HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paraty, Brazil

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Pousada do Limoeiro

Guesthouse
Alameda Princesa Isabel n 21, Paraty, Brazil -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Limoeiro

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2013

Nice place with exellent location. Near all. Helpfull staff and very good breakfast. Few rooms, so is quite. Clean suites.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Clean, close to the historic centre (just a 2 min walk), staff were all very friendly and helpful.

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Pousada Acquarela

Guesthouse
Rua Joao do Prado, 12, Paraty, Brazil n/a

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Acquarela

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
maria de la maza
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
maria would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The location, the cleaness of the bathroom, the pool, the breakfast, the shower...and the owner, Emerson, is very kind and honest.

Raúl Gómez Acedo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Raúl would recommend this property 31 March 2013

The host was very friendly and helpful, always talking with the guests. The breakfast was good and the facilities are quite nice (swimming pool, nice rooms with bathroom)

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Vibe hostel Paraty

Hostel
Rua Jose Do Patrocinio, 235, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vibe hostel Paraty

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Good value for money (also taking into consideration what I've heard of other hostels in Paraty). Facilities are just fine, breakfast is good (with melon!), it's clean. Location is pretty close to everything in Paraty. Dutch woman working in the reception provided lots of useful information about what you can do in the surroundings.

Nienke Kolthof
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Nienke would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The athmosfere was great, there is a little bar and a nice place to meet up together and have some drinks. I met really nice people and the staff was nice and helpfull. The hostel is in front of a little square with little kiosks where you can have some drinks or snacks. You can go to the citycentre, the beach and the busstation by foot. And the city of Paraty is just great, you should absolutely visit there.

89.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpacker´s House

Hostel
rua Aldmar Coelho N°20, corner with Manoel Torres, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

48 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker´s House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 89%
Barbara Burkert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Barbara would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Tours and trips with the hostel owner were fun! He also cooked a wonderful christmas dinner and made great caipirinha!

Lauren Adamo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Really good staff - they planned a fun outting to nearby waterfalls that wasn't what we had originally planned to do but a fun group from the hostel was going and it ended up being perfect. The staff member who came with us was really great. Like the other reviews say, breakfast was amazing and there are good, social outdoor and indoor areas to hang out in.

88.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Pousada do Careca

Guesthouse
Praça do Chafariz, s/nº, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada do Careca

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

A simple yet very pretty little pousada perfectly located on the edge of Paraty's historic centre, and a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Friendly staff although they did not speak English. Exceptionally clean, hot water and fluffy towels. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Great location just on edge of old town area, close to tour agencies, shops, supermarkets, restaurants. Great views over the streeet. Quiet at night; Excellent breakfast

88.3%
59 reviews Book Now 
6

Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Hostel
Rua orlando Carpinelli 7, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

55 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refron du Mar B&B Paraty

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 82% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Wessel Vincent
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Wessel would recommend this property 06 June 2014

A really nice and quiet place, which is also really clean and is owned by lovely people..

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Great location, on the beach but still only 15 min walk to bus station. Nice big room, clean and with nice en suite. Felt very safe and secure. Nice breakfast. Good value for money. Nice bar nearby on the beach (gecko) Received a friendly welcome from one staff member. Despite the bad I would still stay again as the good outweighs the bad.

86.5%
89 reviews Book Now 
7

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5, Praia do Pontal (Pontal Beach), Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

77 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 77%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Rachel Akins
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 14 June 2014

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Great location, lovely staff, very clean rooms and bathroom, good kitchen area, and a beach bar where breakfast is served. Good big breakfast of fruit, cereal, toasties and cake. Great Caiprinhas too! Would definitely stay there again.

Ekaterina Dracheva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 06 March 2014

First of all am very surprised that Geko don~t have much reviews here, because it was always fully booked . I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 3 weeks! This is my family in Brazil now and I will recommend Geko to every my friend who will travel to Brazil. The best hostel in Paraty, just 1 step from beach. I love it here and people are incredible helpful with everything. Rooms were cleaned 2 times per day. Breakfast on the beach was amazing! Lots of fruits, several drinks, toasts, cakes - in hotel in Paris I had less! Live music during the nights and huge asado and of course, caiperinia! :) Also we had kitchen to cook own meal. Also they have lots of excursions for every taste and pocket. We had such a great time together and big fun during carnival! Muito obrigada! Muchas gracias por todo y por todos! Visitame en Tailandia, amigos!

85.8%
84 reviews Book Now 
8

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Hostel
Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3, Praia do Pontal, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

73 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 83%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 82%
Helio Da Costa E Silva
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Helio would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I have stayed there before a couple of years ago and as I liked it I just decide to stay there again, the staff very friendly unfortunately I can't remember all the names I just remember one name (Jeronimo receptionist, the another from chile and the argentinian guy from Bariloche ) thanks you guys to help me out during my stay, staff is always willing to help which is great!

Cynthia Ong
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Cynthia would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Great location on the beach, the town is so small you can walk to the centre in 10 mins, good breakfast on the beach too. Most of the all the staff were amazing, Diego especially helped us organise an amazing birthday party for our friend, decorated our room and even got us a cake! Highly recommended!!

84.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Recanto Azul

Hostel
Presidente Pedreira 35, Paraty, Brazil 23970000

50 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Recanto Azul

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 79% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2014

Good location, between bus station and old part of town. Good kitchen facilities. Rooms had AC.

daniella paes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
daniella would recommend this property 03 June 2013

It's a HOSTEL. And, as such accomodation, it was very good. In the kitchen you can find everything you need (appliances) to prepare your meals. Location was perfect in my opinion: between bus station and historic center what makes you find cheap options of restaurant and markets (in the historic center things are expensive). You can go everywhere on foot. Try Emirados restaurant on the corner. For a reasonable price, you can eat Arabian sfihas in a fancy atmosphere (I went there every night). Towel and linen were clean, like everything else. I have been to other hostels but my friends had never. They liked it too. For breakfast we had bread, cheese, ham, coffee, milk, and a glass of natural orange juice. Lokers were ok. I could park my car across from the hostel entrance and it stayed there till I started it to get back home, which means I saved gas. Carmen, the owner, was very friendly and gentle.

84.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Paraty Beach Hostel

Hostel
Avenida Orlando Carpinelli Nº1, Avenida Rua da Praia Nº 1 a, Paraty, Brazil n/a

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paraty Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 81%
ALBERTO NICOLAS HERRERO
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
ALBERTO would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Good attention from the staff. A lot of information about different activities that you can do during you stay there (surf, boat tour...)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Gus the owner is an absolute legend. Great for making sure your trip is fun and has an excellent taste in music which is played in the communal area all day!

Paraty

24 Hostels from 8.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paraty hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paraty. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.