HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pousada da Cachoeira Guesthouse

Vila do Abrao ,Rua do Bico 50, Angra, Ilha Grande, Brazil

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The bus trip to Angra costs about R$ 35 and takes 2 and half hours until 3 hs, and the one to Mangaratiba takes 2 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ilha Grande?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nature

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location - quiet and relaxed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very quiet and beautiful, flowers, cascade, nature all around and very clean... Great breakfast!

Disliked: A kitchen to cook would be great! All the rest is really nice

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!! I travel at the moment 14 month and this is one of my best places to stay. So relaxed, cleand and friendly, many great small details in our room. We booked 2 nights and at the end we stayed 1 week. Big breakfast with nice breadrolls, cheese, ham, fresh fruits, fruit juice, cake and eggs. Free Wifi....what you want more???The cats did not bother and I'm actually a dogs fan............

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms are very spacious and most have a great outlook over a beautiful tropical garden which is popular with all sorts of birds. Claus is very helpful and seems pretty knowledgeable about the island. It really is quite a beautiful spot and you can fall asleep to the sous of the stream that runs through the garden.

Disliked: As per previous reviews, there really are too many cats. They didn't come into our room but are everywhere else and a bit annoying at times, particularly when you are eating breakfast. The pousada is a bit of a walk uphill from the centre of town. The upside of this is the beautiful garden but the downside is it isn't as convenient to town as other places, nor is it close to the beach. There are a lot of bugs around and the windows don't seal all that well so bugs can get in. We had a huge spider in our room which was a bit disconcerting. Not really a problem and probably comes with the location but worth being aware of

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good place

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A cosy place in a very beautiful Island.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Příroda v okolí, chutné snídaně, ochotný personál, teráska s křesílky u pokoje

Disliked: Hodně koček

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When we arrived we had been upgraded from a double room to a chalet for no extra cost, which was fantastic. It is a beautiful property with beautiful rooms, garden and communal area. Lots of character, lots of hammocks and seating to relax in. Claus is especially great with recommendations and help, and the rest of the family are very friendly and helpful too. Breakfast is fantastic. Location is a short walk from the centre of Abraao. Really enjoyed our stay here, a lovely hostel to compliment a lovely island.

Disliked: There were some bugs around but you are near the jungle so you have to expect it, and Claus very kindly got rid of them for us when I started screaming like the girl I am.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable. Garden with it´s outdoor shower was really beautiful. I enjoyed the small terrace with a hammock in front of our room. Breakfast was really good! Owner speaks good english.

Disliked: Bit of a walk up from the center.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability