HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paraty Beach Hostel Paraty Hostel

Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that the property may require your CVV code in order to confirm your booking.

The property may require a 50% prepayment in order to confirm the booking

If you pay with credit or debit card we will have to charge you 5% extra.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is the best right on the beach. The staff and the breakfast are great . Gus the owner is wonderfull, he is very helpful and so kind also Carmen the girl in the mornings. Really nice stay !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I really enjoyed this hostel, I had an awsome time. The location is perfect at the beach also the brakfast is so good with fruits. The staff and gus the owner are really cool and very helpful. Lovely pleace to stay in Paraty. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing, it is a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff. The hostel and its rooms are safe and secured, well looked after. They clean all rooms everyday. Price & location excellent (incl.breakfast) Fast wifi in all areas. There are sockets and lights in the rooms for each bed and common area is great for meeting people. The have such a cute dog. I will go back one day.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was a super positive surprise! I booked in the last minute and stayed at the 4 bed female room, it was very clean, the bathroom was big and cleaned every day! The guests' kitchen is right in the communal área, so you can talk to everyone and have fun while cooking. The staff is really helpful and gives great tips about things to do and places to go! One night we were cooking for a huge group and they borrowed pans and everything we needed! The vibe was amazing and everyone was very friendly and easygoing. I would definetely go back!

Disliked: I got a ride to rio just after a national holliday, so I tried to cancel one day of mt reservation, but I couldn't get my money back, cause they said you need to cancel at least 3 days before check in =(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I can't recommend this hostel enough the staff is so friendly and very laid back specially the owner he helped out me with a big issue I had. The hostel is clean, safe, easy to meet other travelers, organized and very cheap. Thank you guys. I will go back �

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful place with great staff and so helpful owner. The hostel was super clean and is very organized. I found this place awsome for backpackers. Meals and drinks are cheap and so good , very generous. we will be back.

Disliked: Nothing, I recomend it !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our stay was awsome we meet many people ! The hostel is great with chill music all day, the vibe is so good, . breakfast was great and on the beach. with cereals, fruits, cake, avocado yummy :) many things. The staff is very helpfull speacially Gus the owner. I would recommend this hostel for everyone ! I will go back ! xx

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good attention from the staff. A lot of information about different activities that you can do during you stay there (surf, boat tour...)

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: People who work there. They were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Gus the owner is an absolute legend. Great for making sure your trip is fun and has an excellent taste in music which is played in the communal area all day!

Disliked: No bad comments really apart from my mosquito net was a little ripped so I'd recommend you bring your own if you get bitten a lot!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability