HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iguassu Hostel

Hostel | Rua Naipi, 1019, Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-230

93.8% Overall Rating

41 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Alberto Latino thinks…

"- Amazing and extremely helpful staff - Very clean and cosy - Well connected, offering tours and ideas to fully enjoy the waterfalls - Highly recommended to feel good and explore this wonderful…"

Read all Iguassu Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Hostel Pousada El Shaddai
12.97 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 107 reviews
Katharina House
10.20 USD

Hostel 83.8% 214 reviews
BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos
24.47 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.5% 43 reviews
Hotel del Rey
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 65 reviews
Águas do Iguaçu Hotel
32.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.5% 7 reviews
Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz
14.27 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 38 reviews
Hotel Villa Canoas
22.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 93 reviews
Bambu Guest House
11.83 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iguassu Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Latino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: - Amazing and extremely helpful staff - Very clean and cosy - Well connected, offering tours and ideas to fully enjoy the waterfalls - Highly recommended to feel good and explore this wonderful area of Brazil

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this property! The staff were so nice, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great! It was very clean and well located near the bus terminal.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful! Iguassu Guest House had a fantastic vibe and character that made us feel relaxed and secure immediately. The ability to use the kitchen and buy groceries enabled us to make our own food for a day in the falls which was great!

Disliked: The room had no fan or air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was as described online, there was a secure entry system and it was in a quiet area. The bus station was right around the corner and there was a large supermarket 5 mins walk away. We were able to cook our own food each night. The breakfast was good and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful, we organised a tour to the Argentinean side of the falls which picked us up from the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

suzy jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 suzy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, nice hostel with WIFI and really really good breakfast

Disliked: It could be cleaner, and the AC did not work in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine lambert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2013 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic hostel (and had probably ruined me for any other!) All the employees that I spoke to spoke English really well and were a fountain of information. The hostels were impeccably clean, and from what I could tell bathrooms were cleaned several times a day. Breakfast was a large spread, fruits, breads, juices, coffees and waffles! And even when I had to leave at 4am, they made sure there was breakfast out so i didn't have to travel on an empty stomach. Booked the trip to the Argentina side through the hostel, brilliant tour good value for money.

Disliked: Only minor gripe would be larger luggage lockers on the lower floor for rucksacks. They have a baggage room upstairs but it can be a bit of a pain going back and forth.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guest house was super clean and very modern/luxurious. Every day you get fresh towels and even soap and sometime little gifts like chocolate to brighten your day. It is very close to the bus station and fairly close to the super market. \the breakfast is awesome, comeon they have waffles... oh and the pool is awesome!

Disliked: Downside is the knowledge /helpfulness of the staff apart from a fella named Everton (very helpful and solved a tricky situation). In general check in was a bit of a nightmare for a few people and at check in you werent told where anything was eg lockers were available out the back or about any tours etc to do, Also not all the staff speak english so that makes it a little harder. Also do not have the brazialian barbeque they offer its a rip off for 20 Reals when up the road for $25 you can have all you can eat and salads and dessert. Also the atmosphere is a bit more family/ less social.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location close to bus station and supermarket. Helpful, informative staff

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica Berrisford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, homelike and clean. Veyr helpful staff. I was only there for one night so it worked well for me being a chilled out hostel. they do BBQ's every night.

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crystle Bamberry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Crystle would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe + comfortable hostel. Relaxing and fun atmosphere. Excellent staff- very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Estrella Michel Lois

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2013 Ana Estrella would recommend this property

Liked: Iguassu Hostel it's the perfect place to stay a few days. Nice rooms, great people and so many informations about the amazing places to visit in the area.

Disliked: Ana Estrella left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful, when we were leaving at 4am they put out the breakfast early for us which was incredibly kind. The breakfast was very good and the hostel was very well equipped. The hostel was clean, friendly and had a great atmosphere. I wished we could have stayed here for longer. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in all of South America.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Clarke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! We had a private room, which was lovely and very good value for money. It was spacious, very clean and had a really nice bathroom (with a hot shower - our first since we had arrived in Brazil). The common areas of the Hostel were also lovely and very clean. There was a small but nice pool, which was great to cool off in, and a nice bar with a pool table and games. Breakfast was lovely and they also offered dinner. We only ate in the Hostel once, but it was really reasonable and very nice. The location is good - only a few minutes to the local bus terminal (where you can easily get a bus to the Brazilian side of the falls) and a supermarket. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They gave us great advice about sightseeing and local restaurants. We booked a tour to the Argentinian side of the falls, which I thought was good value for money. One night we also went to a local club, which was fab! All in all a fab Hostel, which I would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities. cleanliness.

Disliked: Though wifi was free, using internet computer was expensive

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, hot showers, good location, and swimming pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levy Mota Hosoume

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Levy would recommend this property

Liked: New hostel, friendly staff, near to the bus station, clean, oraganized.

Disliked: Nothing at all...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Toole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: nice big rooms. has a pool

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brad Seaman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: It was great. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katherine Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent and very friendly. Good facilities such as communal kitchen area, cold drinks available to purchase and swimming pool.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all OK

Disliked: all OK

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice play to stay, rooms are big enough, the breakfast it's good and has a nice swimmingpool and facilities to spend your free time!

Disliked: No free internet, bedtime light.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Ford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: was only a short stay but Bianca on reception was of exceptional help with our iguassu falls planning when a lot of other people said what we wanted to do couldn't be done!

Disliked: nothing to fault

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very Close to Bus Terminal, didn't need to pay for a taxi or airport pick up, easy to find/ get to - Friendly Staff who made us feel welcomed and helped book our trip across borders into Argentina. - close to supermarket and a good churrascarias (discount available) - pool

Disliked: it rained our last night and their was a leak in the roof over one bathroom and it flooded