We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pousada Patts

Hostel | Marechal Floriano Peixoto, 1368, Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85852100

79.8% Overall Rating

11 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2011)

Avraham Kofman thinks…

"Friendly staff ready to help, buffet breakfast that could fit a much more expensive hotel. The best place I've stayed on this trip."

Read all Pousada Patts reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Hotel Solar Tropical
20.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Bambu
13.20 USD

Hostel 84.9% 267 reviews
Salvatti Hotel
26.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Bambu Guest House
11.83 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 8 reviews
Hostel 76
10.20 USD

Hostel 79.5% 26 reviews
Harbor Hotel Colonial
26.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Cassino
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 11 reviews
Paudimar Falls Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 83.7% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pousada Patts'

Atmosphere
72.9%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
65.7%
Cleanliness
78.6%
Staff
85.7%
Value
84.3%
Safety
77.1%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VLADIMIR VASILEV

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Much noise from the street, I could not sleep all night

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011

Liked: they had wi fi, cleanish

Disliked: Most of it, when we got dropped off the place was dirty looking, we were shown to our room in the quickest time ever, said my name was given the key. Room was old fashioned, the a/c unit was broken and filthy and too close to the single bed. Our room was never cleaned and the biun never emptied which was a bit of a problem with the ants around here. Also one of the major problems was the fact that none of the staff spoke a word of english which was a problem when we wanted to book our trip to the falls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and consideration of hotel personal.

Disliked: The really prices on reception desk has a different (higher) than the hostelbooker site prices appr 1.3 times. But we payed according our hostelbookers check-list.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avraham Kofman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Avraham would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff ready to help, buffet breakfast that could fit a much more expensive hotel. The best place I've stayed on this trip.

Disliked: The only person speaking English is owner's daughter who comes to help on weekends. A little far away from the main bus lines.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

paul greening

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.good breakfast.cable TV with Engish CNN

Disliked: They did not know anything about the booking through you and do not seem to use internet for bookings so I could have had problems if they were full and if I hadnt had the print out of my booking confirmation

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Richards

06 April 2010 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice, simple but good value for money. Really good location for restuarants and buses to the falls and puerto iguazu.

Disliked: Naomi left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Florian Schnepel

30 March 2010 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: 30 Min. walk to Shopping Mall!Fridge in room!Very good breakfast buffet!In summary excellent value for money!

Disliked: Florian left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly service in this place, fantastic breakfast, rooms are nice and big

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Leszczynski

14 February 2010 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.