HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Paraty Hostel

Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

To confirm your booking we need to authenticate the Credit Card used for the reservation. We need to request you to please send us the 3 digit number in the back of the Card. Please notice that this terms are shown on the booking engine as part of the Terms and Conditions for all reservations. Our system will eliminate your Card details after your arrival to the Hostel. We are really sorry for this trouble. If we can't validate the Card within the next 5 days our system will give priority to other bookings and your reservation may be cancelled automatically.

** Booking Valid for 5 days until Credit Card is validated. Please send us an email with the three digit number in the back of your card.

Currency Exchange Rate
We require payment on arrival. Please note that the actual total will be calculated by the hostel in its local currency, based on the currency exchange rate (if applicable) in effect at the time charging occurs.
Terms and Conditions for group bookings:

- We require a 50% deposit.

- The group may have to be split-up with the Hostel Next Door

depending on availability, group size and configuration of

bedrooms.

- 3 nights minimum stay.

- Up to 15 persons max.

- For group bookings (15 persons max) we require a 30 day notice to

process cancellation.

- Deposits will not be refundable for cancellations with less than 30

days notice.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Close tp the beach, great breakfast, nice staff

Disliked: No real common area or common toilets

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner, Joseph, is some a lovely man and made the experience such a memorable one. The beds are comfy and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: I do see why it can be reviewed poorly at times with this hostel. The kitchen is very small for people to cook in. Our shower in our room was cold but other peoples rooms had hot showers. There is very little area for people to sit and chill out after a day seeing this beautiful island. You kind of have to give up your seat when you are finished eating your meal but overall this is a really nice hostel. A little bit our of the way but I liked that personally.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was fine

Disliked: Zero atmosphere

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location close to the beach and breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location on the beach, the town is so small you can walk to the centre in 10 mins, good breakfast on the beach too. Most of the all the staff were amazing, Diego especially helped us organise an amazing birthday party for our friend, decorated our room and even got us a cake! Highly recommended!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I have stayed there before a couple of years ago and as I liked it I just decide to stay there again, the staff very friendly unfortunately I can't remember all the names I just remember one name (Jeronimo receptionist, the another from chile and the argentinian guy from Bariloche ) thanks you guys to help me out during my stay, staff is always willing to help which is great!

Disliked: They charge rent + deposit for towels and linen.Manager could be more friendly we just had the impression that she wish not to be there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This hostel was awesome! The staff was very attentive and friendly and also knowledgable with very good suggestions on what to do and where to go everyday. The atmosphere was great with a good common area to mingle. The breakfast on the beach is like no other - being able to enjoy breakfast litterally right on the beach is a great start to everyday in paradise.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a wonderful time at Chill Inn. The staff is friendly, caring and easy-going, especially Larissa Pantanal and Paty Magalhaes. They helped us in every situations, including preparing for the carneval or translating by courtesy on a boat trip. Thank you, Chill Inn, and especially, thank you, girls! I can honestly say that I had the time of my life.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I thought the hostel was great, good location on the beach and the staff were all very helpful. The bar was lively most nights and I especially liked the live music and caipirinhas. Special mention to Larissa who provided excellent customer service throughout my stay and was always very attentive. She always went out of her way to help and even put sun cream on my back on one occasion. Well done.

Disliked: Stray dogs. Annoying. The boat tour that is promoted via Gecko was terrible. Too big, too many families and a small group of backpackers from Chill Inn / Gecko. Another company should be used (in comparison, the jeep/waterfall tour was v. good).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the beach and the town centre. Nice staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability