We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel 76

Hostel | Belarmino De Mendonca 521, Bairro Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-100

79.5% Overall Rating

20 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

"the bus for Iguazu falls comes close to the hostel orner(speaks much English) was very helpfull but the other lady was not."

Read all Hostel 76 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Paudimar Falls Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 83.7% 62 reviews
Salvatti Hotel
26.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Solar Tropical
20.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Cassino
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 11 reviews
Hostel Bambu
13.20 USD

Hostel 84.9% 267 reviews
Harbor Hotel Colonial
26.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Bambu Guest House
11.83 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 8 reviews
Green House Hostel
11.01 USD

Hostel 90.7% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 76'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014

Liked: the bus for Iguazu falls comes close to the hostel orner(speaks much English) was very helpfull but the other lady was not.

Disliked: super messy kitchen I have never seen this kind of kitchen I thought it is because of a costomer but there was nobody except me, so the people live there use really messy. It made me not wanna cook there. the breakfast was not ready but it's OK beacause I didn't wanna eat most of thing that I saw in the kitchen with insects

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marie Soenderholm Christensen

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good: near a lot of bars and restaurants and close a bus to take you to the falls. The staff was amazing. The guy at the hostel knows everything and was very helpful and kind. If you are looking to stay at a quiet hostel and see the falls, this is the place to go.

Disliked: the shower at our room didn´t work but then again, the hostel gave us our own shower in another room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good. The staff knows a lot about the area and was helpful.

Disliked: breakfast was poor. Not too much options. But still still included though

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap

Disliked: The double beds are literally a thin mat over plywood.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013

Liked: location, good wifi

Disliked: Double room privat witout any possibility to something on a table or a chair... Air Condition didn't work. Breakfast is i another building outside.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: This hostel is central and very close to the bus stop.

Disliked: The kitchen is not equipped properly.there is no communal area just a tv and couch at reception.This hostel is undergoing lots of refurbishment so might be better in the future.We changed to supernova hostel and found it friendlier.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013

Liked: It was in a good location. The rooms were big and many beds were not bunk beds.

Disliked: There were no lockers, most staff members couldn't speak English and we had to argue about the deposit we had already paid on hostelbookers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diego machioli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 diego would recommend this property

Liked: pay-per-view

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind staff / owners, good wifi, close to buses and supermarket

Disliked: dorm was crowded with just one light and one bathroom for the whole room, matress was a bit worn out, breakfast was average

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, Good breakfast

Disliked: No creditcards but in the Internet with creditcards!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the guy who speaks English very well (an older guy specifically) is a real guru and helped us a lot with our future travels in the rest of South America, organizing our trip to the Argentina side of the Iguazu falls, our bus to Campo Grande and Pantanal tour. Also a great restaurant next door with an all you can eat lunch buffet for R9- bargain!

Disliked: Not much of an atmosphere and lacking a bar, but I'd still recommend this place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with great connections to the falls and airport.

Disliked: Decent breakfast, but could be filled more often

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Blason

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the WIFI, also the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing really!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Ranaudo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: m

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenna griffiths

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 September 2012 jenna would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent modern and clean hostel. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable from asking you which bed you woul like made up, to getting local foods for breakfast. The breakfast is amazing, cereal, breads and jams, fruit, tea and coffee. It is in a lovely quite street but also close to everything you need including a good supermarket and the bus sop to the falls.

Disliked: Nothing