HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty Paraty Hostel

Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Any bookings with dates within New Years 2010 (mandatory 4 nights package - 28/12-01/01) & Carnaval 2010 (mandatory 6 night’s package 11/02/-17/02).
Full prepayment is needed in order to warranty the booking, after booking the Hostel will contact you for the prepayment details. Failure to prepay the booking will result
In the booking being cancelled.Not allowed under 18

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

Showing 21-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -

Disliked: Breakfast could be really better, not many choices and you have to ask everything you would need

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great place, friendly and helpful staff. lotsof activities organised by them and had themed dinners everynights. great location. we wanted to stay an extra night when we got there and they were more than happy to give this to us. highly recomended

Disliked: didnt give us full intructions on breakfast being included so miseed first days.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A great hostel with amazing and funny staff who can help you with anything (and I really mean it - apart from recommending places to go and see, they even let me and my friend use shower in their own rooms after check-out). Plus every evening (I guess) they offer delicious dinner with a cocktail included (prepared by a really skillful bartender! :)) Our room was spacious and clean with a private bathroom, great value for money! Plus - great location, close to both the bus station and the historic centre. One of the nicest places I've stayed in!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel with friendly staff, good food & bar offers, nice organised events. Rooms cleaned daily. Small swimming pool is a bonus.

Disliked: Found a bed bug in my bed :(

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly stuff. Good dinner. Table kicker. Party nights. Athmosphere. happy hour ;)

Disliked: Slow computers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: great location, awesome huge breakfast, great staff, very social, lot of activities offered, cheap, free internet, we got free upgrade from 10 to 6 dorm and free breakfast!

Disliked: perhaps the kitchen could be equipped better (almost no plates/pots/etc) but thats just minor issue...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Hostel is is a great location - only a few minutes walk into town, but far enough out to be quiet. There was a small pool and the common areas were nice (and spacious). The staff were helpful, especially when I left something at the hostel and didn't realise until I had arrived at my next destination (Lily who works on reception was brilliant and arranged for it to be taken to the Che Largarto Hostel on Ilha Grande). They offer lots of tours and transfer services at reasonable prices - we went on a fantastic boat tour and also booked our onward transfers. We didn't eat at the hostel, but they have good dinner deals every night and the food looked good. All in all a good hostel, which is reasonably priced.

Disliked: Our room was a little small, but perfectly acceptable for the price. Breakfast was also a little basic, but nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were having a good time.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and atmosphere

Disliked: No hot water for showers

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location close to old town, exceptionally helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability