HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Imbassai Eco Hostel Lujimba

Hostel | Rua 19- Qd-21- Lt-2, Imbassai, Brazil 48280-000

87.9% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/01/2014)

"I really loved the homemade breakfast! The place is beautiful, full of plants. The bar is very nice and the owners of it, really really fun. They used to played music at night!"

Read all Imbassai Eco Hostel Lujimba reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Imbassai?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Imbassai Eco Hostel Lujimba'

Atmosphere
93.9%
Location
83.1%
Facilities
83.1%
Cleanliness
86.2%
Staff
86.2%
Value
92.3%
Safety
90.8%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, room, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the homemade breakfast! The place is beautiful, full of plants. The bar is very nice and the owners of it, really really fun. They used to played music at night!

Disliked: Arriving there is not so easy from the bus stop, they coul inform you better. Also the clanliness, since there were a lot of insects in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kazys Simutis

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2014 Kazys would recommend this property

Liked: such a relaxing place to stay!

Disliked: Kazys left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rut reynaerts

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2013 rut would recommend this property

Liked: QUIET, CLOSE TO BEACH, LOVELY PEOPLE, FEELS LIKE HOME, BEATIFUL NATURE OF BRASIL

Disliked: rut left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oriol Vilaro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Oriol would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, near an awesome beach! The atmosphere of the hostel is incredible, with its exotic looks. The owner of the hoastel is a great guy, better even than the people staying there, i think its the first time i speak more with the owner than with the travellers. Full of hammocs and a great relax area, its the perfect spot for your relaxing time travelling brazil!

Disliked: i would not find anything i dislike even in hundred years!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Brooks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time in Imbassai and the Eco Hostel Lujimba was a good place to enjoy it from. I was the only guest at the hostel so it did feel a little ghost-like (hardly their fault given the season!), but the service and cleanliness were well up to standard. The place looks great and WiFi access is easy.

Disliked: A little difficult to access as their road is under repairs. Lots of surrounding trees (very picturesque!) meant lots of mozzie bites.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in the middle of nature

Disliked: breakfast not good and empty at 9am, difficulties to get information about the areas

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

claire mcmullen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 January 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, great food and atmosphere

Disliked: nil

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dirk Weißenborn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: nature

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

03 January 2011

Liked: The breakfast was amazing, very fresh and varied. The rooms where really clean. Roberto (the owner) was really friendly and helpful with tips about Imbassai and surrounding areas.

Disliked: The description of the location is a bit misleading as the hostel is at a fair walk from the beach not just a few meters.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Day-Roche

09 February 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Are fantastic place to stay, very relaxing with all the shaded areas, hammocks and seats. Roberto was a great host, very friendly and helpful and the food was just amazing with freshly cooked meals every night that you could shoos to have,A great place to come and relax for a few days

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.