HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paraty, Brazil

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Pousada do Limoeiro

Guesthouse
Alameda Princesa Isabel n 21, Paraty, Brazil -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Limoeiro

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2013

Nice place with exellent location. Near all. Helpfull staff and very good breakfast. Few rooms, so is quite. Clean suites.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Clean, close to the historic centre (just a 2 min walk), staff were all very friendly and helpful.

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Pousada Acquarela

Guesthouse
Rua Joao do Prado, 12, Paraty, Brazil n/a

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Acquarela

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
maria de la maza
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
maria would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The location, the cleaness of the bathroom, the pool, the breakfast, the shower...and the owner, Emerson, is very kind and honest.

Raúl Gómez Acedo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Raúl would recommend this property 31 March 2013

The host was very friendly and helpful, always talking with the guests. The breakfast was good and the facilities are quite nice (swimming pool, nice rooms with bathroom)

90.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Pousada do Careca

Guesthouse
Praça do Chafariz, s/nº, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Careca

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Great location just on edge of old town area, close to tour agencies, shops, supermarkets, restaurants. Great views over the streeet. Quiet at night; Excellent breakfast

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

This Pousada is located in the central square of the old town. It has comfortable ensuite rooms and a great home made breakfast. It is amazing value for money

89.9%
53 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpacker´s House

Hostel
rua Aldmar Coelho N°20, corner with Manoel Torres, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

46 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker´s House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Meyrick Williams
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meyrick would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Great hostel, really friendly and helpful staff. Close to bus station and supermarket so ideal for trips and walking around paraty. Amazing breakfast, good wifi and chill out area, well equipped kitchen. Decent price for the area.

MICHAEL BARNSLEY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
MICHAEL would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. Good area to relax, rooms are good and the bbq was perfect!

87.8%
55 reviews Book Now 
5

Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Hostel
Rua orlando Carpinelli 7, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Great location, on the beach but still only 15 min walk to bus station. Nice big room, clean and with nice en suite. Felt very safe and secure. Nice breakfast. Good value for money. Nice bar nearby on the beach (gecko) Received a friendly welcome from one staff member. Despite the bad I would still stay again as the good outweighs the bad.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2013

Located moments away from beach side bars. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff are friendly and helpful.

86.5%
86 reviews Book Now 
6

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5, Praia do Pontal (Pontal Beach), Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

75 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Ekaterina Dracheva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 06 March 2014

First of all am very surprised that Geko don~t have much reviews here, because it was always fully booked . I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 3 weeks! This is my family in Brazil now and I will recommend Geko to every my friend who will travel to Brazil. The best hostel in Paraty, just 1 step from beach. I love it here and people are incredible helpful with everything. Rooms were cleaned 2 times per day. Breakfast on the beach was amazing! Lots of fruits, several drinks, toasts, cakes - in hotel in Paris I had less! Live music during the nights and huge asado and of course, caiperinia! :) Also we had kitchen to cook own meal. Also they have lots of excursions for every taste and pocket. We had such a great time together and big fun during carnival! Muito obrigada! Muchas gracias por todo y por todos! Visitame en Tailandia, amigos!

Vinicius Reis
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Vinicius would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Is the best hostel in Parati-RJ, the price is always good, have another hostel in the same street and a restaurant on the beach with a good breakfast.

85.1%
81 reviews Book Now 
7

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3, Praia do Pontal, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

70 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
KISS KRISZTINA
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
KISS would recommend this property 13 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at Chill Inn. The staff is friendly, caring and easy-going, especially Larissa Pantanal and Paty Magalhaes. They helped us in every situations, including preparing for the carneval or translating by courtesy on a boat trip. Thank you, Chill Inn, and especially, thank you, girls! I can honestly say that I had the time of my life.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

This hostel was awesome! The staff was very attentive and friendly and also knowledgable with very good suggestions on what to do and where to go everyday. The atmosphere was great with a good common area to mingle. The breakfast on the beach is like no other - being able to enjoy breakfast litterally right on the beach is a great start to everyday in paradise.

84.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Recanto Azul

Hostel
Presidente Pedreira 35, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

50 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Recanto Azul

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 79% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2014

Good location, between bus station and old part of town. Good kitchen facilities. Rooms had AC.

daniella paes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
daniella would recommend this property 03 June 2013

It's a HOSTEL. And, as such accomodation, it was very good. In the kitchen you can find everything you need (appliances) to prepare your meals. Location was perfect in my opinion: between bus station and historic center what makes you find cheap options of restaurant and markets (in the historic center things are expensive). You can go everywhere on foot. Try Emirados restaurant on the corner. For a reasonable price, you can eat Arabian sfihas in a fancy atmosphere (I went there every night). Towel and linen were clean, like everything else. I have been to other hostels but my friends had never. They liked it too. For breakfast we had bread, cheese, ham, coffee, milk, and a glass of natural orange juice. Lokers were ok. I could park my car across from the hostel entrance and it stayed there till I started it to get back home, which means I saved gas. Carmen, the owner, was very friendly and gentle.

83.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Blanca Paraty Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa, 7, Paraty, Brazil N/A

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Blanca Paraty Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 73% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 70%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2014

Nice guy who runs the hostel. Breakfast was decent too. Location is very central but, see below.

Ella Roberts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ella would recommend this property 26 October 2013

Right in the heart of the historic centre, Main Street. Near to all the bars, restaurants, shops etc. The staff are really nice, helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. In a great location. Very clean.

82.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
10

Paraty Beach Hostel

Hostel
Avenida Orlando Carpinelli Nº1, Avenida Rua da Praia Nº 1 a, Paraty, Brazil n/a

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paraty Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 87% Facilities - 73% Safety - 77%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 80%
Matt Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Matt would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Gus, the owner, and all the other staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, right on the beautiful beach front and a very pleasant walk into thje old town. Activities around the area and bus destinations and times displayed at reception. Good atmosphere and communal area. Great breakfast.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

nice atomsohere, location, great communal area, breakfast on the beach, helpful staff who speak english and use of kitchen.

Paraty

22 Hostels from 8.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paraty hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paraty. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.