We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Manga Rosa

Hostel | Avenue Florianópolis, 1085., Jardim Santa Rosa, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85854-390

89.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2015)

"We stayed 4 nights in the hostel Manga Rosa and we had a wonderful time. Jo waited for us until 2am for a late check out and was really helpfull during our entire stay. He booked us a tour to the argentine side of the…"

Read all Hostel Manga Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.13
  • Towel USD 1.61

Important Information

This property may require you to send your CVV (3 digit code in the back of the credit card) in order to confirm your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Klein Hostel
9.68 USD

Hostel 88.0% 226 reviews
Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz
12.20 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 40 reviews
Bella Italia Hotel e Eventos
29.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Canoas
14.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 94 reviews
Águas do Iguaçu Hotel
25.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.5% 7 reviews
Katharina House
8.07 USD

Hostel 84.1% 218 reviews
Hotel del Rey
23.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 65 reviews
BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos
53.57 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.1% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Manga Rosa'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
98.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and willingness of staff to assist wit questions and queries

Disliked: Only dislike was that the 6 bed dorm was slightly too small. Not much room to open backpacks etc without inconveniencing other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights in the hostel Manga Rosa and we had a wonderful time. Jo waited for us until 2am for a late check out and was really helpfull during our entire stay. He booked us a tour to the argentine side of the waterfall, provided some needed pesos for the day and was full of good advices for many other things. The room was really clean and nice with AC and the bed was absolutly amazing. Kitchen is quite big and well equiped and the outside area is great with a (clean) swimming pool and even a snooker table. With a bus it's really quick and easy to go to the city center so don't let the location stop you. Foz is not such a great city anyway (big and noisy).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyra Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2014 Kyra would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are lovely and friendly, really helped me with a sticky situation with my bank and were considerate. The hostel has character and is nice. The rooms are a little small and another shower would be of a benefit when everyone is trying to get ready.

Disliked: Nothing, it was like their home :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, a lot of space, nice pools and hammock

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Joe really went out of his way to help us more than once, including driving us to the Itaipu Dam himself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, has all you need (kitchen, wifi, chill out area, shisha, movies or sport on a projector) and more - outside bar, brasilian BBQs, free breakfast. But the best about it are the owners Giselli and Joe. They make you feel very welcome, cook for you and help getting you around. I felt like staying at a friends house :).

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but here are a few points that might not be for everyone: 1. the hostel is not in the center, but you can take a 10min bus 2. I think it's more suited for backpackers than traveling families

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 June 2012

Liked: The best thing about this hostel was that you got picked up at the airport and it is in a safe area with good security.The room we had was huge with a balcony -but no chair or anything to sit out on. We felt very uncomfortable however and it seemed better suited to Brazilians. The furnishings are ridiculous as there is a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath, but only a trickle of luke warm water, which would never fill it. My daughter loved the furry blankets, although there was no upper sheet.

Disliked: As it is June the place is freezing and there is no heating, so we didn't have a tepid shower for the whole time as it was too cold. You eat breakfast in their kitchen and feel in the way. We got soooo lost getting back on the bus at night as it is very out of the way - except for the Dam (which is quite close and which was worth a visit, by the way). We spent a fortune on taxis and the local places to eat are not good at all unless you want hot dogs and pizza (stay in Puerto Iguazzu (Argentina) if you can - fantastic restaurants there and they all speak English). Liittle advice given on travel etc apart from a print-out of the bus time-table (which doesn't help you know where to get on or off!). They didn't even ask whether we enjoyed the Falls (which we did - who wouldn't - amazing). We did try to like this place but we were all very fed up there, which is a shame as they only began at the beginning of the year. It would obviously be nicer in Summer.