HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.63USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: no doubt one off the best hostel that I ever have been. I stay only for one night but the facilities are great. the curtains in your bed, the plug into the lockers, and the common spaces. the

Disliked: maybe optional cheap breakfast can be included with an additional amount off moneys

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff who all speak very good English. Great vibe with a cool bar. Near to subway stations and supermarkets. Stay here if u r planning to go out partying, the owner knows the best nights out in Sao Paulo, usually with discounts!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Los servcios que disponen, el staff 100% a disposición y excelente localizacion, fue lo que hizo la diferencia durante mis dias en SP.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: One of those hostels that truly goes the extra mile (or kilometer) for their guests. Not only do they take innovative measures...outlets within lockers to charge phones, laptops, etc., bed curtains for privacy, a Nintendo Wii and just about anything else a battling backpacker needs to feel comfortably at home!!! To top it all off, it's a priceless resource when the staff truly enjoys offering advice and getting involved with the hostel scene...dinners, attractions, travel plans, nightlife and more!!! I'VE STAYED AT MY SHARE OF HOSTELS IN EUROPE, CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA....AND AFTER STAYIN AT LIME TIME 3 YEARS AGO AND AGAIN LAST WEEK...I GUARANTEE YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU CHOSE LIME TIME!!!

Disliked: That I had to check out...though they offered to accommodate an extended stay!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Nothing gives us more pleasure than to see a former guest to return. Patrick, it was great news when we got your booking after you'vé been with us on our very first months of life! :) I'm really happy that you got to see what we did to the place after all these years, and really happy to get reunited! :) I'm sure we will see you soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, location, free caipirinha policy

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is safe and the staff are always helpful

Disliked: The sheets had holes in and the deposit was very expensive for the keys, especially if it is your last stop in Brazil and you're trying to get rid of your reis1

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. We are replacing all our sheets with holes. We are donating them to charity NGOs that will distribute them to people that are living on the streets. They need it since its winter here and they are totally usable (the holes are obviously small).

As for the deposit, that is necessary! You can always change it to another currency on your way out! You can use it to have a meal. It's not the end of the world. I always save money from countries I visit hoping to return.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The dog. He's got a lot of personality but became a good friend of mine. Staff is great. Took us out to party and all. Had an amazing time in Sao Paulo and I thank them for leadin the way.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location and easy to access via foot or metro

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bright and colourful, I'm sure we would have had an amazing time if it were in peak season but we were there when it was pretty dead. Room's were a good size

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: De tudo, o lugar é muito organizado, aconchegante e simpático, até mesmo o cachorrinho Gringo que é uma fofura!

Disliked: Gostei de tuda, não tenho nada a reclamar.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability