We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paraty hostels

Reviews of Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Hostel | Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3, Praia do Pontal, Paraty, Brazil 23970-000

86.4% Overall Rating

74 out of 85 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Helio Da Costa E Silva thinks…

"I have stayed there before a couple of years ago and as I liked it I just decide to stay there again, the staff very friendly unfortunately I can't remember all the names I just remember one name…"

Read all Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

To confirm your booking we need to authenticate the Credit Card used for the reservation. We need to request you to please send us the 3 digit number in the back of the Card. Please notice that this terms are shown on the booking engine as part of the Terms and Conditions for all reservations. Our system will eliminate your Card details after your arrival to the Hostel. We are really sorry for this trouble. If we can't validate the Card within the next 5 days our system will give priority to other bookings and your reservation may be cancelled automatically. ** Booking Valid for 5 days until Credit Card is validated. Please send us an email with the three digit number in the back of your card. Currency Exchange Rate We require payment on arrival. Please note that the actual total will be calculated by the hostel in its local currency, based on the currency exchange rate (if applicable) in effect at the time charging occurs. Terms and Conditions for group bookings: - We require a 50% deposit. - The group may have to be split-up with the Hostel Next Door depending on availability, group size and configuration of bedrooms. - 3 nights minimum stay. - Up to 15 persons max. - For group bookings (15 persons max) we require a 30 day notice to process cancellation. - Deposits will not be refundable for cancellations with less than 30 days notice.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paraty

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty
10.19 USD

Hostel 86.9% 90 reviews
Refron du Mar B&B Paraty
20.39 USD

Hostel 88.9% 60 reviews
Paraty Central Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 79.3% 23 reviews
HC Hostel - Historic Centre
14.27 USD

Hostel 78.5% 102 reviews
Hostel Recanto Azul
20.39 USD

Hostel 84.6% 53 reviews
Pousada do Careca
17.54 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 23 reviews
Hostel Sereia do Mar
14.27 USD

Hostel 80.9% 65 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
9.06 USD

Hostel 81.1% 129 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

74 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 75 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the beach and breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Helio Da Costa E Silva

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 July 2014 Helio would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed there before a couple of years ago and as I liked it I just decide to stay there again, the staff very friendly unfortunately I can't remember all the names I just remember one name (Jeronimo receptionist, the another from chile and the argentinian guy from Bariloche ) thanks you guys to help me out during my stay, staff is always willing to help which is great!

Disliked: They charge rent + deposit for towels and linen. Manager could be more friendly we just had the impression that she wish not to be there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cynthia Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location on the beach, the town is so small you can walk to the centre in 10 mins, good breakfast on the beach too. Most of the all the staff were amazing, Diego especially helped us organise an amazing birthday party for our friend, decorated our room and even got us a cake! Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Cynthia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KISS KRISZTINA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2014 KISS would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful time at Chill Inn. The staff is friendly, caring and easy-going, especially Larissa Pantanal and Paty Magalhaes. They helped us in every situations, including preparing for the carneval or translating by courtesy on a boat trip. Thank you, Chill Inn, and especially, thank you, girls! I can honestly say that I had the time of my life.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was awesome! The staff was very attentive and friendly and also knowledgable with very good suggestions on what to do and where to go everyday. The atmosphere was great with a good common area to mingle. The breakfast on the beach is like no other - being able to enjoy breakfast litterally right on the beach is a great start to everyday in paradise.

Disliked: Nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the hostel was great, good location on the beach and the staff were all very helpful. The bar was lively most nights and I especially liked the live music and caipirinhas. Special mention to Larissa who provided excellent customer service throughout my stay and was always very attentive. She always went out of her way to help and even put sun cream on my back on one occasion. Well done.

Disliked: Stray dogs. Annoying. The boat tour that is promoted via Gecko was terrible. Too big, too many families and a small group of backpackers from Chill Inn / Gecko. Another company should be used (in comparison, the jeep/waterfall tour was v. good).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

rebecca henderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach and the town centre. Nice staff.

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast on the beach and location

Disliked: room was really small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were awesome and very helpful with day trips! Breakfast on the beach was nice and social to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Beds were uncomfortable and noisy which made for quite a few sleepless nights in a row! :(

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location: close to the historical center and at the beach.

Disliked: stuff: some of them were friendly and helpful but the girls always staying there were not willing to answer questions and they were really hesitated to help. when you ask something they made uncomforting and disturbing gestures and comments

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to meet people,breakfast at the beach

Disliked: bunkbeds have 3 beds, not enough space for all the luggage if the hostel is full.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the beach. Breakfast and dinner in the beach every day, with dinner cooked by the bar staff for a really good price. Short walk to the town centre.

Disliked: No windows in the room, and the bunks were 3 tier so if you sleep on the top you're taking your life into your own hands. Bathroom was a bit manky.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fabian vargas

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

29 April 2013 fabian would recommend this property

Liked: BUEN AMBIENTE , TRANQUILO , BUENA COMIDA Y BUENOS PRECIOS ENVIRONMENT GOOD, QUIET, GOOD FOOD AND GOOD PRICES

Disliked: LA CALIDAD DE LAS CAMAS NO POR LA MEDIDA SINO POR LA CALIDAD DEL COLCHON ,,,,,,SI SE PIENSA QUE EL QUE LLEGA VIENE CANSADO DEBERIA SER UN BUEN COLCHON ............ESO DEBIA SER UNA PREOCUPACION PARA LA HOSTAL QUALITY BEDS BUT NO ACTION BY THE QUALITY OF MATTRESS,,,,,, IF YOU THINK THAT SHOULD COME, COME BE A GOOD TIRED MATTRESS DEBIA ............ THAT BE A CONCERN FOR HOSTEL

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SABRINA BORGES

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

01 March 2013 SABRINA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and organized. Good prices for water and beer. The beach in front of the hostel offers a very nice view. You can have your breakfast looking at the bay and after that take a sunbathe. The hostel offers dinner for good price. It is served in the bar, crossing the street.

Disliked: The refrigerator was not working correctly, then it was turned off and all my food was thrown away. I only knew that when I saw the empty refrigerator... I put my name on the food as recomended =/ The silence time at night (11pm) was not respected. The bathroom is working, but needs maintenance for being safer (the sink can fall at anytime) and for the hostel saving money (the tap does not close well). Also, the fan/ventilator needs to be better installed (noisy).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2013

Liked: The room was lovely, nice to be by the sea. Sadly the sea in Paraty is green with globs of mud floating in it. Didn't use the kitchen so couldn't say about that. Reception staff were lovely but bar staff are rude and stroppy and don't know how to whizz a simple smoothie. Little gift bag of nice hand cream and shower cream.

Disliked: Dogs barking outside at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, breakfast was lovely and the staff really helpful and nice!! Would highly recommend :)

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel. The location is fantastic, right on the beach...breakfast is literally served on the beach. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Hostel is spotless!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aimee Teesdale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, relaxing, chilled out, nice that everything except for the bedrooms is open air. Not too far to walk to the centre and right on the beach.

Disliked: Not many young, solo travellers at the time I stayed there. Mostly couples/groups of Brazilians. Not really anything organised by the hostel to get involved with

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012

Liked: Breakfast at the beach. The kayak tour.

Disliked: It did not feel very clean. Rooms were not very nice. Small kitchen with little utilities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alix Jahn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2012 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast on the beach. Ham bread and cheese, spreads, fruit, tea coffee and juice, cake one day but not the other :( staff very nice , good kitchen.

Disliked: The room was tiny for 9 beds, no soap in the bathroom.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach!

Disliked: Nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: even though the weather was appalling (autumn/winter rain grey), had a lovely time. the vibe was really chilled, and the people really happy. wasnt the most social hostel but that was probably because of the few guests and the weather forbid too much activity. the breakfast on the bar on the beach every morning was delish, fruit and yummy jam. cheap in comparison to other places in parity and on the beach, unlike most pousadas here. in peak season this place would be prime party place.

Disliked: offer of bike rides and tours more expensive than others, which you have to find elsewhere in town. some of the staff didnt know where the good restaurants were and could have been more helpful.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rudi amadei

Alone

City break

20 April 2012 rudi would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in front of the Ocean, staff and chilly vibe.

Disliked: rudi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, across from the beach and the bar right on the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trent Blomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel - close to the beach, nice bar, good breakfast and the staff are great.

Disliked: It's lacking a bit of social character. As a solo traveller it was hard to meet others here. And the beds (well some) are a bit on the flimsy side - I swear I was laying on the slats and not a mattress (though not all beds were like this).


See all Paraty hostels