We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paraty, Brazil

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Pousada do Limoeiro

Guesthouse
Alameda Princesa Isabel n 21, Paraty, Brazil -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Limoeiro

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2013

Nice place with exellent location. Near all. Helpfull staff and very good breakfast. Few rooms, so is quite. Clean suites.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Clean, close to the historic centre (just a 2 min walk), staff were all very friendly and helpful.

93.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Vibe hostel Paraty

Hostel
Rua Jose Do Patrocinio, 235, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vibe hostel Paraty

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
19 April 2015

staff were great, location was really near to the bus station. had a TV in the small communal area which showed the football, which was great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Close to bus station, supermarket, and eateries. Had communal kitchen to prepare food. One of the dorms was air con.

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
3

Pousada Acquarela

Guesthouse
Rua Joao do Prado, 12, Paraty, Brazil n/a

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Acquarela

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
maria de la maza
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
maria would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The location, the cleaness of the bathroom, the pool, the breakfast, the shower...and the owner, Emerson, is very kind and honest.

Raúl Gómez Acedo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Raúl would recommend this property 31 March 2013

The host was very friendly and helpful, always talking with the guests. The breakfast was good and the facilities are quite nice (swimming pool, nice rooms with bathroom)

89.5%
63 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpacker´s House

Hostel
rua Aldmar Coelho N°20, corner with Manoel Torres, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

55 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker´s House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Location near bus station very handy. Breakfast was fantastic- lots of fresh food and variety. Common areas comfortable, would defo stay again.

Barbara Burkert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Barbara would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Tours and trips with the hostel owner were fun! He also cooked a wonderful christmas dinner and made great caipirinha!

88.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Pousada do Careca

Guesthouse
Praça do Chafariz, s/nº, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Careca

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

A simple yet very pretty little pousada perfectly located on the edge of Paraty's historic centre, and a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Friendly staff although they did not speak English. Exceptionally clean, hot water and fluffy towels. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Great location just on edge of old town area, close to tour agencies, shops, supermarkets, restaurants. Great views over the streeet. Quiet at night; Excellent breakfast

87.1%
63 reviews Book Now 
6

Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Hostel
Rua orlando Carpinelli 7, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

58 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 81% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
15 February 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms can be cleaned whenever you like just have to drop the key at front desk, nice big bathroom and shower was excellent, location is also perfect.

Amy Hawkes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Amy would recommend this property 29 December 2014

The location is excellent - a stone's throw from the beach! Really lovely to be that close. We loved the smart TV but only because we had our hard-drive with us that had films on it that we could watch. Room had a fridge which was great. Really good shower and bathroom. One receptionist (girl with short hair & braces) was very friendly and helpful - always greeted us and even phoned our taxi/ transfer when it didn't arrive on time.

85.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Blanca Paraty Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa, 7, Paraty, Brazil N/A

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Blanca Paraty Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 97% Facilities - 71% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2014

Nice guy who runs the hostel. Breakfast was decent too. Location is very central but, see below.

Ella Roberts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ella would recommend this property 26 October 2013

Right in the heart of the historic centre, Main Street. Near to all the bars, restaurants, shops etc. The staff are really nice, helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. In a great location. Very clean.

84.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Recanto Azul

Hostel
Presidente Pedreira 35, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

50 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Recanto Azul

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 79% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2014

Good location, between bus station and old part of town. Good kitchen facilities. Rooms had AC.

daniella paes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
daniella would recommend this property 03 June 2013

It's a HOSTEL. And, as such accomodation, it was very good. In the kitchen you can find everything you need (appliances) to prepare your meals. Location was perfect in my opinion: between bus station and historic center what makes you find cheap options of restaurant and markets (in the historic center things are expensive). You can go everywhere on foot. Try Emirados restaurant on the corner. For a reasonable price, you can eat Arabian sfihas in a fancy atmosphere (I went there every night). Towel and linen were clean, like everything else. I have been to other hostels but my friends had never. They liked it too. For breakfast we had bread, cheese, ham, coffee, milk, and a glass of natural orange juice. Lokers were ok. I could park my car across from the hostel entrance and it stayed there till I started it to get back home, which means I saved gas. Carmen, the owner, was very friendly and gentle.

83.4%
89 reviews Book Now 
9

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3, Praia do Pontal, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

77 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2015

The owner, Joseph, is some a lovely man and made the experience such a memorable one. The beds are comfy and the staff are friendly.

Helio Da Costa E Silva
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Helio would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I have stayed there before a couple of years ago and as I liked it I just decide to stay there again, the staff very friendly unfortunately I can't remember all the names I just remember one name (Jeronimo receptionist, the another from chile and the argentinian guy from Bariloche ) thanks you guys to help me out during my stay, staff is always willing to help which is great!

83.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
10

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5, Praia do Pontal (Pontal Beach), Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

79 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 75%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The staff helped me with all of my questions. They had the best breakfest! A beach ocross of the road.

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
20.0%
29 November 2014

Nice location opposite the beach. It shares a shack bar with next-door Chill Hostel right on the actual beach, where the ample breakfast is also served. Would be a better place to stay in good weather.

Paraty

21 Hostels from 7.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paraty hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paraty. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.