HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green House Hostel Foz do Iguacu

Hostel

Rua Edmundo de Barros 1130, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.79USD
  • Towel 0.83USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its certo good, very safety, like a family ;)

Disliked: Nothing;)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, friendly and helpful! The pool area is awesome and There's a lot of places to chill..Seating everywhere, not crowded at all!

Disliked: It's a bit of, a little walk into central of the city. Althogh close to a huge supermarket With all you need including ATM, since you have to pay in cash.Small kitchen, and a bit unfresh. Ok for a hostel in south america!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really loved this place: I just felt really at home there. I loved being able to relax in the hammocks on the large balcony that I accessed directly from my dorm via French windows. There was also a cross trainer on the balcony of all things. In the garden below there is a nice swimming pool which is a very reasonable size for hostel. There is loads of seating on the balcony, in the garden, in the games room with pool table, in the dining room and in the television room/reception. Gracia (or similar spelling) is really lovely and seems to work about twenty hours a day. Marcos is also an entertaining character. They recycle. There is a nice Siamese cat called Athela. It is extremely cheap too.

Disliked: The bar was closed throughout my week-long stay, because the barman was on holiday, which was very disappointing. The wi-fi was fairly weak and often stopped working for a while. The showers were sometimes cold. Part of the garden at the back is a bit of a mess and could be better utilized. Breakfast was plated up for you, with meat, cheese, bread, cake and fruit all touching each other even if you don't eat some of those ingredients. By the end of my stay I'd just managed to persuade them to leave the things at the side for people to choose. They have to let you in and out of the hostel gate every time. Once I was in a hurry to leave but there was no receptionist to be seen; a delivery man was also stuck outside; it took ten minutes before I realized that the guy splashing about in the pool in his clothes was in fact Marcos! At the time I was a bit annoyed but later I looked back on it as funny. They should have a bell on the desk that you can ring if they really don't want guests to just be able to open the gate themselves. The upper bunks have no safety rails (and only stools rather than ladders.) Nevertheless, these are all minor negatives and I heartily recommend Green House: it's my favourite hostel so far.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in the Green House Hostel in a private room with my girlfriend and honestly I couldn’t recommend this place enough. We stayed in a private room with an ensuite bathroom for only (FIND THIS) a night. The only issue we had was that our shower tap came off the first night… bit of a bugger… but it was fixed instantly which was great. They organised trips to the falls, which was a big help – we booked our trip to the Argentinian side through them, which made it really easy and hassle free. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent and was served at a good time (between 8 and 10). Then in the evenings they had a bar and put on food – the drinks were reasonably priced (a lot cheaper then most bars) and they did some massive burgers and steaks, which I was too cowardly to attempt!! The owner Eddy was a great guy – was always around in the evening hanging out and having a few beers with the guests which made the atmosphere that much better. It was clearly that good a place that the staff would come back after their shifts just to hang out and even took us out with them on nights out – I even had a shot of jaeger bought for me by one of them which was massively generous.You can find an extended review on my recent blog at http://itsaprosserthing.com/2014/07/28/iguazu-falls/

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 24 hour reception and nice big shared bathrooms.

Disliked: The bunk beds are very small. You can't sit up straight on the bottom bunk.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very safe, dpeaking english staff and very close to the bus station to the falls

Disliked: Cleaner bathrooms - kinda clean but there are a few ants

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. I stayed there for a week, so the staff gave me some great tips to fill my time. There was a pretty chilled atmosphere.The steak and burger cooked by Eddie were both absolutely superb and well worth the R$40 in my opinion. They are both absolutely huge!

Disliked: No complaints at all!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazing staff! Friendly and helpful! Spacious, room for doing whatever activity you want. Great food offered at hostel.

Disliked: A little bit "worn" facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic staff, very clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability