HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.56USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El staff! uno de los mejores que vi...muy buena onda! en general el hostel es muy limpio, las habitaciones amplias.

Disliked: el desayuno no estaba bien! podrian agregar mas sillones en el area de TV

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They have a crazy sweet dog and every backpacker is allowed to write at a wall in the hall way :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I hope you wrote something yourself! Thanks for staying with us! Have a good time surfing in Brazil!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the internet was good

Disliked: the breakfast was pretty average, the $30 real key deposit is ridiculous, and the beds aren't great.


The property's response is

Hey there... Yeah, breakfast is our Achilles' Heel. Reason is we are focused on offering the best experience on other areas. As you mentioned we have good (I'd say great) Internet and I'd have to disagree with you when you say beds aren't great. I sleep in one of them every night and I really like it! :)
The deposit is needed for several reasons that I can't explain here, but it's returned to you when you leave. We don't keep a single cent of that.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly, laid back staff. Nice little bar at the back. Good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Sheets weren't the nicest - tiny bit musty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great comments... Sorry to hear about your sheets. After check out we collect all the used sheets and send them to an outside laundry service. They wash, dry and even iron all the sheets and bring it back to us packed the way you receive it. This is the first time we get a complaint about it. We'll keep an eye on that. Thanks for choosing LimeTime!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A free drink !

Disliked: 1. Deposits required for everything - nowhere else in brazil. Plus cash only accepted. 2. Showers closed for cleaning first thing in the morning!3. Zero hot water at any time of the day. 4. No breakfast despite high price.


The property's response is

Here's a little tip to all backpackers. When staying in a hostel and you have any problem, come to reception first. We do close the areas we are cleaning first thing in the morning (7am) when most people are still asleep. But there's always a shower available on other parts of the hostel. And all of them have hot water. If maybe it wasn't working, we would have solved the situation right away. We do have breakfast every single morning. And, yes, we require deposits, as many other hostels in BR!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice friendly place

Disliked: On arrival they tried to charge us full price and didn't seem to recognise the discount offered by booking through hostel bookers. Eventually this was resolved but we had arrived very early morning from an overnight bus journey - not ideal. There is not a lot of room in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

This was definitely a confusion with the booking and our system, and also you arrived at 7am, before reception actually opens and had to deal with the night guy that is not trained to do any check-in, reason being check in time is 1pm. Nonetheless he checked you in and got you beds early in the morning way before check in time so you could rest after your long trip. That could have been taken into consideration at your review. Anywhere you'd have to sit and wait.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great people. Nice atmosphere. There is a bar in the hostel

Disliked: they where painting walls. So it was a bit dirty. But nothing serious.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free computer usage and bag storage

Disliked: Bed Bugs! Kitchen was closed for cleaning at breakfast time. we booked 2 beds one male one female and when we arrived we were booked into the all female dorm. Staff were very unfriendly when we arrived but much better the next day.

Check Availability