HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paraty Beach Hostel Paraty

Hostel

Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that the property may require your CVV code in order to confirm your booking.

The property may require a 50% prepayment in order to confirm the booking

If you pay with credit or debit card we will have to charge you 5% extra.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was a super positive surprise! I booked in the last minute and stayed at the 4 bed female room, it was very clean, the bathroom was big and cleaned every day! The guests' kitchen is right in the communal área, so you can talk to everyone and have fun while cooking. The staff is really helpful and gives great tips about things to do and places to go! One night we were cooking for a huge group and they borrowed pans and everything we needed! The vibe was amazing and everyone was very friendly and easygoing. I would definetely go back!

Disliked: I got a ride to rio just after a national holliday, so I tried to cancel one day of mt reservation, but I couldn't get my money back, cause they said you need to cancel at least 3 days before check in =(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I can't recommend this hostel enough the staff is so friendly and very laid back specially the owner he helped out me with a big issue I had. The hostel is clean, safe, easy to meet other travelers, organized and very cheap. Thank you guys. I will go back �

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful place with great staff and so helpful owner. The hostel was super clean and is very organized. I found this place awsome for backpackers. Meals and drinks are cheap and so good , very generous. we will be back.

Disliked: Nothing, I recomend it !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our stay was awsome we meet many people ! The hostel is great with chill music all day, the vibe is so good, . breakfast was great and on the beach. with cereals, fruits, cake, avocado yummy :) many things. The staff is very helpfull speacially Gus the owner. I would recommend this hostel for everyone ! I will go back ! xx

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good attention from the staff. A lot of information about different activities that you can do during you stay there (surf, boat tour...)

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: People who work there. They were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Gus the owner is an absolute legend. Great for making sure your trip is fun and has an excellent taste in music which is played in the communal area all day!

Disliked: No bad comments really apart from my mosquito net was a little ripped so I'd recommend you bring your own if you get bitten a lot!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gus, the owner, and all the other staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, right on the beautiful beach front and a very pleasant walk into thje old town. Activities around the area and bus destinations and times displayed at reception. Good atmosphere and communal area. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Although Paraty is very safe I would feel happier if there were lockers available, especially as my room had no closeable door and was straight out into the communal area. The toilet in my room leaked. Very muggy, fan in room not very effective but not uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was not cleanthey charge 5% extra to pay with cards and they don't tell in advance

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice atomsohere, location, great communal area, breakfast on the beach, helpful staff who speak english and use of kitchen.

Disliked: lack of showers, only one for whole hostel but they are building more...next week and also a outside terrace. so visit this place its great

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability