HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo

Hostel

Rua Cel. Artur Godoi 51, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.79USD
  • Towel 0.69USD

Important Information

Check-in: 13.30
Check-out: 12.30
We have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Failure to cancel 24 hours before our official check-in time (13.30 on your arrival day) will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.
We request full payment on check-in.
Credit Card payments: 3% surcharge.
A deposit of 88% of the first night is needed to confirm this reservation. You will receive an email from the hostel about this. To make this payment, you can either send us your cvc, or use paypal (paypal taxes at client's expense).


Policies for group bookings of more than 4 people:
Full credit card details (including cvc) need to be supplied to the hostel within 48 hours of making the reservation, or your booking may be cancelled. For additional group policy details regarding your booking, please contact the hostel directly within 48 hours of making your reservation, or your booking may be cancelled. We may request an additional deposit, and cancellation policies may differ depending on your booked beds.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a real gem, in a beautiful quiet part of town and so close to the metro which we used daily. Staff are amazing, friendly super helpful and great conversation.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good wifi connectionGreat chill out areaSafe area near to metro

Disliked: Breakfast was terrible, pretty much just bread and butter, nothing on offerKitchen filthyStaff were holiday makers and not attentive


The property's response is

Hi there, and thank you for your review! We've understood that, once, 10 minutes before the end of breakfast, there was indeed a lack of fruit, and the 02 freshly home-baked cakes were already finished. Woops! Sorry! All the rest, coffee, tea, bread, butter, ham, cheese, jelly, milk was still available to you. We select the holiday makers amongst our staff to be friendly, positive, young, enthusiastic people interested in meeting new faces. You sat with them and talked for hours :-)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good breakfast and location is safe at night and weekend.

Disliked: bring earplugs as the 10bed dorm is next to kitchen and people talkquite loudly at night.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was handy in that it is on the same metro line as the major bus station

Disliked: I'm a laid back kind of gal, but this place has gone way past the 'shabby cool hostel' vibe, it's more like being a squatter in a place that has been vacated. The mezzanine double bed felt rickety and the gaps in the room had been attempted to be taped up unsuccessfully...


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for your review! We've since your stay significantly upgraded our rooms. The room you stayed in doesn't exist anymore. Also the public spaces have received upgrades. Cheers&happy trails!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: not very clean,poor breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for your review. We now work with cleaning schedules that really make a difference. Breakfast also works with checklists, so that it's the same every day, without missing stuff. Our staff forgot to bake a cake during your stay, and we were out of milk, for which we apologize. Happy trails!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location - can get from the bus station to here on the metro without having to change lines. Lots of places to eat nearby, was only staying overnight before carrying on my travel so quiet residential area was perfect.

Disliked: Breakfast pretty average, had to go out and buy drinks because only coffee on offer. Very quiet - not many guests staying so not very good for meeting people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your review. We serve coffee, tea, and milk with breakfast. We sell sodas like coke and local stuff like quarana, and bottled water inside the hostel. Happy trails!

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: No atmosphere in the hostel. My room smelled like urine and had a hole in the roof. Beds cannot really be called beds. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.


The property's response is

Hi there private-room-person, and thank you for your review. Your room has a construction in the roof that will not let in rain, but lets in fresh air for circulation. Perhaps if you hadn't stuffed it full of plastic bags and tape, along with keeping all your windows closed, your room wouldn't have smelled as if 2 people has spent 48 hours in it without opening anything for ventilation. Happy trails!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cerca del metro, buen comercio alrededor, supermercado y comida 24 hrs

Disliked: Algo incomoda la ducha, la cocina pequeña

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean bathroom, excellent location.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: a

Disliked: a

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability