HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels

Hostel | Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil 01327-002

87.4% Overall Rating

142 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

"The bar was really busy over the weekend when we were there, but hardly anyone from the hostel as there weren't many people staying, it was mainly local people."

Read all LimeTime Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Beats Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 77.4% 39 reviews
Vergueiro Hostel
13.46 USD

Hostel 74.4% 40 reviews
Escambo Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 17 reviews
GOL Backpackers
16.31 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews
Pamplona Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hostel Paulista
19.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 5 reviews
Mama Brasil Hostel
17.13 USD

Hostel 93.8% 12 reviews
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

142 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LimeTime Hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christopher Ware

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

29 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent place to stay; very much in keeping with the general ethos of the young traveller. The staff do everything possible to ensure your stay is a pleasant one by providing superb customer service in all areas, especially in regard to recommendations as to how best to spend your time in Sampa. Really enjoyed with my time here.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location for everything. The whole hostel is clean and is set out in a great way that you cannot avoid meeting friendly people. Even on days when I weren't staying at the hostel the owner and staff who were so friendly and helpful from the first day I stayed welcomed me and a friend to join in with the arranged party plans anyway. Great atmosphere, great staff, yes it's a party hostel but they do provide earplugs and the party continues on to a club rather than inside the hostel so you can definitely sleep. They have some food for breakfast but not a proper spread, but compared to another Sao Paulo hostel I stayed at that did have breakfast, I'd rather stay at LimeTime for it's awesome character. Made great friends there. I'll certainly be back!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ievgen Pryima

Alone

Events / festivals

28 February 2012 Ievgen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - not so far from two metro station. I think that price is suitable for this hostel.

Disliked: They don't have keys for safe locks ))) You must have your own.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eric rolfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 eric would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and safe they give you linen in sealed bags. gringo the mad dog!! wrist bands and atmosphere,.

Disliked: no breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hannah Graves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012

Liked: great atmosphere if you want to party, but i only stayed one night with a flight to catch in the morning, and sleeping in the noisy environment was almost impossible untill about 2am

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Oosthuysen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money! The free cocktails at 21:00 are great and create an environment in which its very easy to meet the other travelers.

Disliked: Rooms on the road side can be noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ana Paula Pepe

Alone

Events / festivals

01 December 2011 Ana Paula would recommend this property

Liked: I was there only for one night because I was passing by Sao Paulo. But they made me see the city in a very different way. It's much nicer than I expected and I had a great time with the staff and the other guests there! They have a small but cool bar and we went out to a local club. I'll try to come back for more

Disliked: Ana Paula left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

naomi jones

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 November 2011 naomi would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really friendly and helpfull. i arrived early in the morning and they allowed me to check in at 8am instead of 1pm. the bar is a good place to meet people especially with the free drink! free internet and wi-fi was great. Also they have the cutest dog at the hostel

Disliked: nothing...everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

renata macedo

Alone

Events / festivals

19 October 2011 renata would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just few blocks from Paulista avenue, very friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms. They gave me maps and information about everything to do in Sao Paulo.

Disliked: I have no complains about the place. Everything was great since I arrived.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I Made a mistake while booking and chose the female dorm. When I got there they didnt have space on the mixed dorm for the same size, but they were great enough to upgrade me to a smaller room without charging me extra. talk about great staff... Caipirinhas at 9 is a smart idea to get all the guests together. Great way to meet new people, specially when traveling alone. Will come back soon!

Disliked: The location, is close to everywhere, but i saw nice others places in São Paulo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Great staff, nice beds with comfy mattress, and overall great atmosphere! Definitely recommend!

Disliked: The owner! hehe just kidding!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011

Liked: Kitchen is clean. Separate bathroom for girls. 2 computers for public use.

Disliked: I don’t understand why the hostel is so well rated - If you book through hostelbookers.com, the dorm price is about R$ 27.5 in a 8-bed dorm whereas if you come into the hostel directly, it is R$35. When we extended our stay online instead of doing it through the reception, the guy was upset and said that I need to change dorms while my husband could continue in the same dorm… Still confused about that! - Ridiculous policy regarding payment. We had just landed in SP and were not carrying any realis. They do not accept credit cards or dollars. They made us deposit both our passports until we paid the amount in full. Once we reached the money changing office, they refused to change any dollars without our passports. So we had to come back to the hostel and request one passport so that we could get some realis. Pretty bizarre! - Staff not as particular about ALL rules. The quiet hours begin at 12, but loud music placed much past that and people were socializing really really loudly in the TV area (I was in dorm 1 right between the TV area and the traffic-laden road). When I could take it no longer I went out to tell everyone to keep it low and saw that while others were standing outside with the door open, the person on the couch was the girl from the reception. - Was woken up by last construction next door early in the morning - Bathrooms were not clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was great and they provide a great map of the city so you have an idea of what you can do and see

Disliked: the bunks were rocky and mine didn't have a ladder. construction was going on around us so it was very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El staff! uno de los mejores que vi...muy buena onda! en general el hostel es muy limpio, las habitaciones amplias.

Disliked: el desayuno no estaba bien! podrian agregar mas sillones en el area de TV

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have a crazy sweet dog and every backpacker is allowed to write at a wall in the hall way :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011

Liked: the internet was good

Disliked: the breakfast was pretty average, the $30 real key deposit is ridiculous, and the beds aren't great.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Nixson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, laid back staff. Nice little bar at the back. Good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Sheets weren't the nicest - tiny bit musty

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly place

Disliked: On arrival they tried to charge us full price and didn't seem to recognise the discount offered by booking through hostel bookers. Eventually this was resolved but we had arrived very early morning from an overnight bus journey - not ideal. There is not a lot of room in the dorms.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011

Liked: A free drink !

Disliked: 1. Deposits required for everything - nowhere else in brazil. Plus cash only accepted. 2. Showers closed for cleaning first thing in the morning! 3. Zero hot water at any time of the day. 4. No breakfast despite high price.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011

Liked: Free computer usage and bag storage

Disliked: Bed Bugs! Kitchen was closed for cleaning at breakfast time. we booked 2 beds one male one female and when we arrived we were booked into the all female dorm. Staff were very unfriendly when we arrived but much better the next day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Staight

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff are lovely and friendly and make you feel at home. LIME TIME at 9pm!!! Clean rooms free computers brilliant kitchen amazing location

Disliked: Gringo bites! Gringo is a complete legend and runs the place but the staff were not kidding when they said the dog bites! He´s still a cute little white terrier though!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011

Liked: The map they gave us was very helpful and it was a good location, as it was close to the Metro stations and Paulista Avenue. They have a notice board which they update daily as to what things to do or visit in Sao Paulo.

Disliked: We had men being shown around the female dorm by the staff, without any warning or explanations. Also the staff seemed to live in the female dorm room, they seemed to have first pick of beds in the room. Another member of staff who lives in the room had her belongings spread across the room in an untidy fashion. There sockets were dangerous and unusable to be quiet frank. When it's cold they should offer adequate heating. The showers were not cleaned often and there was not adequate ventilation in the room and the window was filthy. The place is in need of a fresh makeover.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people. Nice atmosphere. There is a bar in the hostel

Disliked: they where painting walls. So it was a bit dirty. But nothing serious.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This hostel was the best stay in my whole south america trip. The staff knows it all and even takes you out at night, the free caipirinha is great way to socialize with the other guests, and its super clean.

Disliked: I wanted to stay longer, but they were already full... My fault, should have asked for more nights before. But they helped me find another hostel nearby, and I could even come back to meet with them again at night at the bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and organized. Great atmosphere. Loved the curtains on the bunk beds. Great party deals and met the best people yet. Great dog.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this place! :)