We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paudimar Falls Hostel

Hostel | Rua Antonio Raposo 820, Centro, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 1000

83.7% Overall Rating

54 out of 62 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2013)

"Nice place with everything you need in Foz do Iguazu. Drinks At the pool At night but do not expect an exiting nightlife in this town! 3 days here was enough for me."

Read all Paudimar Falls Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.31
  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Hostel 76
10.20 USD

Hostel 79.5% 26 reviews
Salvatti Hotel
26.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Solar Tropical
20.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Cassino
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 11 reviews
Hostel Bambu
13.20 USD

Hostel 84.9% 267 reviews
Harbor Hotel Colonial
26.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Pousada Patts
20.39 USD

Hostel 79.8% 14 reviews
Bambu Guest House
11.83 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

54 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paudimar Falls Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoy my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with everything you need in Foz do Iguazu. Drinks At the pool At night but do not expect an exiting nightlife in this town! 3 days here was enough for me.

Disliked: Hostel does not accept any credit or debit card. Bummer in this modern world! So get some cash out in advance and be prepared.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Monteiro

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great outdoor space.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 January 2013

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: extremely bad location, we got robbed by some bad people living near that hostal. We called police who recovered our passport and documents but we lost our camera and cell phone plus some other stuff.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

José Luiz da Silva Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012

Liked: great air conditioning.

Disliked: poor breakfast, dirty bathroom, bad lockers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emilio Minò

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011

Liked: The place

Disliked: Gave me a different room, I paid more and they don't tell me nothing!!!!!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool,close to bus, staff helpful

Disliked: price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Huremovic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 February 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: This place was brilliant! of course the falls were like something that you cant imagine before you can see and feel them!! people were very nice and friendly. i made some friends here.. organization was very good!!

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpfull and people very nice. We booked a private double suite, and our room was in a house at the other side of the street. At first, we were afraid it would be bad, but the room was simply huge, very sofisticated, it even had a big bath! It was really close, so we could enjoy the pool and the internet without any problems. We met a lot of funny people, just loved it!

Disliked: :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ronald Morales

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010

Liked: It was good to have a pool as the weather was hot.

Disliked: Firstly, on arrival they had no record of our booking through hostelbookers and we were told they were booked out. After physically showing our confirmation he magically made a room available, which was a mattress thrown on the floor in a house across the road from the hostel. This was very creepy as it was like we were staying in the spare room of somebody's house with a sliding unlocked door dividing us with the family. Apart from us being stuffed around, and having to deal with an unhelpful and unapologetic staff member, the location sucks! its quite a hike to get anywhere!!!! HI HOSTELS have been a real let down quite a number of times while in south America. I think we're done with them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Femke Jansen

08 March 2010 Femke would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the property is quite big, so very spacious and the facilities are very good (pool, bar, big rooms, kitchen, etc.). Loved it.

Disliked: Femke left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sofia Espinoza

11 January 2010 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: I looooooooooooooooooooved this hostel!

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, multilingual and helpful staff. Premises were clean and well organized. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was okay.. we only stayed 2 nights so didnt get into the swimg of it... if you get a dorm room with no aircon, do not sleep on the top bunk unlesss you want to drown on your own sweat in the middle of the night.... the bus thingy for the falls is good and easy to iorganise at the hostel ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant, everyone of them was friendly and very helpfull. if your travelling alone its a great place tomeet people. Would def stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Stannard

25 December 2008 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: staff great. Pool great. Clean.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 December 2008

Liked: Pool was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sabine Hippchen

01 June 2008 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed there only for one night, and there wasn`t many people(out of saison)

Disliked: Sabine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasmin Meier

13 May 2008 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Jasmin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff!!! Great social facilities, such as the open porch, BBQ-garden, swimming pool and beach volley.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joanna McDougall

04 March 2008 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool and bar area and the trip offered for Iguacu falls was well priced and organised.

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

joanne latham

27 February 2008 joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Open grounds & nice surroundings

Disliked: joanne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clare Jane Conroy

21 February 2008 Clare Jane would recommend this property

Liked: lovely swimming pool wit bar close by, a little outside of town but clse to the bus stop (only 2R) to brazilian side of falls, best to see the argintinean side more though, also had trip from hostel there too

Disliked: Clare Jane left no negative feedback.