We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Aquario Hostel

Hostel | Praia da Julia, Abraa, Ilha Grande, Brazil .

74.6% Overall Rating

125 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Mark Brown thinks…

"At the time aquario was taken care of by the staff from Che Legarto who were really helpful and nice. The room was good, decent breakfast in the morning and location fantastic. There was always a…"

Read all Aquario Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ilha Grande?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ilha Grande

Che Lagarto Suites Ilha Grande
500.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Misti Hostel Ilha Grande
7.16 USD

Hostel 72.9% 40 reviews
Mata Virgem Hostel
6.98 USD

Hostel 68.7% 122 reviews
Pousada da Cachoeira
13.95 USD

Hotel 86.4% 71 reviews
Pousada Paloma
15.35 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 25 reviews
Biergarten Hostel
11.16 USD

Hostel 95.7% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

125 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aquario Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 130 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vassoulla demetriou

13 March 2007 vassoulla would recommend this property

Liked: location, atmosphere, people. party hostel!

Disliked: vassoulla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

30 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out atmostphere, friendly staff, great location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its got a really nice setting.They also have great barbeques

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

14 October 2006

Liked: Very friendly host and staff

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

14 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: FRED! What a host! My wife and I had an amazing stay in Ilha Grande due to Fred's hospitality, laid-back approach to life and willingness to assure a fine time was had by all guests. His mentality was shared by all employees at the hostel. We found them to be, by-and-large, very friendly, helpful and, most importantly, moito tranquilo! Location, location, location. With waterfront property and an out-of-the-way location, Aquario is by far the best hostel on the island. The once-a-week BBQ, supply of kayaks for use free of charge and the daily boat trips originating at the break wall at the end of the deck were only a few examples of why Aquario was such a great place to stay. The people that are attracted to Aquario Hostel were also significant in our enjoyment of the hostel. A very friendly atmosphere is the norm, which gives visitors the chance to meet one another to share travel stories, forge lasting aquaintances or simply feel free to lounge in the hammocks to enjoy the peace and splendor that Aquario affords. It was too bad my stay was only 5 nights; I could have stayed in paradise much longer, basing myself at this hostel. I wish that Aquario Hostel were listed in the Lonely Planet guidebook so more travellers could be able to enjoy even a fraction of the experience that we had! I would highly recommend Aquario Hostel to anyone visiting Ilha Grande, and will return there on our next visit to the island. Kudos to Fred and his staff for making our stay on Ilha Grande one of the best vacations we've ever taken!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

23 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The kayaking included in the price, breakfast was better than most hostels. Far from town and needs internet access

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the best hostel I have stayed in so far in South America. The staff are really helpful and nice. If you want to meet alot of different people and party in their bar this is the one for you.It is a little walk to the main town and close to the walks to the beachs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.