HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels

Hostel | Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01327-002

88.6% Overall Rating

138 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2013)

"The hostel itself is rather basic, but dude these people are friendly! All speak perfect English and I really felt a friend rather than a customer :). Have travelled all around the world, but this place deserves a big…"

Read all LimeTime Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Beats Hostel
13.40 USD

Hostel 78.1% 35 reviews
Vergueiro Hostel
14.74 USD

Hostel 74.4% 40 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.34 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews
GOL Backpackers
17.87 USD

Hostel 84.6% 59 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
15.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hostel Paulista
21.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mama Brasil Hostel
11.77 USD

Hostel 99.3% 4 reviews
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
17.42 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

138 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LimeTime Hostels'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 125 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Definitely the most fun. Clean, hospitable, friendly, and safe. The owner mixes drinks and music before leading everyone staying there out for the night at local clubs and bars. Perfectly located near transit, food, and nightlife. Highly recommended for an authentic experience with a friendly hostel crew that will show you the non-tourist Brazil.

Disliked: I liked everything about this Hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Wellstead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011

Liked: Internet was always available. Good location

Disliked: The bathrooms are far away from the rooms (the one downstairs anyway)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roberta Dickson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Sublime bar and free drinks - made it easy to meet people

Disliked: Not enough shower and toilets

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free drinks in the evening are a great idea because it brings everyone out of the rooms

Disliked: Staff are nice but a bit disorganised

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Oleksandr Mytchenok

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: First of all it was rather surprising, uncomfortable and astonishing to find several bedbugs on me in the middle of the night! Before mooving to another room (this was done without any problems) I found approxm. 15 bugs on linen!!! Besides, toiletts were very small and uncomfortable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Felman

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This property has a wonderful staff that is extremely knowledgeable about Sao Paulo. There were great people from all over the world in a beautiful location.

Disliked: There really wasn't anything I disliked about this place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gary Prout

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The dog Gringo...he was cool. Also, the deco of the place is great. Really chilled. They give you a wristband when you arrive which is great considering Sao Paulo is HUGE and you probably will get lost. The directions are good except it should say ´go OVER the bridge´not past it´- we got lost for about half an hour due to this! The bar is good fun and they provide lockers. It´s also really easy to get to the International Airport form there.

Disliked: There was mould in the showers and in some of the rooms. Just a little thing but the mould in the showers was a bit gross.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite clean and secure.

Disliked: the dog wasnt particularly fond of me haha

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, good location. Very good attitude of staff

Disliked: Not cheap, just as everything in Sao Paulo.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, the dorm was very spacious.

Disliked: There was no breakfast, but I guess I should have read the description on internet better. I booked a 4 bed dorm and they had used that already cause they were overbooked, but the 8 bed dorm was very spacious and there were only 4 people in there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place to hang out, good location. I had a bit of an emergency and had to cancel the first night I booked. I called them and I didn't have any poblrms cancelling, didn't get charged for the night either!

Disliked: The atmosphere isn't as big as expected, still good though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Oehlers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The everyone who works there is amazing, so helpful! The phoned airlines on our behalf to change flight bookings - twice! They even drove us to the Police station after our camera got stolen and waited with us which took forever. Also the team of cleaners do a fantastic job the place is spotless and has a good kitchen. This place is definatley the place to stay if you like to party Alberto (a great DJ) knows all the cool bars/partys and people staying at the hostel often get a discounted entry to clubs. Also free caipirinha every night how can you stay anywhere else??!! Dan & Donna

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen was big and nice

Disliked: bathrooms and toilets were few and tiny; not the safest area when you leave the hostel at night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommended daily and nightly activities.

Disliked: A snoring roommate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, the showers vwere great and the sheets smelled so nice! they provide you with a nice map and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: It would be great if at least coffee was provided in the morning, as they don't include breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can meet people

Disliked: The bar was below where I slept and can get loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Coe

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 December 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing. They will help you with whatever you need, and tell you every cool thing to go do and see in the city, and HOW to do it. They really do take care of you here. Almost every night they take everyone out to a bar or club in the city, if you feel like going. Clean kitchen, attracts amazing people, overall one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Latin America.

Disliked: Compared to all the other hostels I've been to, I cannot think of anything about this place that I don't like.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Mark Dawson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010

Liked: location and the dog

Disliked: did not reflect its reputation... standards must have dropped. staff knoweledge poor

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kerry Just

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: most things - staff excellent

Disliked: needs a way to boil water in the kitchen. elec jug. upper ceilings in bathrooms need bleaching. bar is great but a liitle too noisy if u want 2 study smwhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reception are very helpful

Disliked: not dislike, but make sure that there is no breakfast service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Arnesen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 October 2010 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, great location, cute dog, good atmosphere, safe and clean and great place for meeting people! I think this might be the best hostel I've ever been to, and it's cheap too! I booked for too many nights but they let me cancel without problems and even let us sleep there half a day without paying for it!

Disliked: Therese left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved people there everyone so friendly, felt at home, great kitchen, movies and caiprinhas!! Recommend this place to anyone

Disliked: sometimes water was cold for shower but wont hold that against this great hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bert Dosfel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Bert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in a safe neighbourhood, fairly good facilities and friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Since i wasn't feeling too well i needed to go to bed fairly early each night. This was a problem as it gets very noisy, forget about sleeping before midnight. If you want to party then this is probably a very good option. One night one of the guys working there brought a brazilian girl to the dorm to make out/sleep. Not cool!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jesse Parviainen

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

18 July 2010 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and really nice and helpful staff. Totally a good place if you want to see some Sao Paulo nightlife. Recommended !

Disliked: It's not allowed to drink your own alcohol beverages there, there is a bar, but it ain't that cheap, although it ain't either expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalia Sierra

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 July 2010 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, safe and fun!!

Disliked: Loved everything about it.