We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels

Hostel | Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01327-002

87.4% Overall Rating

142 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

"The bar was really busy over the weekend when we were there, but hardly anyone from the hostel as there weren't many people staying, it was mainly local people."

Read all LimeTime Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Beats Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 77.4% 39 reviews
Vergueiro Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 74.4% 40 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews
GOL Backpackers
16.31 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel
15.09 USD

Hostel 93.8% 12 reviews
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

142 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LimeTime Hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time there. Even thou it was a low season and there wasn't so many people there, the staff made sure the few of us would have a great time! The hostel is clean, the sheets are given to you in a bag, almost as new. Will come back again soon!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edmund Barrett-Lennard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2011 Edmund would recommend this property

Liked: great place to party, curtans on bottom bunks for a bit of privacy

Disliked: not much really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lance hathaway

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2011 lance would recommend this property

Liked: Where to start... This hostel is a BRIGHT Lime piece of heaven, within the metropolis that is Sao Paulo. It's a real gem, and I'm glad this was the place where I spent my time in Sao Paulo. The owner is somewhat of a local celebrity, spinning his DJ sounds all over Brazil, and from what I hear Australia is next. As soon as you walk through the secured gate, and into the hostel, you're greeted with nothing but WARM smiles and friendly people. Sometime the resident dog, "gringo" will also great you upon arrival ;) The rooms are nice, and it's a very relaxed and social hostel. This is somewhat of a party hostel, but if that's not your thing, there is always piece to be found around the place. If you are into the immense Sao Paulo party scene.... YOU FOUND THE RIGHT HOSTEL! The owner knows all the local clubs, and secures discounts for all the guest. The party usually starts at 9pm, with the free Cairpirinhas at the appropriately named bar: "SubLime." There is a nice flat screen TV, and usually someone mixing up some sweet sounds to pre-game the night ahead. Location, Location, Location.,.... You are right off Ave Paulista, and very near to all the right clubs. Amazing food is all around, shops, and pretty much anything you are looking for is very accessible near the hostel. Including a couple blocks to the vast subway system. If Lime Time, is your pick, prepare to smile uncontrollably, make loads of new friends, and experience the REAL Sao Paulo!!! I usually don't write this much, but this place really impressed me!

Disliked: The only thing I can honestly say that is bad about this hostel..... is that eventually I had to leave :( Seriously this hostel is in an AMAZING location, and has a real community feel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Definitely the most fun. Clean, hospitable, friendly, and safe. The owner mixes drinks and music before leading everyone staying there out for the night at local clubs and bars. Perfectly located near transit, food, and nightlife. Highly recommended for an authentic experience with a friendly hostel crew that will show you the non-tourist Brazil.

Disliked: I liked everything about this Hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Wellstead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011

Liked: Internet was always available. Good location

Disliked: The bathrooms are far away from the rooms (the one downstairs anyway)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roberta Dickson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Sublime bar and free drinks - made it easy to meet people

Disliked: Not enough shower and toilets

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free drinks in the evening are a great idea because it brings everyone out of the rooms

Disliked: Staff are nice but a bit disorganised

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Oleksandr Mytchenok

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: First of all it was rather surprising, uncomfortable and astonishing to find several bedbugs on me in the middle of the night! Before mooving to another room (this was done without any problems) I found approxm. 15 bugs on linen!!! Besides, toiletts were very small and uncomfortable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Felman

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This property has a wonderful staff that is extremely knowledgeable about Sao Paulo. There were great people from all over the world in a beautiful location.

Disliked: There really wasn't anything I disliked about this place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gary Prout

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The dog Gringo...he was cool. Also, the deco of the place is great. Really chilled. They give you a wristband when you arrive which is great considering Sao Paulo is HUGE and you probably will get lost. The directions are good except it should say ´go OVER the bridge´not past it´- we got lost for about half an hour due to this! The bar is good fun and they provide lockers. It´s also really easy to get to the International Airport form there.

Disliked: There was mould in the showers and in some of the rooms. Just a little thing but the mould in the showers was a bit gross.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite clean and secure.

Disliked: the dog wasnt particularly fond of me haha

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, good location. Very good attitude of staff

Disliked: Not cheap, just as everything in Sao Paulo.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, the dorm was very spacious.

Disliked: There was no breakfast, but I guess I should have read the description on internet better. I booked a 4 bed dorm and they had used that already cause they were overbooked, but the 8 bed dorm was very spacious and there were only 4 people in there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place to hang out, good location. I had a bit of an emergency and had to cancel the first night I booked. I called them and I didn't have any poblrms cancelling, didn't get charged for the night either!

Disliked: The atmosphere isn't as big as expected, still good though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Oehlers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The everyone who works there is amazing, so helpful! The phoned airlines on our behalf to change flight bookings - twice! They even drove us to the Police station after our camera got stolen and waited with us which took forever. Also the team of cleaners do a fantastic job the place is spotless and has a good kitchen. This place is definatley the place to stay if you like to party Alberto (a great DJ) knows all the cool bars/partys and people staying at the hostel often get a discounted entry to clubs. Also free caipirinha every night how can you stay anywhere else??!! Dan & Donna

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen was big and nice

Disliked: bathrooms and toilets were few and tiny; not the safest area when you leave the hostel at night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommended daily and nightly activities.

Disliked: A snoring roommate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, the showers vwere great and the sheets smelled so nice! they provide you with a nice map and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: It would be great if at least coffee was provided in the morning, as they don't include breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can meet people

Disliked: The bar was below where I slept and can get loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Coe

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 December 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing. They will help you with whatever you need, and tell you every cool thing to go do and see in the city, and HOW to do it. They really do take care of you here. Almost every night they take everyone out to a bar or club in the city, if you feel like going. Clean kitchen, attracts amazing people, overall one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Latin America.

Disliked: Compared to all the other hostels I've been to, I cannot think of anything about this place that I don't like.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Mark Dawson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010

Liked: location and the dog

Disliked: did not reflect its reputation... standards must have dropped. staff knoweledge poor

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kerry Just

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: most things - staff excellent

Disliked: needs a way to boil water in the kitchen. elec jug. upper ceilings in bathrooms need bleaching. bar is great but a liitle too noisy if u want 2 study smwhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reception are very helpful

Disliked: not dislike, but make sure that there is no breakfast service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Arnesen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 October 2010 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, great location, cute dog, good atmosphere, safe and clean and great place for meeting people! I think this might be the best hostel I've ever been to, and it's cheap too! I booked for too many nights but they let me cancel without problems and even let us sleep there half a day without paying for it!

Disliked: Therese left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved people there everyone so friendly, felt at home, great kitchen, movies and caiprinhas!! Recommend this place to anyone

Disliked: sometimes water was cold for shower but wont hold that against this great hostel