HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abaquar Hostel Ilha de Boipeba Hostel

rua do areal ilha de Boipeba Bahia, Ilha de Boipeba, Brazil

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 91%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ilha de Boipeba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 91%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff who are very helpful and knowledgable. Also they have a nice communal area which makes it easy to meet people. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is a magic place, if you are heading to Boipeba, look no more this is the perfect place to stay. The place is beautiful and so are the owner´s, Fernanda and Peter, they are really welcoming and will try to do their best to make you feel at home. I loved this Hostel and it must be said that it has the best breakfast i have ever had in an Hostel. I hope to be back soon, i guess that is the best i can say!

Disliked: There are a lot of mosquitos in the island of Boipeba so be prepared with repellent.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A cozy, homely hostel. Its got some nice furnishings in the yard for chill out afternoons. The breakfast, oh the breakfast was just fantastic. They serve it up and its different each day. The owners are what make this place so good, they really do make you feel like part of their family (including the dogs).

Disliked: Not much really, no hot water, but its tropical, so no need for it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a GREAT hostel. Very pleasant hosts and a good old-fashioned hostel atmosphere which is hard to come about these days. Location is right in the thick of the forest, so you're literally surrounded by nature. Absolutely beautiful, and the hostel itself is very tastefully decorated. Breakfast is great too. Its a ten min walk to the sea, so if you want to be smack on the coast, this shouldnt be your choice. But it definitely gets a thumbs up from me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have been in Brazil. Fernanda and Peter take really care of the hostel with their heart!

Disliked: Just a very small minor point:It is not allowed to bring your own alcohol to the hostel. This is a minus point in a otherwise so free and open hostel. I know a lot of hostel handle this like this, to make money with the bar, but this does not mean that this is a good thing in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Delicious breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, claen bright rooms, very nice garden to relax and good location in the middle of the village. We totally recommend this hostel.

Disliked: We had nothing to complain.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Such a friendly, welcoming, fun and happy place to stay - we had a great time and changed our plans so we could stay longer - Abaquar hostel is a perfect place from which to explore the wonderful deserted beaches of Boipeba - thankyou to hosts Peter & Fernanda for a great time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: best breakfast ever!

Disliked: it is not on the beach, but still very near...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place. Fernanda and Peter are extremely friendly, the place was very peaceful and the breakfasts superb. Would highly recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: From the beginning we felt welcome and comfortable in this beautiful hostel. Fernanda and Peter are very nice people and always there to help. After 7 months traveling we felt at home, relaxing in the wonderful, big garden, playing with their cute dog and enjoying the time with other travelers. Often everybody cooked together and ate in the big common areas. The rooms are spacious and clean and the best thing is the awesome breakfast! Everyday Fernanda is making something different and special - chocolate cake, banana pancakes, savoury treats and a lot more! We originally planned to spend five days with them and ended up staying for two weeks! Thank you Peter and Fernanda for the good time and hopefully see you again!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability