HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.48USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 31-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel has a great location for everything. The whole hostel is clean and is set out in a great way that you cannot avoid meeting friendly people. Even on days when I weren't staying at the hostel the owner and staff who were so friendly and helpful from the first day I stayed welcomed me and a friend to join in with the arranged party plans anyway. Great atmosphere, great staff, yes it's a party hostel but they do provide earplugs and the party continues on to a club rather than inside the hostel so you can definitely sleep. They have some food for breakfast but not a proper spread, but compared to another Sao Paulo hostel I stayed at that did have breakfast, I'd rather stay at LimeTime for it's awesome character. Made great friends there. I'll certainly be back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: An excellent place to stay; very much in keeping with the general ethos of the young traveller. The staff do everything possible to ensure your stay is a pleasant one by providing superb customer service in all areas, especially in regard to recommendations as to how best to spend your time in Sampa. Really enjoyed with my time here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value for money! The free cocktails at 21:00 are great and create an environment in which its very easy to meet the other travelers.

Disliked: Rooms on the road side can be noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I was there only for one night because I was passing by Sao Paulo. But they made me see the city in a very different way. It's much nicer than I expected and I had a great time with the staff and the other guests there! They have a small but cool bar and we went out to a local club. I'll try to come back for more

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: the staff were really friendly and helpfull. i arrived early in the morning and they allowed me to check in at 8am instead of 1pm.the bar is a good place to meet people especially with the free drink! free internet and wi-fi was great.Also they have the cutest dog at the hostel

Disliked: nothing...everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location, just few blocks from Paulista avenue, very friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms. They gave me maps and information about everything to do in Sao Paulo.

Disliked: I have no complains about the place. Everything was great since I arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I Made a mistake while booking and chose the female dorm. When I got there they didnt have space on the mixed dorm for the same size, but they were great enough to upgrade me to a smaller room without charging me extra. talk about great staff... Caipirinhas at 9 is a smart idea to get all the guests together. Great way to meet new people, specially when traveling alone. Will come back soon!

Disliked: The location, is close to everywhere, but i saw nice others places in São Paulo.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.Great staff, nice beds with comfy mattress, and overall great atmosphere!Definitely recommend!

Disliked: The owner!hehe just kidding!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen is clean. Separate bathroom for girls. 2 computers for public use.

Disliked: I don’t understand why the hostel is so well rated- If you book through hostelbookers.com, the dorm price is about R$ 27.5 in a 8-bed dorm whereas if you come into the hostel directly, it is R$35. When we extended our stay online instead of doing it through the reception, the guy was upset and said that I need to change dorms while my husband could continue in the same dorm… Still confused about that!- Ridiculous policy regarding payment. We had just landed in SP and were not carrying any realis. They do not accept credit cards or dollars. They made us deposit both our passports until we paid the amount in full. Once we reached the money changing office, they refused to change any dollars without our passports. So we had to come back to the hostel and request one passport so that we could get some realis. Pretty bizarre!- Staff not as particular about ALL rules. The quiet hours begin at 12, but loud music placed much past that and people were socializing really really loudly in the TV area (I was in dorm 1 right between the TV area and the traffic-laden road). When I could take it no longer I went out to tell everyone to keep it low and saw that while others were standing outside with the door open, the person on the couch was the girl from the reception. - Was woken up by last construction next door early in the morning- Bathrooms were not clean

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location was great and they provide a great map of the city so you have an idea of what you can do and see

Disliked: the bunks were rocky and mine didn't have a ladder. construction was going on around us so it was very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability