HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Olah Hostel Sao Paulo Hostel

Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

These are our conditions to the Wolrd Cup 2014 ( From 01 June untill 19 Jully ).

** Payment policy: Full payment in advance is required. After your booking is confirmed, you will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment method. Failure to complete the payment in 3 days will result in cancellation of your booking.

**Cancellation Policy: Non Refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 21-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: a really good breakfast!

Disliked: The rooms are so tight.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Internet in room, tv in rooms in English , friendly staff

Disliked: no atmosphere. Was like cement garage and at 8 am they were banging in the hostel. Total bullshit so early. No hot water

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a friendly atmosphere and it was easy to meet other people at the hostel. There are lockers, though they are not in the rooms and would be too small to fit a bag (they do have a luggage room for that). Close to Ana Rosa Metro station,

Disliked: No real problems.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked a lot of things about Olah hostel. Great vibe, clean, and metro station was close by so that was awesome too. I liked that I could leave whenever and not worry about being locked out because I had my own set of keys. They had movies I wanted to see in my down time and hot water was always there! Overall this place was pretty rad.

Disliked: The only thing I "disliked" was that the breakfast was kinda sad. But hey it's free so wasn't that big of deal.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, quiet dorm rooms. Plenty of space to chill out. Very safe and secure.

Disliked: There were a number of people who seemed to be staying at the hostel long-term so the atmosphere was slightly subdued.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: helpful and frendly staff and great breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed at . Very clean bathrooms. Location very convenient to Metro station. Always felt safe coming to and from the Metro station any time of day or night. As mentioned in other reviews little things like, electrical outlet and light in the bed area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Todo estuvo muy bien. La limpieza en las habitaciones y los baños siempre. El desayuno era completo y muy rico. El staff se comportó excelente y muy agradables. La ubicación también es muy cercana del metro y hay lugares para comer por la noche cerca, caminando 5/10 minutos. Se puede hacer uso de las computadoras, siempre con Internet y de los lockers. Lo recomendaría siempre.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: We got in late and left very early so I didn't get to see much character. It was very quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: I can say this hostel is one of nice hostels I ever stayed.Staff is very nice, everyplace in the hostel are kept clean, close to Metro,Quiet, good reception of wifi, nice equipment kitchen, great breakfast.the bed in the dorm.. you have light & shelf & hooks...It's really thought about how traveler want.Usually I don't leave comment about hostel...but I really recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability