HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel e Pousada Natureza Foz Foz do Iguacu

Hostel

Rua Maximino Tosi, 253, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location near to bus station and 5mins from the high street with helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. Big room with a/c and free wifi in room.(But using their computer need to paid). One block from supermarket and two block from Urbano Terminal (TTU). Love the green environment .

Disliked: Kitchen were small, unequipped and dirty, and there was a big cockroach when we were cooking. No common area. This place is huge that feels like a motel rather than a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice swimming pool.

Disliked: No free internet.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is more like a hotel, but for a traveling couple like us, it was a nice stay. The pool and breakfast are very nice. Hostal is close to super market and bus terminal to get to Argentina, dam, falls, and center of city.

Disliked: The 5-bed dorm is a little cramped with no lockers and the kitchen is very small. Make sure to look at a map because there are no signs to the hostal at the urban bus terminal. Signs start when you are behind the hyper market.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Proximity to the bus terminal, which is useful for visiting the falls. Great breakfast. There is a Swimming Pool.

Disliked: Not overly sociable as not a typical backpackers hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big pool, we got a private room when we hadn´t booked one and a good big breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large, bright, clean room with private bathroom. Good shower. Large buffet breakfast with variety. Friendly reception and cleaning staff. Five minutes walk from the TTU and a large supermarket. Wi-fi worked in our room. Security guard at the entrance.

Disliked: Known ant nest in between the reception and the kitchen - BIG ants all over the path and in the kitchen (only broomed once a day). Another guest told us that they had been bitten. Ill-equipped and small kitchen. Small ants in our room, but they kept themselves to themselves. These were the only issues until a powercut (specific to the hostel only) left us without lights, air con, wi-fi, cooking amenities (our food in the fridge was ruined because it flooded), and we had little sleep due to the diuscomfort. However, after some negotiations, we received a reasonable discount as compensation.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location for trips to the falls - and the pool is nice after a day in the parks.

Disliked: Too far from the town to just wander in for a drink and the neighbourhood isnt the safest feeling. However we were here only for Iguassu so for that - perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Before checking in, I thought it should be a small apartment,but actually it is a very large hotel

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved this hostel which was more like a motel/hotel. We had a large clean room and bathroom. Decent choice of buffet breakfast, and close to the bus terminal and supermarket. Just wish it didn't rain so I could have enjoyed the pool.

Disliked: There is no lively atmosphere or common area to meet other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability