We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iguassu Eco Hostel

Hostel | BR 469 (Cataratas Road) Km21, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85855-750

81.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

"The staff are very friendly and can speak good english. The location of the hostel is very near to all the tourist attractions."

Read all Iguassu Eco Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Hostel Natura
15.93 USD

Hostel 85.1% 257 reviews
Paudimar Campestre
18.03 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 11 reviews
Royal Iguassu Hotel
37.74 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Iguassu Holiday Hotel
25.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 3 reviews
Park Golf & Hostel Ipelandia
16.77 USD

Hostel 83.3% 6 reviews
Pousada Caroline
14.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 15 reviews
Favela Chic Hostel
6.71 USD

Hostel 84.2% 112 reviews
Charm Iguassu Suites
16.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.3% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iguassu Eco Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.8%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
81.8%
Staff
76.4%
Value
76.4%
Safety
83.6%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and can speak good english. The location of the hostel is very near to all the tourist attractions.

Disliked: There are a lot of mosquitoes, even in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location and grounds including lovely pool. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds in dorms. Nice big socialising room with games to use. Good internet connection/speed. Great location to walk to the Falls entrance and Bird Park.

Disliked: Kitchen was not stocked as well as it could have been, especially for the size of hostel with the amount of people it can cater for. Could do with extra cooker and fridge, more utensils, and seating.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Koehne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to Iguazu Falls

Disliked: bad advice on getting around the area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandra Ponce de Leon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful, clean, and friendly staff

Disliked: Need to walk for a bit on a road to enter the hostel

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hiten Raval

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Hiten would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant - 10 minute walk to the falls entrance. Bus stopnearby to go to Argentina or town centre. The staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Hiten left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect! And it's in the middle of the nature, very nice.

Disliked: Service wasn't as good as expected. Room too small for 6 beds.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They claimed not to have received our hostel bookers reservation, but found us a room to stay in anyway. The room we had for our first night was a lovely double ensuite with terrace and hammock. The hostel is very close to the airport and the park for the waterfall, but half an hour from the town. You can choose to order dinner in the evening. There is a nice bar and pool area.

Disliked: The staff were extremely unhelpful and uncommunicative. The room they placed us in for our second night had used razors and sponges on the bathroom windowsill. The shower only had cold water and I had to ask for bed sheets and towels.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013

Liked: They offer dinner for a really good price, although I haven't tried. It's a good place to relax in the nature. Wi fi was good and breakfast was not bad.

Disliked: Location is not bad, close to the waterfalls and airport (but far from the city), but there is a 500m road to get there that is terrible if it's raining or dark. Staff said me there are snakes and other animals. It's scary!!! Staffs are kind but not helpful. They are never in the reception and if you need something you have to go around to look for them. There are no lockers for your stuffs and just one plug in a room for 8 people. In my last day they had a problem and had no water. I couldn't take a shower and had to brush my teeth with mineral water. I don't know how long time they took to solve this, I just left without showering myself. They are in nature, so be prepared for lots of bugs and spiders in your bathroom. Staff also said me there are snakes there so I had to be careful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAMJAN BEUSAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 DAMJAN would recommend this property

Liked: next to the national park close to the airport cheap, clean, friendly, calm, intimate for people who like to enjoy

Disliked: DAMJAN left no negative feedback.