HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 21-11 of 11 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean good hostel, but nothing special as promised on their website

Disliked: no breakfast, i don't understand why the don't offer it as there is pretty much space at the bar area

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and good value hostel

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nothing really

Disliked: They brag about giving you a free drink but it is really a small drink in a dixi cup that is if the bartender even shows up. Main party area is closed at 12 forcing people to move into the kitchen or even worse the dorm rooms where other travelers are trying to sleep. No regulation of guests. A group of travelers busted into our room drinking and smoking after being kicked out of the bar area.


The property's response is

Don't look a gift horse in the mouth. Everybody enjoys our Free Caipirinhas. And yes, we do close our bar at 12, cause some people want to sleep. For that reason, every day we suggest a different club in the city so you can continue partying until sun comes up. And most of them are free for LimeTimers. If you didn't enjoy your time in Sao Paulo was because you didn't want to!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The dog (Gringo), Ok staff,

Disliked: Shared showers for guys and girls (one bathroom downstaries for girls with one shower in it), No doors to toiletts and shower¨rooms. Quite noisy if you have the doorm downstaires.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great atmosphere, good people. I checked in and 10 minutes later I was going out with Luana and other hostel guests. They forgot to give back my ID card but sent an email asking where to send it.

Disliked: A slight smell in my room I guess from the other guests' shoes/socks.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, they are friendly and knows what to recommend to their guest. The owner of the hostel mingle with everyone and actually personally takes the guests out most of the night for party.

Disliked: Minor things but they can be overlooked

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great atmosphere if you want to party, but i only stayed one night with a flight to catch in the morning, and sleeping in the noisy environment was almost impossible untill about 2am


The property's response is

Sorry about that. We are targeted towards more "nightly" people and that is well said in our description and on our reviews, but we take everybody in the best way we can. We provide free ear plus at reception to anyone, and that's no secret! Hope you come back one day to party with us! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the easy going friendly staff, the spacious rooms, wonderful location close to public transport and the bar and eating areas great for meeting other people staying at the hostel, Free Internet (always a good thing), hostel owner is really friendly and has done a great job with Limetime.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good location - not so far from two metro station. I think that price is suitable for this hostel.

Disliked: They don't have keys for safe locks ))) You must have your own.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

All the rooms have lockers for your valuables. Most travelers already have their own padlocks to use on the lockers. Otherwise we have padlocks for rental at reception! :) We don't want people losing stuff. It's all a matter of asking ;)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was clean and safe they give you linen in sealed bags. gringo the mad dog!! wrist bands and atmosphere,.

Disliked: no breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability