HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Fatima Macintyre House Guesthouse

Rua General Venancio Flores, 555 Ap. 101, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rio de Janeiro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, facilities

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Lovely home, near restaurants/bars, short walk to leblon beach, friendly host

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fatima, daughter Julia and housekeeper were all very friendly and helpful. Room clean, beautifully decorated apartment, given own space to come and go as pleased. Very safe, fantastic location. Felt very at home here. Stayed with partner twice and alone here once. Will be returning again if ever in rio. Definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fátima es lo más! Si van a Río deberían alojarse en lo de Fátima. Su casa está super bien ubicada, en el Barrio Leblon, uno de los más lindos. Las habitaciones son muy lindas y limpias, al igual que los lugares comunes de la casa. Fátima es muy agradable y te ayuda un montón con el viaje, dándote todos los detalles que necesitas para tu estadía. No sólo lo recomiendo, sino que si vuelvo a Río no dudaría en parar allí!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and house decoration only.

Disliked: Very small room. The bed was like a rock. We were almost alone, no information about Río was given by the owner. Nobody say us goodbye when we left.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, supermarket 3 min. by walking, beach 10 min. by walking, perfect connection by bus to all city, Fatima is friendly and nice woman,we appreciate very safe neighbourhood. Thanks this amazing place we enjoyed our staying in Rio even more.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fatima is such a lovely person - her and her husband and daughter were truly wonderful.

Disliked: The outer hallway smells a bit like wet dog. Just outside the flat, not inside.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very clean, although we had a shared bathroom we had a toilet and a little sink in our room. Fatima is a lovely lady. She is very sweet and helpfull. I would love to go back and stay with her again.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly family, beautiful home, friendly little dogs!, good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accommodation was perfect for a lover of art.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability