HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Cel. Artur Godoi 51, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 34.18USD
  • Towel 0.76USD

Important Information

Check-in: 13.30
Check-out: 12.30
We have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Failure to cancel 24 hours before our official check-in time (13.30 on your arrival day) will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.
We request full payment on check-in.
Credit Card payments: 3% surcharge.
A deposit of 88% of the first night is needed to confirm this reservation. You will receive an email from the hostel about this. To make this payment, you can either send us your cvc, or use paypal (paypal taxes at client's expense).


Policies for group bookings of more than 4 people:
Full credit card details (including cvc) need to be supplied to the hostel within 48 hours of making the reservation, or your booking may be cancelled. For additional group policy details regarding your booking, please contact the hostel directly within 48 hours of making your reservation, or your booking may be cancelled. We may request an additional deposit, and cancellation policies may differ depending on your booked beds.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location close to the metro in a safe neighbourhood, wonderful and helpful staff, fantastic atmosphere, very clean hostel with a nice garden. The breakfast was delicious and the kitchen was fully equiped with every thing we needed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were very sweet, hung out with the guests on new years eve and took us all out to Avenida paulista for the fireworks show--it was nice to be able to buy beer inside the hostel, and the wifi intense connection was great.

Disliked: The bunk beds are not very comfortable, and the location, while safe, was not very happening

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The girls in the front door who worked in the morning were very helpful.

Disliked: the backyard was always dirty with scattered cans and cigarrete ends, we booked a twin private and they offered us a double one, our bedroom was next to the backyard and the people were talking so loud and doing skating that we could´t go sleeping until midnight that was the time that nobody could be making noise in the commom areas.


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review! Due to a mistake made by us, we offered you a room, with 1 big bed and 1 seperate single bed. So, in effect, a room with 2 separate beds. We're sorry about the noise you experienced. We have since tightened our policy execution by staff (quiet at midnight). We hope you enjoyed Sao Paulo!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owners are lovely. Kitchen is cute. They give very good directions to the hostel.

Disliked: Walls paper thin, can hear everything. Double room was disappointing - a mattress that you had to get to by a rickety wooden ladder (mezzanine)...felt more like a shed. Shared bathroom was too far away.

Check Availability