HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande Ilha Grande Hostel

Praia de Abro n/n (left side of the beach), Ilha Grande, Brazil

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 83%

Safety 80%

Staff 67%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
Any bookings with dates within New Years 2010 (mandatory 4 nights package - 28/12-01/01) & Carnaval 2010 (mandatory 6 nights package 11/02/-17/02).
Full prepayment is needed in order to warranty the booking, after booking the Hostel will contact you for the prepayment details. Failure to prepay the booking will result
In the booking being cancelled.Not allowed under 18

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ilha Grande?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 83%

Safety 80%

Staff 67%

Value 69%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very fun

Disliked: A little walk from downtown

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, hammocks, breakfast, view

Disliked: Nothing much if you keep in mind you're staying at a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and secure. Liked the locking system for the rooms. The staff were very welcoming!

Disliked: The breakfast was quite poor. The cereal was stale and they ran out of bread.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great views. Lovely being over the water. Breakfast was ok, not amazing. Fair price

Disliked: We booked 5 beds in a 6 bed dorm. From this I would assume we were all going to be in the same room. We infact had 2 people in one 4 bed dorm, and 3 people in another 4 bed dorm. Not a massive problem for us but definitely not what we booked. And when I pointed this out to the woman who was checking us in she did not offer any sort of apology. Had we known this was going to be the case we may have booked somewhere different.In general we found the staff not to be too attentive or polite

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Its a nice hostel and the layout is such that it makes it easy to socialise with other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The decking and quality of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was amazing! Best accommodation on the island

Disliked: I found the staff very rude. They were un helpful, it felt like they went out of their way not to help me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location superb, hostel modern and clean

Disliked: Staff friendly enough but largely incompetent, hostel pretty disorganised as a result.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: O deck proporcionava uma linda paisagem.

Disliked: A falta de aguá na Ilha sem uma alternativa para o Hóspede foi um descaso.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: la ubicacion, y el deck para desayunar, ademas de la buena onda de la gente

Disliked: el estado de las habitaciones, malas camas, malos colchones y humedad

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability