HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Manga Rosa Foz do Iguacu Hostel

Avenida Florianopolis, 1085, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 73%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.59USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

This property may require you to send your CVV (3 digit code in the back of the credit card) in order to confirm your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 73%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 95%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Top clean Kitchen to use and Pool to cool down. Friendly and helpful owners.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and willingness of staff to assist wit questions and queries

Disliked: Only dislike was that the 6 bed dorm was slightly too small. Not much room to open backpacks etc without inconveniencing other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed 4 nights in the hostel Manga Rosa and we had a wonderful time. Jo waited for us until 2am for a late check out and was really helpfull during our entire stay. He booked us a tour to the argentine side of the waterfall, provided some needed pesos for the day and was full of good advices for many other things. The room was really clean and nice with AC and the bed was absolutly amazing. Kitchen is quite big and well equiped and the outside area is great with a (clean) swimming pool and even a snooker table.With a bus it's really quick and easy to go to the city center so don't let the location stop you. Foz is not such a great city anyway (big and noisy).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, a lot of space, nice pools and hammock

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are lovely and friendly, really helped me with a sticky situation with my bank and were considerate. The hostel has character and is nice. The rooms are a little small and another shower would be of a benefit when everyone is trying to get ready.

Disliked: Nothing, it was like their home :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Joe really went out of his way to help us more than once, including driving us to the Itaipu Dam himself.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very clean, has all you need (kitchen, wifi, chill out area, shisha, movies or sport on a projector) and more - outside bar, brasilian BBQs, free breakfast. But the best about it are the owners Giselli and Joe. They make you feel very welcome, cook for you and help getting you around.I felt like staying at a friends house :).

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but here are a few points that might not be for everyone:1. the hostel is not in the center, but you can take a 10min bus2. I think it's more suited for backpackers than traveling families

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The best thing about this hostel was that you got picked up at the airport and it is in a safe area with good security.The room we had was huge with a balcony -but no chair or anything to sit out on. We felt very uncomfortable however and it seemed better suited to Brazilians. The furnishings are ridiculous as there is a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath, but only a trickle of luke warm water, which would never fill it. My daughter loved the furry blankets, although there was no upper sheet.

Disliked: As it is June the place is freezing and there is no heating, so we didn't have a tepid shower for the whole time as it was too cold. You eat breakfast in their kitchen and feel in the way. We got soooo lost getting back on the bus at night as it is very out of the way - except for the Dam (which is quite close and which was worth a visit, by the way). We spent a fortune on taxis and the local places to eat are not good at all unless you want hot dogs and pizza (stay in Puerto Iguazzu (Argentina) if you can - fantastic restaurants there and they all speak English). Liittle advice given on travel etc apart from a print-out of the bus time-table (which doesn't help you know where to get on or off!). They didn't even ask whether we enjoyed the Falls (which we did - who wouldn't - amazing). We did try to like this place but we were all very fed up there, which is a shame as they only began at the beginning of the year. It would obviously be nicer in Summer.

Check Availability