HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Your Place Suites Hostel

Hostel | R. Joaquim Firmino, 222, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85851-070

88.1% Overall Rating

43 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2013)

"A great place to stay if you only plan to see the falls of Iguazu on the Brazilian side. This place is very tidy and the staff are more than helpful. A bonus is you get a free, nice tasting meal for dinner which is…"

Read all Your Place Suites Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Favela Chic Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 86.9% 103 reviews
Pousada Caroline
13.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 14 reviews
Hostel Bossa Rock
13.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charm Iguassu Suites
16.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.3% 61 reviews
Paudimar Falls Hostel
17.87 USD

Hostel 83.7% 59 reviews
Hostel 76
11.17 USD

Hostel 81.7% 15 reviews
Hostel Bambu
22.34 USD

Hostel 83.0% 264 reviews
Green House Hostel
16.98 USD

Hostel 92.8% 57 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Your Place Suites Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay if you only plan to see the falls of Iguazu on the Brazilian side. This place is very tidy and the staff are more than helpful. A bonus is you get a free, nice tasting meal for dinner which is delivered from a local takeaway. The rooms are big and beds more comfortable than most hostels. Beer is reasonably priced at 4 reals. It´s only a 10 minute walk to all the local conveniences and the bus stop to iguazu(both sides)

Disliked: No atmosphere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: The information provided on the boards around the hostel is excellent and makes the tours etc in Foz do Iguasu really easy. There is a free breakfast and dinner, also really helpful for the backpacker on a budget. They have drinks an food and laundry machines so staying here is easy. 10 minute walk to town and th bus to the Falls.

Disliked: The neighbours have animals which are noisy in the morning

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Schneeberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Free food at nighttime:-)

Disliked: Food only if u sighn in a list at 7 pm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free dinner is a great idea

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012

Liked: The breakfast was awsome and the free dinner.

Disliked: The staff were really unfriendly, would never talk to us and were very unreliable with directions or any sort of help. This place lacks any atmosphere, its really far from any amenities and in a dodgy area. The other thing to note is they dont have secure lockers for your bags they just chuck them in a room that anyone can walk in and out of.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is very nice. People who stayed are friendly.

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robyn Bizilis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who runs the hostel is very helpful and always at assistance. The breakfast and free dinner is also a good bonus. The facilites in the hostel are great for cooking meals and washing clothes. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would come back!

Disliked: The location is ok, could be a bit closer however the maps which are provided at reception give you everything you need.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Denis-Jacob

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy hostel well located near the center of the city. Very helpful owner and excellent breakfast. We really appreciated the happy hour and the free dinner. I would definitely stay here again next time.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner and caipi

Disliked: Location, it's a 10minutes walk. Not a lot party in the hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with lots of facilities and common room areas. Unfortunately we missed the free dinner because we arrived too late, but it's a great idea. The staff was really friendly and helpful and recommended an amazing churrascaria. The breakfast at the hostel was also great. They have parking, which was important since we were by car.

Disliked: We arrived by car and it wasn't easy to find the place (it's in a small street). The bed sheets are used, but clean. The bathroom sink wasn't that clean though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the free welcome drink. Being able to use the PC and washing machine was useful too. The kitchen was pretty good and the breakfast was nice because there were eggs as well as the usual bread and jam. Location was handy for the bus to Iguazu too.

Disliked: The sofas were pretty grubby and the mattress was very hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Pasternak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great!!! Very nice staff, cleanliness (what is very important for me), wel located (buses connection to every touristic place, free dinner and caipirinha (!). Definitely my place as in the name. The best hostel I've ever stayed in :-))

Disliked: That I had to leave it after one night :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Brooks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 June 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Compact, chilled out hostel. Clean, good beds and well equipped kitchen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Was moderate walk uphill to get to town (5-10min) but nothing excruciating.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Kook

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner, great breakfast, caipirinhas and beer on offer every day

Disliked: Our debit cards got stolen by our roommates

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places we have stayed in the past 9 months of travel! Clean, modern room, great full breakie, free dinner and a complimentary bottle of wine. Loads of information on Iguazu falls and other attractions. Would love to take this hostel with us!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valerie malfara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 valerie would recommend this property

Liked: Central hostel, friendly staff who can arrangevarious tours and buses for you. Very nice breakfast and free caipirinha on arrival !

Disliked: It was a bit quiet as there weren't many people staying there on that night

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Julian Fordyce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was quite lively and free caprinhas every night helped people to get to know each other. The kitchen was large and well appointed and breakfast was great. Reception helped us with our questions and onward bookings quickly and efficiently.

Disliked: The room was quite grubby. The carpet was old and tattered and the bed sheets smelt a bit funny.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Josh Kay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012

Liked: Staff very helpful, accommodation is simple you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Meal area cramped, no refreshing of empty breakfast food items (get in quick). 1 computer means an email can take a while to check. Streets aren't well lit at night can be intimidating for single females.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Petra Kuchar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Qiuet, friedly place. Free caipirinhas, interesting people. Good to relax.

Disliked: Is a bit far from the center, ca. 15 minutes from the bus station and 20 minutes from the supermarket

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple but Good value for money, hot showers, clean rooms, good communal area, free caiprinha!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hayley Crowden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was nice and new and had a very well equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable and it had good wifi and the staff put on a nice caprinia night where everyone sat round getting to know eachother.

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk from the main street and when I was walking there, I thought I must have had the wrong place as it was an unusual, quiet, residential street and the street signs weren't great so I got a bit lost.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really excellent, friendly staff. Owner knows everything there is to know about the area, she could easily work for the Tourist Information. On arrival, received a hand out with all the details on public transport to the main sights, interesting things to do, good restaurants etc. etc. Really experienced staff. Rooms are perfectly clean, breakfast is much better than in most hostels with fresh fruit, bread, jam, cheese, ham, coffee, toast. Free cairipinha's every day, really a perfect place to stay.

Disliked: Just three blocks away from downtown so not too far, but still a short walk from the busiest streets. No other comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome of the host was very nice. Room was very clean and there was airco. Bathroom was spaces and clean as well. In the morning at breakfast there were fresh eggs. You could boil, cook or scramble your eggs yourself. Information about were to go and how was pretty good discriped.

Disliked: breakfast bread was a little bit old.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: chilled place, good to meet new people. great breakfast!!! cheapest hostel in my opinion only an extra 1.50 hiace from the chepest hostel, but the breakfast more than makes up for it. has lockers.

Disliked: bit of a hill walking back to the bus station with the bags. not that much of one actually, but im a laszy bas...d. haha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wade Jones

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Wade would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is awesome, super helpful! Great location, easy to catch bus to falls, argentina, or ciudad del este.

Disliked: Only suggestion would be a little better wiring in bathroom. But everything else was great.