HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Olah Hostel

Hostel | Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04105040

89.0% Overall Rating

89 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/06/2014)

Claire Sturley thinks…

"Fairly small hostel but really clean, tidy and good value for money. We stayed in the private room which was really clean, had a good amount of space and a ceiling fan. Only one of the guys at…"

Read all Olah Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

These are our conditions to the Wolrd Cup 2014 ( From 01 June untill 19 Jully ). ** Payment policy: Full payment in advance is required. After your booking is confirmed, you will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment method. Failure to complete the payment in 3 days will result in cancellation of your booking. **Cancellation Policy: Non Refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
13.05 USD

Hostel 78.9% 45 reviews
TAH! Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
16.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Aquarela SP Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Telstar Hostels
20.39 USD

Hostel 94.1% 16 reviews
Uvaia Hostel
18.35 USD

Hotel 97.1% 10 reviews
Sao Paulo Lodge
26.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

89 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Olah Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 88 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staffs. They are really kind. Dorm room has enough space to put luggages. Possible to walk to Av.Paulista.(20min)

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful. They helped us book our bus tickets over the internet and phone. The place was very clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was good. Internet is free, fast and reliable. We enjoyed our stay here.,

Disliked: There wasn´t really anything I disliked

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tjasa Nanut

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Tjasa would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, cool staff

Disliked: 0

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very friendly staff and tasty breakfast with lots of variety. Dorms are clean and spacious, social area looks nice as well.

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel was very kind and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place, fun atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tudor Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2010 Tudor would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff. Excellent facilities. Highly recommended.

Disliked: It is not the most social hostel in the world.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff - the best I´ve met so far. Easy to get to via the metro.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Saller

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

13 September 2010 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great accommodation. Conveniently located and seriously the most helpful and friendly staff I ever encountered. I can just recommend it to anyone going to Sao Paulo :)

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfastsize of roomsfree internet

Disliked: warm rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff who helped us to make the best of our time in Sao Paulo. Fair breakfast, good kitchen, good internet and planty of hot water. very good location, near to the metro station- very essential for sao paulo!!! Thanks for recommending the Banespa tower.

Disliked: Rooms quite `cosy`

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Weingartner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: we loved it here and we would have liked to stay longer. this was probably one of the best hostels on our roundtheworld trip. we only recommend it!!!here just some of the reasons why we liked it:- the whole place was very clean, bathrooms and showers were always clean no matter what time you used them. - kitchen is amazing. very well equipped and big enough. - staff is very friendly and helped us with all the questions we had. - rooms are spacious and the bunk beds don't feel like normal hostel bunk beds. plus there is a reading light for each bed. - it's very close to a metro station (Ana Rosa) and it has a great supermarket right there where you will find anything. it's absolutely great and we highly recommend it.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Martin Ferrari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 David Martin would recommend this property

Liked: this is a great hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpfull. The included breakfast is worth getting up early for. The location was good (just a short walk to the metro, supermakets...), and the bathrooms are kept very clean.

Disliked: David Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sergey Surin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Sergey would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet place, not far from the center of city, rather clean, near to metro, so it's very easy to reach any places in city. On the whole everything was ok.

Disliked: We experienced one trouble . We traveled the group of 5 people and we would like to stay in one room. We booked the 5 people dorm. But when we arrived the first time Hostel refused to give us one room and divided us for 2 groups and placed in two different rooms. But after discussing with hostel staf they suggested to do it next time. They translated promises into actions when we arrived again when we was on the way come back home. It is important to remeber that hostel sells the places, not the room. If you whant to live all together you should write to hostel about it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in a great location and had a better than average breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nicole Pudsey

21 May 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extreamly helpful. Very friendly and spoke english too which was very helpful

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Near Metro station, nice breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jonathan Collins

08 April 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly. A nice hostel although a little on the quite side although that could be due to the time of the year.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 February 2010

Liked: the toaster and free water.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very kind. Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Steensma

11 February 2010 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Olah Hostel is super clean! Everybody who works there is sooo helpful and friendly! They really go out of their way to assist you and make you feel comfortable. Perfect stay whilst you´re in Sao Paulo.

Disliked: Erika left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really helpful and it was amazing to do some laundry!! Great hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people, helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.