HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Refron du Mar Bed & Breakfast Paraty

Guesthouse

Av. Orlando Carpinelli 7, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 88%

Showing 11-6 of 6 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: More like a hotel than a hostel, which all the rooms around a large central courtyard with a large dining area. Location was good for the beach, and a short walk from the old town, but not very far.

Disliked: Quite a way to the bus station and supermarket but still easily walkable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place! It was right across the street from the beach. The room and bathroom were INCREDIBLY clean. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff - one of whom speaks English very well which was incredibly helpful. All in all, a fantastic value!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, hot showers, helpful staff & beautiful location/ view.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved this place. Good place for a couple. 15min walk from the bus station, might be worth the cab since the road is tricky walking with a massive backpack.Try a walk on the beach in the evening with lights on the beach and nice cocktails at the beach barNo commission on washing or the great boat tour they recommend. Loved the boat your tooOnly place in 2 months of south america that cleans the bin and makes the bed every day

Disliked: Nothing. Try it out, we loved it

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was in a nice location, only a short walk from the main shopping/dining area. We loved our stay in Paraty and the hostel was a clean place to stay at. It´s family run which they all live at. My partner was particularly happy with this place simply because they had cable tv to show the english premier league football.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn´t the best variety. Bananas seem to be a few days old. Bread seems to be quite common in Brazil, but with ham and cheese every single day for breakfast wasn´t really dragging me out of bed in the mornings.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything! Staff were very friendly and helpful but we still had our privacy, rooms were spacious, good aircon and cleaned every day, location is right across from the beach and just a short walk from the historical centre, basic kitchen if you want to cook, nice simple breakfast. Chris and Victor can help you organize what you want to do but they aren't trying to sell the tours like some places do. I saw a negative comment re mosquitoes which almost put me off as I usually get eaten alive by mosquitoes, but there weren't nearly as many as I expected - I only got bitten twice in 5 days! HIGHLY recommend!

Disliked: Nothing really! Although it could do with a place outside to hang sandy towels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Victor is fantastic and speaks English very well. The other staff are also very friendly. It is a 30 second walk across to the beach. Breakfast is really great. The rooms are spacious and cool, but also have lots of character, and the bathroom is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly, they made this stay one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability