HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

Biergarten Hostel 95%

1. Biergarten Hostel

Hostel
Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

122 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Biergarten Hostel

26 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

The atmosphere was great

would recommend this property

27 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

hostel staffwas very nice and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was really great

would recommend this property

Read all Biergarten Hostel reviews
Pousada da Cachoeira 86%

2. Pousada da Cachoeira

Guesthouse
Vila do Abrao ,Rua do Bico 50, Angra

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 91%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada da Cachoeira

16 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nature

would recommend this property

11 Nov 2012 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location - quiet and relaxed.

would recommend this property

Read all Pousada da Cachoeira reviews
Pousada Paloma 75%

3. Pousada Paloma

Guesthouse
Abraao

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 67%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 72%

Value 81%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Paloma

19 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

una bella pousada perfetta come punto di appoggio per tutte le escursioni che ci sono da fare sull'isola, 2 minuti dalla spiaggia

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Pousada Paloma reviews
Aquario Pousada - Hostel 74%

4. Aquario Pousada - Hostel

Hostel
Praia da Julia, Abraa

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 63%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 72%

57 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquario Pousada - Hostel

10 Jun 2014 60%

Chill location, hammocks,Good breakfast

10 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

At the time aquario was taken care of by the staff from Che Legarto who were really helpful and nice. The room was good, decent breakfast in the morning and location fantastic. There was always a dinner deal on at the hostel so a cheap meal was always available.

would recommend this property

Read all Aquario Pousada - Hostel reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande 73%

5. Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande

Hostel
Praia de Abro n/n (left side of the beach)

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 83%

Safety 80%

Staff 67%

Value 69%

23 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande

02 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Very fun

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2014 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Location, hammocks, breakfast, view

would recommend this property

Read all Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande reviews
Mata Virgem Hostel 72%

6. Mata Virgem Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Assemblia 155 - Vila do Abrao - Ilha

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 64%

Location 67%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

43 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mata Virgem Hostel

20 Dec 2015 34%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

-

05 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

The friendliness of the staff. Upon our arrival one of the rooms we had reserved was damaged by the rain. The staff quickly found alternate accommodations for half of our group.

would recommend this property

Read all Mata Virgem Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ilha Grande?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ilha Grande hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ilha Grande. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ilha Grande

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ilha Grande. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!