We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels

Hostel | Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01327-002

87.4% Overall Rating

142 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

"The bar was really busy over the weekend when we were there, but hardly anyone from the hostel as there weren't many people staying, it was mainly local people."

Read all LimeTime Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Beats Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 77.4% 39 reviews
Vergueiro Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 74.4% 40 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews
GOL Backpackers
16.31 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 94.3% 13 reviews
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

142 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LimeTime Hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 152 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014

Liked: The bar was really busy over the weekend when we were there, but hardly anyone from the hostel as there weren't many people staying, it was mainly local people.

Disliked: the room was very small, and very hot with the air con disconnected. There were a few things broken in the room, and the staff didn't seem bothered when we pointed these out. veru few people staying and the bar was full of locals rather than travellers, so not great for meeting people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jacek Barski

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2014 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Pryor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, Great staff. Power outlets in the lockers. Big enough kitchen. Centrally located! Really enjoyed my time here!

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Habib Kahil

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff. Location is good near subway.

Disliked: All the reviews I read only mentioned the location and the staff, none of them really described the real experience at the hostel. 1) No option for breakfast. 2) No air conditioning in the room, only one ceiling fan for 8 beds. 3) Room I was staying in was next to lobby and by the main road so it was extremely noisy at night because of the street since the tiny tiny so-called window had to be opened for us breathe. Room smelled because everyone was sweating and there was no fresh air. 4) There is NO regulation of guests AT ALL. People walk in your room and walk out LOUDLY and with no respect for others and even leave the door opened while others are sleeping at night or trying not to be awake by 7am. People also turn on the lights, talk loudly as if there is no other one in the room. You can't sleep past 8am because the lobby get crowded with people with loud voices and even music gets put on. The staff should at least make sure the door to the room stay closed and people do not shout. 5) The bed are in very bad shape. The mattress is like a peace of wood. I believe the high ratings are mainly for its location and friendly staff, nothing else. For all the other factors, I STRONGLY DO NOT recommend this hostel. I have traveled a LOT and my experience at this hostel was really bad. It is cheap, good location and friendly staff, but lacks on all other important criteria for a good hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. Clean and satisfied with facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself is rather basic, but dude these people are friendly! All speak perfect English and I really felt a friend rather than a customer :). Have travelled all around the world, but this place deserves a big thumbs up! Also the location is just perfect. Over all, well done guys!

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matusael Ramos

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013 Matusael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and veeeery nice atmosphere!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Giuppone

Alone

Business / conference
City break

11 May 2013

Liked: no doubt one off the best hostel that I ever have been. I stay only for one night but the facilities are great. the curtains in your bed, the plug into the lockers, and the common spaces. the

Disliked: maybe optional cheap breakfast can be included with an additional amount off moneys

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Teece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff who all speak very good English. Great vibe with a cool bar. Near to subway stations and supermarkets. Stay here if u r planning to go out partying, the owner knows the best nights out in Sao Paulo, usually with discounts!!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liliana Alarcon

Alone

City break

16 October 2012 Liliana would recommend this property

Liked: Los servcios que disponen, el staff 100% a disposición y excelente localizacion, fue lo que hizo la diferencia durante mis dias en SP.

Disliked: Liliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Vaughan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 October 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: One of those hostels that truly goes the extra mile (or kilometer) for their guests. Not only do they take innovative measures...outlets within lockers to charge phones, laptops, etc., bed curtains for privacy, a Nintendo Wii and just about anything else a battling backpacker needs to feel comfortably at home!!! To top it all off, it's a priceless resource when the staff truly enjoys offering advice and getting involved with the hostel scene...dinners, attractions, travel plans, nightlife and more!!! I'VE STAYED AT MY SHARE OF HOSTELS IN EUROPE, CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA....AND AFTER STAYIN AT LIME TIME 3 YEARS AGO AND AGAIN LAST WEEK...I GUARANTEE YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU CHOSE LIME TIME!!!

Disliked: That I had to check out...though they offered to accommodate an extended stay!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raffaello Starace

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Raffaello would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, location, free caipirinha policy

Disliked: Nothing really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joshua Sumner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The location is safe and the staff are always helpful

Disliked: The sheets had holes in and the deposit was very expensive for the keys, especially if it is your last stop in Brazil and you're trying to get rid of your reis1

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dennis dalbey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2012 dennis would recommend this property

Liked: The dog. He's got a lot of personality but became a good friend of mine. Staff is great. Took us out to party and all. Had an amazing time in Sao Paulo and I thank them for leadin the way.

Disliked: dennis left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Bright and colourful, I'm sure we would have had an amazing time if it were in peak season but we were there when it was pretty dead. Room's were a good size

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bianca Forlee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location and easy to access via foot or metro

Disliked: Bianca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hellen Kelmer

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 June 2012 Hellen would recommend this property

Liked: De tudo, o lugar é muito organizado, aconchegante e simpático, até mesmo o cachorrinho Gringo que é uma fofura!

Disliked: Gostei de tuda, não tenho nada a reclamar.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Derek Nielsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012

Liked: nothing really

Disliked: They brag about giving you a free drink but it is really a small drink in a dixi cup that is if the bartender even shows up. Main party area is closed at 12 forcing people to move into the kitchen or even worse the dorm rooms where other travelers are trying to sleep. No regulation of guests. A group of travelers busted into our room drinking and smoking after being kicked out of the bar area.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean good hostel, but nothing special as promised on their website

Disliked: no breakfast, i don't understand why the don't offer it as there is pretty much space at the bar area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JI AE KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 JI AE would recommend this property

Liked: clean and good value hostel

Disliked: JI AE left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Lundstrom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

30 March 2012

Liked: The dog (Gringo), Ok staff,

Disliked: Shared showers for guys and girls (one bathroom downstaries for girls with one shower in it), No doors to toiletts and shower¨rooms. Quite noisy if you have the doorm downstaires.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Giovanni Cadena

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Work / volunteering

17 March 2012 Giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, good people. I checked in and 10 minutes later I was going out with Luana and other hostel guests. They forgot to give back my ID card but sent an email asking where to send it.

Disliked: A slight smell in my room I guess from the other guests' shoes/socks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

bronte hogarth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 bronte would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the easy going friendly staff, the spacious rooms, wonderful location close to public transport and the bar and eating areas great for meeting other people staying at the hostel, Free Internet (always a good thing), hostel owner is really friendly and has done a great job with Limetime.

Disliked: bronte left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, they are friendly and knows what to recommend to their guest. The owner of the hostel mingle with everyone and actually personally takes the guests out most of the night for party.

Disliked: Minor things but they can be overlooked