HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisetonga Hostel Rio de Janeiro Hostel

Rua Ary Barroso casa 15, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.84USD
  • Towel 1.49USD

Important Information

After your booking is processed, Lisetonga Hostel will contact you by email to request additional information to secure your booking. Failure to provide these details might result in the cancellation of your booking.

Note please: Bookings for New Year, Carnival, World Cup, please contact our reception. We require the 50% in advance.

Adults only, not children allowed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rio de Janeiro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is exactly how a traveller wants. The building and decoration and the people are awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Really cool hostel and atmosphere

Disliked: Just the hill to get to the hostel, but they have a nice localization btw

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was ideal - the hostel is in a safe neighborhood. There is an ATM and even cheap acai (yummy) a few steps away. It is a short walk to Leme and Copacabana beach, where you'll want to spend most of your days - after all, this area is definitively Rio.The kitchen is spacious and well facilitated. Everything is well maintained, clean and working, including clean fridges and storage spaces for your dry foods.The bathrooms are again large, spacious and clean.They have book exchanges, a TV, places inside and outside to sit, hammocks on the roof, a cute white kitten that appears now and then and an Amazonian parrot that hangs around and whistles.The vibe here is great. I met great travelers here and the staff were like old friends.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice common areas, well secured hostel.

Disliked: I got room downstairs,Beirut - try to avoid that one! Rooms on ground floor are nicer, and on the first floor really great! The air conditioning was toooo loud!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There were a choice of bathrooms and showers, so one was always available. The bathrooms were clean, our rooms were nice and spacious. They had a cat and parrot, which was pretty cool.

Disliked: You can't flush the toilet paper, which is fine and expected, but the bin for the toilet paper is completely open - it doesn't have a lid. At times this was pretty disgusting. Right now I am in a hostel where they have peddle bins....much better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Fumika, thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. Only as a little explanation, we used to have peddle bins in our toilets, but too often guests prefered to throw the used toilet paper on the ground around it rather than open the bin. We learned, the hard way ;-) , that this way it is cleaner at the end. We are happy that you liked Ester and Camila, we love them. Cheers.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to beach

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: i like a lot the cat and the parrot and the way they get along

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its accross the street from this huge blue and white mosaic. I found later it is listed as one of the Rio tourists attracions too. The explained its called Mural Babilonia and they actually made it happen. That I find pretty cool!!!

Disliked: Sometimes the street is a bit loud for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoy very much!!!! The beach is so near to the hostel and the place is wonderful very clean and safety it has a tower from there you have a very special time un the hamac watching the stars.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Muito bacana ver a galera do hostel fazer mosaicos na frente, adorei.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability