

Disliked: Rooms and bathrooms are not so clean. You have to make the bed by your own. They give you the sheets when you arrive and thats all. Also, my room smells musty and my roommates stayed with lights on until 2am, chatting loud on cellphone. At my arrival, I was charged in R$45, but the remaining balance according to hostelbookers was R$28. I was also charged in +5% for using credit card as payment.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice panorama view on the lake

Disliked: you can not sitting in the "living room" in the night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

allan solnik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 allan would recommend this property

Liked: clean, modern, staff are awesome

Disliked: hot water runs out quick

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dimorvan Bordin

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Dimorvan would recommend this property

Liked: Localização, atendimento e valor da estadia

Disliked: Lockers quebrados (sem poder colocar cadeados)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Klein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

31 July 2012 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel. Really small, so kind of a family like atmosphere. Really good bathrooms, beds and very friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the atmosfere.

Disliked: It lacks a quiet room for people in need to study.