We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Manga Rosa

Hostel | Avenue Florianópolis, 1085., Jardim Santa Rosa, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85854-390

88.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

Kyra Brown thinks…

"Staff are lovely and friendly, really helped me with a sticky situation with my bank and were considerate. The hostel has character and is nice. The rooms are a little small and another shower would…"

Read all Hostel Manga Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.39
  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Klein Hostel
12.23 USD

Hostel 87.1% 222 reviews
Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz
12.23 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 38 reviews
Bella Italia Hotel e Eventos
36.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Canoas
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 93 reviews
Águas do Iguaçu Hotel
32.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.5% 7 reviews
Katharina House
10.20 USD

Hostel 83.8% 214 reviews
Hotel del Rey
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 65 reviews
BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos
53.43 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.5% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Manga Rosa'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
65.7%
Facilities
88.6%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
91.4%
Value
94.3%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyra Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2014 Kyra would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are lovely and friendly, really helped me with a sticky situation with my bank and were considerate. The hostel has character and is nice. The rooms are a little small and another shower would be of a benefit when everyone is trying to get ready.

Disliked: Nothing, it was like their home :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, a lot of space, nice pools and hammock

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Joe really went out of his way to help us more than once, including driving us to the Itaipu Dam himself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, has all you need (kitchen, wifi, chill out area, shisha, movies or sport on a projector) and more - outside bar, brasilian BBQs, free breakfast. But the best about it are the owners Giselli and Joe. They make you feel very welcome, cook for you and help getting you around. I felt like staying at a friends house :).

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but here are a few points that might not be for everyone: 1. the hostel is not in the center, but you can take a 10min bus 2. I think it's more suited for backpackers than traveling families

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 June 2012

Liked: The best thing about this hostel was that you got picked up at the airport and it is in a safe area with good security.The room we had was huge with a balcony -but no chair or anything to sit out on. We felt very uncomfortable however and it seemed better suited to Brazilians. The furnishings are ridiculous as there is a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath, but only a trickle of luke warm water, which would never fill it. My daughter loved the furry blankets, although there was no upper sheet.

Disliked: As it is June the place is freezing and there is no heating, so we didn't have a tepid shower for the whole time as it was too cold. You eat breakfast in their kitchen and feel in the way. We got soooo lost getting back on the bus at night as it is very out of the way - except for the Dam (which is quite close and which was worth a visit, by the way). We spent a fortune on taxis and the local places to eat are not good at all unless you want hot dogs and pizza (stay in Puerto Iguazzu (Argentina) if you can - fantastic restaurants there and they all speak English). Liittle advice given on travel etc apart from a print-out of the bus time-table (which doesn't help you know where to get on or off!). They didn't even ask whether we enjoyed the Falls (which we did - who wouldn't - amazing). We did try to like this place but we were all very fed up there, which is a shame as they only began at the beginning of the year. It would obviously be nicer in Summer.