We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

95.7%
124 reviews Book Now 
1

Biergarten Hostel

Hostel
Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande, Brazil 23968000

124 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Biergarten Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Hostel was very clean. Victor and Paula were very friendly and helpful. The bar has a good atmosphere. On site restaurant is also very good

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Very nice hostel. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Probably the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. Hot water showers (which we were not expecting on Ilha Grande). Nice breakfast & great facilities - especially the area to hand wash clothes!

86.4%
71 reviews Book Now 
2

Pousada da Cachoeira

Hotel
Ilha Grande, Angra dos Reis, Ilha Grande, Brazil 000

68 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada da Cachoeira

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2012

Very quiet and beautiful, flowers, cascade, nature all around and very clean... Great breakfast!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2012

Everything!!! I travel at the moment 14 month and this is one of my best places to stay. So relaxed, cleand and friendly, many great small details in our room. We booked 2 nights and at the end we stayed 1 week. Big breakfast with nice breadrolls, cheese, ham, fresh fruits, fruit juice, cake and eggs. Free Wifi....what you want more??? The cats did not bother and I'm actually a dogs fan............

76.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
3

Pousada Paloma

Guesthouse
Rua Getulio Vargas 638 Abraao, Ilha Grande, Brazil -

19 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Paloma

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 73% Facilities - 63% Safety - 82%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 81%
Helio Da Costa E Silva
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Helio would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Pousada Paloma is a nice place to stay if you visit Ilha Grande is just 2 mins walking from Lazaro beach, and about 5 mins walking from the harbour.

paul menton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
paul would recommend this property 07 June 2013

Was very happy with our decision to stay here. Private double room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, fridge in room, great deck with hammocks to hang out on, great internet, decent breakfast, close to a nice beach for drinking and eating and renting kayaks, Furthermore, the host was super-friendly, helpful and English speaking. Don't usually write reviews but thought this one was worth it!

74.6%
148 reviews Book Now 
4

Aquario Hostel

Hostel
Praia da Julia, Abraa, Ilha Grande, Brazil .

125 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquario Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 76%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 72%
Mark Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Mark would recommend this property 16 April 2014

At the time aquario was taken care of by the staff from Che Legarto who were really helpful and nice. The room was good, decent breakfast in the morning and location fantastic. There was always a dinner deal on at the hostel so a cheap meal was always available.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

Really great hostel. Staff are super friendly and make you feel really welcome. The location is fantastic. They have a great bar with great parties but is also far enough away from the rooms so it does not disrupt sleep. Really easy to meet people as a sole traveler. The breakfast is good, awesome smoothies/juices!! Cool hammocks to chill on. Have tour people visit the hostel to assist with sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again.

72.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

El Misti Hostel Ilha Grande

Hostel
Rua Alice Kury da Silva 8, Abraão, Ilha Grande, Brazil 23968000

23 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Misti Hostel Ilha Grande

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 72% Facilities - 62% Safety - 75%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 59% Value - 68%
Jennifer Ayres
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
22 February 2015

Very close to the pier so way location. The people staying there were great and it was pretty social.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Good location, staff very nice, a caipi offered on the first day and caipi for a good price (5R$)

Ilha Grande

7 Hostels from 6.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ilha Grande hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ilha Grande. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.