HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz

Guesthouse | Street: Maxino Tosi - 253, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85864-030

84.7% Overall Rating

36 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2013)

"Good location near to bus station and 5mins from the high street with helpful and friendly staff"

Read all Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Katharina House
11.09 USD

Hostel 84.9% 213 reviews
Hotel del Rey
38.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 65 reviews
Iguassu Hostel
17.75 USD

Hostel 93.8% 40 reviews
BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel e Eventos
26.62 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.5% 43 reviews
Hostel Pousada El Shaddai
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 107 reviews
Águas do Iguaçu Hotel
35.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.5% 7 reviews
Hotel Villa Canoas
20.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 93 reviews
Bambu Guest House
13.31 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

36 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pousada Natureza Foz'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 37 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to bus station and 5mins from the high street with helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. Big room with a/c and free wifi in room.(But using their computer need to paid). One block from supermarket and two block from Urbano Terminal (TTU). Love the green environment .

Disliked: Kitchen were small, unequipped and dirty, and there was a big cockroach when we were cooking. No common area. This place is huge that feels like a motel rather than a hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adam Peardon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the bus terminal, which is useful for visiting the falls. Great breakfast. There is a Swimming Pool.

Disliked: Not overly sociable as not a typical backpackers hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice swimming pool.

Disliked: No free internet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robin Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is more like a hotel, but for a traveling couple like us, it was a nice stay. The pool and breakfast are very nice. Hostal is close to super market and bus terminal to get to Argentina, dam, falls, and center of city.

Disliked: The 5-bed dorm is a little cramped with no lockers and the kitchen is very small. Make sure to look at a map because there are no signs to the hostal at the urban bus terminal. Signs start when you are behind the hyper market.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big pool, we got a private room when we hadn´t booked one and a good big breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013

Liked: Large, bright, clean room with private bathroom. Good shower. Large buffet breakfast with variety. Friendly reception and cleaning staff. Five minutes walk from the TTU and a large supermarket. Wi-fi worked in our room. Security guard at the entrance.

Disliked: Known ant nest in between the reception and the kitchen - BIG ants all over the path and in the kitchen (only broomed once a day). Another guest told us that they had been bitten. Ill-equipped and small kitchen. Small ants in our room, but they kept themselves to themselves. These were the only issues until a powercut (specific to the hostel only) left us without lights, air con, wi-fi, cooking amenities (our food in the fridge was ruined because it flooded), and we had little sleep due to the diuscomfort. However, after some negotiations, we received a reasonable discount as compensation.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for trips to the falls - and the pool is nice after a day in the parks.

Disliked: Too far from the town to just wander in for a drink and the neighbourhood isnt the safest feeling. However we were here only for Iguassu so for that - perfect

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel which was more like a motel/hotel. We had a large clean room and bathroom. Decent choice of buffet breakfast, and close to the bus terminal and supermarket. Just wish it didn't rain so I could have enjoyed the pool.

Disliked: There is no lively atmosphere or common area to meet other travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haibiao Gao

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Haibiao would recommend this property

Liked: Before checking in, I thought it should be a small apartment,but actually it is a very large hotel

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Great buffet breakfast. Perfect location for the bus station to the falls and to Puerto Iguazu. Supermarket at the end of the road. Staff spoke English & were helpful.

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciaran cunningham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Ciaran would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing, the staff and owners are lovely. The breakfast was brilliant and the room was super clean. I wish I stayed longer. If you go to Iguazu stay here!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing - well can be hard to find, but the owner is sorting out the signs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mairead Mccarthy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Mairead would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay. Clean good value for money.

Disliked: Mairead left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rebecca Bradshaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012

Liked: It was close to the bus terminal which was good for getting to the Falls. The room was very large. Good breakfast.

Disliked: There was a kitchen but it had practically no equipment to cook with and the oven had run out of gas. This place feels more like a motel than a hostel and everyone just stays in their rooms, there wasn't any atmosphere. The roads between the bus terminal and the hostel were quite dirty and smelled of rubbish and horse muck which wasn't pleasant.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pui Yeung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2012 Pui would recommend this property

Liked: i like the open area at the backyard. it has a swimming pool , several benches, and sling beds among trees. the wifi signal is strong even in open area with the hostel.

Disliked: mosquitos .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect breakfast!

Disliked: at has a bit of a "motel-complex" feeling

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, with buses nearby to all the main area attractions, really worth the money - there's even a pool for some refreshment.

Disliked: Not so easy to find if you get to the bus terminal at night not having a map with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KO YUK YING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 KO would recommend this property

Liked: It's situatied at the excellent location of the town. The best supermarket and the Urban Bus Terminal just are near-by the hostel. The staff are very friendly and could assist all you need. Anyways, a very good hostel in South America.

Disliked: No, everythings are good !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorraine Bligh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Lorraine would recommend this property

Liked: Very big place, more like a holiday park than a hostel. Really good breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Disliked: Shame the pool was not open when we stayed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the border bus and a big supermarket. Also has a pool. We ordered bus tickets to our next destination from the reception desk. Staff are knowledgeable about buses to attractions. They have a breakfast with real coffee and fruit.

Disliked: After one night, we have no dislikes abouth this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernhard Kellerer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: Really great, nice rooms (no bunk beds), good breakfast and a big swimming pool. Also very close to the local bus station.

Disliked: Bernhard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Takvor Onik Boduryan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Takvor Onik would recommend this property

Liked: really nice, near bus central station

Disliked: Takvor Onik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Mula

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to local supermarket, bus terminal and city centre. Very helpfull staff and clean environment. This place will only get better over time with the installation of a swimming pool and more rooms.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike but due to construction of new facilities there were some annoying noises, but better to do it than not for future visitors.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentina Gorshunova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Very big and clean room, friendly staff, excellent brekfast, good location.

Disliked: Valentina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Newman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location next to a hypermarcdo and the bus terminal for trips to Paraguay and Argentina.

Disliked: Its a little hard to rate at the momment as it is still under development. The only down side we exeperienced was a luke warm shower.