HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Iguassu Eco Hostel Foz do Iguacu Hostel

Avenida das Cataratas - KM 17, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location not just near, but next to Falls / National Park.Family friendly, helpful staff.Laid back, natural close to the jungle atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are very friendly and can speak good english. The location of the hostel is very near to all the tourist attractions.

Disliked: There are a lot of mosquitoes, even in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Beautiful location and grounds including lovely pool. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds in dorms. Nice big socialising room with games to use. Good internet connection/speed. Great location to walk to the Falls entrance and Bird Park.

Disliked: Kitchen was not stocked as well as it could have been, especially for the size of hostel with the amount of people it can cater for. Could do with extra cooker and fridge, more utensils, and seating.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close proximity to Iguazu Falls

Disliked: bad advice on getting around the area.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: none

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very beautiful, clean, and friendly staff

Disliked: Need to walk for a bit on a road to enter the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is brilliant - 10 minute walk to the falls entrance. Bus stopnearby to go to Argentina or town centre. The staff friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect! And it's in the middle of the nature, very nice.

Disliked: Service wasn't as good as expected. Room too small for 6 beds.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They claimed not to have received our hostel bookers reservation, but found us a room to stay in anyway. The room we had for our first night was a lovely double ensuite with terrace and hammock. The hostel is very close to the airport and the park for the waterfall, but half an hour from the town. You can choose to order dinner in the evening. There is a nice bar and pool area.

Disliked: The staff were extremely unhelpful and uncommunicative. The room they placed us in for our second night had used razors and sponges on the bathroom windowsill. The shower only had cold water and I had to ask for bed sheets and towels.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They offer dinner for a really good price, although I haven't tried. It's a good place to relax in the nature.Wi fi was good and breakfast was not bad.

Disliked: Location is not bad, close to the waterfalls and airport (but far from the city), but there is a 500m road to get there that is terrible if it's raining or dark. Staff said me there are snakes and other animals. It's scary!!!Staffs are kind but not helpful. They are never in the reception and if you need something you have to go around to look for them.There are no lockers for your stuffs and just one plug in a room for 8 people.In my last day they had a problem and had no water. I couldn't take a shower and had to brush my teeth with mineral water. I don't know how long time they took to solve this, I just left without showering myself.They are in nature, so be prepared for lots of bugs and spiders in your bathroom. Staff also said me there are snakes there so I had to be careful.

Check Availability