HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Salvador, Brazil

La Villa Francaise 97%

La Villa Francaise

Guesthouse
Rua Recife,222 Jardim Brasil-Barra
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
97%
Location
96%
Safety
99%
Staff
97%
Value
99%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Villa Francaise

15 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

Staff is great!

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

.

would recommend this property

Read all La Villa Francaise reviews

HI Laranjeiras 73%

HI Laranjeiras

Hostel
Ordem Terceira Street, 13, Pelourinho
Atmosphere
64%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
71%
Location
91%
Safety
78%
Staff
67%
Value
73%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Laranjeiras

24 Apr 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

It's was in a great location. And everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was the bestbuy.com have had in Brazil so far.

would recommend this property

10 Jun 2014 83%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

People working there, happy n polite!

would recommend this property

Read all HI Laranjeiras reviews

Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical 97%

Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical

Hostel
Largo do Pelourinho 7
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical

16 Mar 2013 100%

Great people in the staff

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2011 94%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

it was in an excellent location right in the middle of the pelourinho, you could watch the square with lots of things going on in it from the window whilst having breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly and relaxed. The breakfast was good with very nice juice and scrambled eggs which was a treat.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Pousada Pais Tropical reviews

Andarilho Hostel 73%

Andarilho Hostel

Hostel
R. Aracaju, n 40
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
67%
Location
80%
Safety
80%
Staff
60%
Value
67%

1 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andarilho Hostel

28 Jan 2013 63%

Good to practise your Portuguese.

Read all Andarilho Hostel reviews

A Meson Pousada 74%

A Meson Pousada

Guesthouse
Rua das Portas do Carmo, 11 - Pelourinho, Salvador
Atmosphere
66%
Cleanliness
64%
Facilities
65%
Location
91%
Safety
75%
Staff
80%
Value
77%

12 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Meson Pousada

04 Dec 2015 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Very good breakfast, perfect location just in the center of beautiful old town. Nice people working with huge smiles. Comfortable huge beds and i like the feeling it gives me everyday.

would recommend this property

09 Feb 2015 51%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Breakfast was ok - Lucia, the host was nice enough as was the concierge at Ibiza hotel. The location of pousada meson and Ibiza hotel (where we were moved to) was very central.

Read all A Meson Pousada reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salvador?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Salvador hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salvador. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Salvador

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Salvador. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!