HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Pousada do Limoeiro 100%

1. Pousada do Limoeiro

Guesthouse
Alameda Princesa Isabel 21. Pontal, Rua Princesa Isabel 21. Pontal

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Limoeiro

02 Dec 2013 100%

Nice place with exellent location. Near all. Helpfull staff and very good breakfast.Few rooms, so is quite. Clean suites.

would recommend this property

13 Oct 2013 94%

Clean, close to the historic centre (just a 2 min walk), staff were all very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Pousada do Limoeiro reviews
Che Lagarto Suites Paraty 93%

2. Che Lagarto Suites Paraty

Hostel
Rua Marechal Deodoro s/n

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Suites Paraty

Vibe Hostel 94%

3. Vibe Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vibe Hostel

07 May 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break

Atmosphere

would recommend this property

03 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Super comfortable, clean and great breakfast and location

would recommend this property

Read all Vibe Hostel reviews
Chill Inn Eco-Suites Paraty 90%

4. Chill Inn Eco-Suites Paraty

Hostel
Rua do Bananal, Final, S/N. Ponte Branca, Paraty

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chill Inn Eco-Suites Paraty

17 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

Beautiful location!

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The serenity was perfect, tucked away in the jungle amongst trees and a river. A little out of town but with a free transfer 3 times daily it's not an issue.

would recommend this property

Read all Chill Inn Eco-Suites Paraty reviews
Refron du Mar Bed & Breakfast Paraty 88%

5. Refron du Mar Bed & Breakfast Paraty

Guesthouse
Av. Orlando Carpinelli 7

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 88%

25 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refron du Mar Bed & Breakfast Paraty

02 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms can be cleaned whenever you like just have to drop the key at front desk, nice big bathroom and shower was excellent, location is also perfect.

24 Dec 2014 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location is excellent - a stone's throw from the beach! Really lovely to be that close. We loved the smart TV but only because we had our hard-drive with us that had films on it that we could watch. Room had a fridge which was great. Really good shower and bathroom. One receptionist (girl with short hair & braces) was very friendly and helpful - always greeted us and even phoned our taxi/ transfer when it didn't arrive on time.

would recommend this property

Read all Refron du Mar Bed & Breakfast Paraty reviews
Pousada do Careca 88%

6. Pousada do Careca

Guesthouse
Praca do Chafariz, s/nº

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 79%

Value 91%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Careca

01 Jul 2014 91%

Great little place in a perfect location. Breakfast was lovely. Room was nice.

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

A simple yet very pretty little pousada perfectly located on the edge of Paraty's historic centre, and a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Friendly staff although they did not speak English. Exceptionally clean, hot water and fluffy towels. Highly recommended and great value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Pousada do Careca reviews
Backpackers House Paraty 88%

7. Backpackers House Paraty

Hostel
rua Aldemar Duarte Coelho 20

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

39 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers House Paraty

13 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A great hostel. Super close to the bus station and supermarket. Only a very short walk to the old town and beach. Lovely breakfasts, wonderful owners who were really friendly and helpful. Would also recommend the caipboat trip advertised in the hostel, fantastic trip around the islands with unlimited free caprihanas and lots opportunities for swimming and jumping into the seas plus a lovely tour guide.

would recommend this property

10 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Nice staff, great shower, good price

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers House Paraty reviews
Paraty Beach Hostel 86%

8. Paraty Beach Hostel

Hostel
Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

29 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paraty Beach Hostel

05 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was a super positive surprise! I booked in the last minute and stayed at the 4 bed female room, it was very clean, the bathroom was big and cleaned every day! The guests' kitchen is right in the communal área, so you can talk to everyone and have fun while cooking. The staff is really helpful and gives great tips about things to do and places to go! One night we were cooking for a huge group and they borrowed pans and everything we needed! The vibe was amazing and everyone was very friendly and easygoing. I would definetely go back!

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

I can't recommend this hostel enough the staff is so friendly and very laid back specially the owner he helped out me with a big issue I had. The hostel is clean, safe, easy to meet other travelers, organized and very cheap. Thank you guys. I will go back �

would recommend this property

Read all Paraty Beach Hostel reviews
Hostel Recanto Azul 84%

9. Hostel Recanto Azul

Hostel
Rua Presidente Pedreira, 35

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Recanto Azul

02 Mar 2014 83%

It's location is great!

would recommend this property

01 Mar 2014 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Small, private bathrooms, wifi, friendly owner.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Recanto Azul reviews
Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty 84%

10. Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 93%

Value 83%

47 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

09 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff helped me with all of my questions.They had the best breakfest!A beach ocross of the road.

would recommend this property

04 Nov 2014 20%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Nice location opposite the beach. It shares a shack bar with next-door Chill Hostel right on the actual beach, where the ample breakfast is also served. Would be a better place to stay in good weather.

Read all Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Paraty hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paraty. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Paraty

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paraty. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!