HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LimeTime Hostels - V. Madalena Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Mourato Coelho 973 - Vila Madalena - Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.53USD

Important Information

World cup special conditions from 1/06 - 18/07
** Payment policy: 100% of the payment in advance is required. After your booking is confirmed by hostelworld.com, You will be contacted to proceed and arrange the payment for the remaining balance. Failure to complete the payment in 14 days will result in cancellation of your booking. **Cancellation Policy: 50% if cancelled 30 days in advance, except the first payment made here on Hostelworld.com

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All staff were very friendly, helpful and they are great people. I felt like home and thank you to LimeTime for that. I really enjoyed during my stay, they have great parties. Dont miss the free caipirinha party on tuesdays!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: TOGA PARTY TOGA PARTY TOGA PARTY! :) We had so much fun from the moment we arrived at the hostel until we left! Really cool staff (thanks kyle, miguel, ricky...) took us out to party and made sure we enjoyed the city. We didnt expect much from SP but these guys changed our minds...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: awesome time... this is truly a party hostel in sao paulo. i was in SP a month ago, in another hostel, that was really boring... on tuesdays they have 2 hours of free caipirinhas, hostel was packed, and they even threw a toga party!

Disliked: It was not the most spotless clean hostel, but with all that people having so much fun, i understand its not so easy!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff are incredibly nice! We will never forget Caio and the gang! You should visit on Tuesday because there's the Caipirinha party and the hostel guests are all awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great atmosphere for who want To meet people and have fun.

Disliked: Toilets too small.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: On my first night I woke up in the morning with over 100 bed bug bites. when I approached the staffthey told me this is a problem they are working on! The room had no lock on the door & numerous peopleget opening the door to see who was in the room. The hostel is very dirty & is need of a makeover. I left early.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphere, decor, clean room

Disliked: Girl at the front desk very grumpy, kitchen not very well equipped, very noisy hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: wonderful area, and right next to the saturday fruit and veg market. the staff were fabulous, so helpful and made it clear they wanted us to feel safe and would help us to enjoy our time as much as possible. they knew lots of interesting things for us to do every day, and were very chilled and kind. most nights there was a live band, including some of the loveliest samba music. the bar was open to the public at night, so you got a real variety of people. spoke good english, and were an enormous help when booking internal flights in brazil.

Disliked: very small - so not a lot of people within the hostel to socialise with, unlike a bigger hostel where they is more of a inclusive feel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent place to meet non-gringo girls.

Disliked: Bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a good place, turns into a bar at nite, good crowd of people staying at the hostel, though the 16 dorm room is quite cramped. Fun place!

Disliked: My reservation never made it to the hostel, so that was annoying because I had to scramble for a different room. Though the hostel staff did apologize and tried to make it work for me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability