We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Foz do Iguazu, Brazil

96.3%
28 reviews Book Now 
1

Che Lagarto Hostel and Suites Foz do Iguaçu

Hostel
Av Juscelino Kubitschek, 874, Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-210

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel and Suites Foz do Iguaçu

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
erika sarai martinez garcia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
erika sarai would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Es un súper hostal relación precio/calidad perfecto. Instalaciones nuevas y bonitas

Pascal Bonino
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Pascal would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The hostel is very clean and well looked after. Perfect value for money there. You can get free Caipirinhas from 7,30 to 8,30 everyday on the rooftop of the hostel. The staff is well trained to get and keep you drunk all the time. If you want to visit the falls, you can simply catch the bus that leaves in front of the hostel and it brings you there in about 45 mins and only costs 2,90 Reais.

94.5%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Iguassu Hostel

Hostel
Rua Naipi, 1019, Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-230

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iguassu Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Greg Dickson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Greg would recommend this property 14 April 2015

On arriving staff really friendly. If arriving by taxi it is cheap, if by bus central terminal is 3 min walk. RD Falls tour company located there gives you all the information and advice on what to do making the most of your stay there. Generally a decent place to locate yourself for travelling around the area.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Great location 5 minutes from bus station, great breakfast, air con dorms, pool, nice staff. Help with tours to the falls. It also had a kitchen to prepare own dinner The Muffata Supermercado is 4 blocks away and has an inexpensive self service restaurant.

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Águas do Iguaçu Hotel

2 star Hotel
Av. Brasil 84, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85852-090

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Águas do Iguaçu Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
anita fischer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
anita would recommend this property 02 June 2012

it's a bit expensive, but it's worth the money. breakfast buffet is great! rooms are clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2012

The staff were really helpful, it is exceptionally good value for money. Nice night clean room, great pool, good buffet breakfast. I liked everything about it and it felt like s much more expensive hotel.

93.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Bambu Guest House

Guesthouse
n270 Tarobá Street, Downtown, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85852-220

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bambu Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Tomer Berkowitz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Tomer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Bambu Guest House was a very laid back hostel with a (slightly dirty) swimming, comfortable common area and a good kitchen. There were no lockers in the room but there were a limited amount of big lockers outside the room. The showers were quite good and the Wi-Fi was good in the places that it reached. Breakfast was limited but tasty.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2014

Really friendly, family atmosphere. Calm, clean, just lovely. I was only here one night but would have been really happy staying more!

91.9%
67 reviews Book Now 
5

Green House Hostel

Hostel
Rua Edmundo de Barros 1130, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 1130

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green House Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
daniel Ringström
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
daniel would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Great staff, friendly and helpful! The pool area is awesome and There's a lot of places to chill.. Seating everywhere, not crowded at all!

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
I. C. would recommend this property 29 November 2014

I really loved this place: I just felt really at home there. I loved being able to relax in the hammocks on the large balcony that I accessed directly from my dorm via French windows. There was also a cross trainer on the balcony of all things. In the garden below there is a nice swimming pool which is a very reasonable size for hostel. There is loads of seating on the balcony, in the garden, in the games room with pool table, in the dining room and in the television room/reception. Gracia (or similar spelling) is really lovely and seems to work about twenty hours a day. Marcos is also an entertaining character. They recycle. There is a nice Siamese cat called Athela. It is extremely cheap too.

91.8%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Pousada El Shaddai

Guesthouse
Engenheiro rebouças, 306, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-190

103 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Pousada El Shaddai

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

One of the staff, Mario, was really helpful as well as other even though not all spoke English so well.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Great Location, right next to a bus terminal going to Paraguay or the amazing Waterfalls. Breakfast was always great. Staff was friendly and always helpful.

89.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Manga Rosa

Hostel
Avenue Florianópolis, 1085., Jardim Santa Rosa, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85854-390

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Manga Rosa

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

We stayed 4 nights in the hostel Manga Rosa and we had a wonderful time. Jo waited for us until 2am for a late check out and was really helpfull during our entire stay. He booked us a tour to the argentine side of the waterfall, provided some needed pesos for the day and was full of good advices for many other things. The room was really clean and nice with AC and the bed was absolutly amazing. Kitchen is quite big and well equiped and the outside area is great with a (clean) swimming pool and even a snooker table. With a bus it's really quick and easy to go to the city center so don't let the location stop you. Foz is not such a great city anyway (big and noisy).

Kyra Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kyra would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Staff are lovely and friendly, really helped me with a sticky situation with my bank and were considerate. The hostel has character and is nice. The rooms are a little small and another shower would be of a benefit when everyone is trying to get ready.

88.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Pousada Caroline

3 star Hotel
Rua Irlan Kalichewski, 231, Vila Yolanda, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85853190

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pousada Caroline

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
George Mansfield
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
George would recommend this property 30 June 2014

All the tours were arranged for you and drivers were reliable. Very helpful when crossing into Argentina and sorted it all out for you. Rooms were very clean.

Gunnar Fritz
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Gunnar would recommend this property 12 October 2011

Liked the place a lot. The rooms are clean and very big. The breakfast buffet is very good for the price. The stuff is friendly. I booked a tour to the waterfalls in Argentina, had some problems at the border and the stuff helped me a lot. Can only recommend the hotel and that tour to Argentina, as it saves a lot of time.

88.1%
47 reviews Book Now 
9

BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos

3.5 star Hotel
Rua Tarobá,1048 - Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-220

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
edenilso polotto
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
edenilso would recommend this property 11 January 2012

Everything is fine on our stay at best western Taroba ///// Nice place to stay and going to due shopping at Paraguay/ Argentina .....and water falls ....

MARIYA STOYANOVA
85.7%
MARIYA would recommend this property 23 March 2010

good location at Foz city center. 1 min walk to a bus stop to the brazilian airport, the brazilian site of the waterfalls and to Argentina. I liked the argentinian town Puerto Iguazu more then the brazilian one - Foz . excellent breakfast :) big rooms with AC. relatively clean. at the reception they speak english and spanish. but the staff at the tourist office in the hotel speak only portuges and very bad english. strange!

88.0%
226 reviews Book Now 
10

Klein Hostel

Hostel
Rua Paris n°:230, Jardim Alice, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85858-100

219 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Klein Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Very nice hostel with a good atmosphere and very cheap caipirinhas! The people working there were very helpful and can provide you with all the necessary information to decide what to visit. Having a free transfer from the airport is a very good thing because you need 30-40 minutes to go from the airport to the city of Foz de Iguaçu. The hostel also has a transfer service to the Argentinian side that will simplify your life by avoiding you the need to convert money to pay the entrance of the park (only in pesos).

Sharon Tilson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sharon would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Free pick up was awesome! Good breakfast, good wifi. Super helpful receptionist, made visiting the falls easy. Polis great.

Foz do Iguazu

31 Hostels from 6.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Foz do Iguazu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Foz do Iguazu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.